poolcoversdirect.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 588 Ratings

5
573 (97.4%)
4
12 (2%)
3
0 (0%)
2
3 (0.5%)
1
0 (0%)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(580)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(578)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(530)
4
(49)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

poolcoversdirect.com

D

Dave F.
3 weeks ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bought the best Raynor they offered it is clearly better quality than previous loop loc. Customer service with this company is absolutely the best. Would buy from again should the need arise. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jiffy
10/16/2018 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was initially deterred by the pricing I received from other places like Leslie Pools and had given up going for a custom cover and resorting to the tarp and water bags. But then I give it a try, did my own measurements and by far Pool cover direct was the most competitive for the same brands and most importantly they listened - I had made a few mistakes with the measurements (simply inverted the A and B point). None of the others could deal with that and want their own forms refilled. Anyway, Jill was very helpful and made me feel re-assured about the order. They were not pushing any particular brand and were open about the pros and cons of each brand. The order was delivered 1 week before the original date and the contents were exactly as specified. One minor comment (for the manufacturer) would be to include a couple extract springs and anchors especially for the DIYers."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Patrick
10/16/2018 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am usually a very tough critic. Pools Direct surpassed my expectations by a wide margin. They quickly sent fabric samples and responded to my various inquiries. Though my new pool cover was more expensive than I had hoped, when compared to other sellers, Pools Direct provided the best pricing and service. I would strongly recommend them to anyone!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
3

30 Y.
10/12/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great people to deal with, good follow through!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

DSlate
10/09/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Communication before and even AFTER the sale was fantastic. No pressure sales, great pricing and excellent customer service all around."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Joe
10/08/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My new Meyco pool cover was a replacement for the old cover. It was a pleasure speaking to Nicole , she was knowledgeable, helpful and and determined to help me. She followed up with emails making sure we got everything correct and even emailed after delivery making sure there was no problems. I couldn't have asked for any better service. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michelle
10/08/2018 , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm so glad I found Pool Covers Direct! Jill in customer service was so sweet and wonderful to work with. She was so helpful in every way possible! She helped me match up our old cover perfectly and the fit was great!! Definitely recommend them 100%!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dmitri
07/23/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a great shopping experience. I got exact and quick answers to all my questions about the pool cover. The cover was delivered quickly and in a nice shipping box. Everything was great. Thank you very much Jill and Jason."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Chad
07/21/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jason Schade was very helpful, took me two years to decide what to buy ...appreciate the help. thanks, Chad"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Lynda B.
07/17/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service from start to finish. Jill was wonderful to work with and the cover came exactly as promised. Extremely pleased we made the decision to do business with them. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Patrick M.
07/16/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Working with Jill and her team was a great experience. We were placing and updating a Merlin winter safety cover that was 16 years old. She helped us find the serial number on our cover and then contacted Merlin. They were able to get a new cover with the exact measurements as the old cover. We received a drawing to make sure it was correct before the new cover was shipped. It arrived in a few days and we were kept informed at every step. When it arrived we matched up the new cover with the old one. It was a perfect match. This process was a great experience and we saved money over what our pool guy said a new cover would cost. Thank you Pool Covers Direct and Jill Andersen!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mike B.
07/11/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I want to thank Jill for all her help with my pool cover. She made the purchase easy and took the worry out of it. And it was the best price around! Thanks Mike"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Tom
07/09/2018 , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jill and Nicole were some of the most helpful customer service people I have ever come into contact with. Even if the cover was more expensive than any quote I received , it wasn't, I probably would have still gotten it here. They went above and beyond with tracking down my 18 year old Merlin cover information based on incomplete serial numbers and it all lines up perfectly. Could not be happier!!! Thanks to Jill and Nicole and everyone else that helped."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Terence
06/21/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The 5 stars originally had me skeptical. However after dealing with poolcoversdirect I can see why they are awarded them. I contacted several companies prior to them and did not feel happy with any of them. I am lucky that I do not have to be price driven although I feel that the cover I received was competitive. The pool cover is great and it was delivered early. I would recommend this company and their people who were all a pleasure to deal with."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Donna
06/12/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the first phone call with Nicole through the receipt of our new loop loc pool cover, the team at Pool Covers Direct was a pleasure to work with. Professional, courteous and friendly each and every time we communicated. I would highly recommend this company to any one who is in need of their product. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

jrupinsk
06/12/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All went well, I needed a Merlin cover for my home in New Jersey and made all the arrangements from my winter home in Florida without any complications."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Sim W.
06/12/2018 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found Pool Covers Direct on the net after recieving a much higher price locally. I dealt with Jason on all aspects of getting a new winter cover; from the proposal, to color selection, actual purchase, delivery of the old cover to them, and finally the delivery of the new cover. Everything went very well, with a timely delivery, and I am completely satisfied with the performance of Pool Covers Direct. I wish they also represented summer covers. Thanks for your professionalism."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Robert
06/11/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"At first I was hesitant to order my pool cover with an online company because I had holes in my cover. When I spoke with Jason he told me that I should duct tape all my torn holes in the cover before I shipped it out. I had other companies that told me anchor would not take the cover back.When Jason informed me that they would, he had a price which was very reasonable and also a delivery date that was 3 weeks. When the cover was ready to ship I was surprised that it was actually less than what he originally quoted me. One of the best experiences I have ever had with ordering a product online. Nicole was also wonderful to work with. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Kathy
05/31/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were extremely pleased with the service and product we received from Pool Covers Direct. Jason Schade was very helpful with the logistics - measuring, price estimate, comparing products, and finally, mailing our old cover to be duplicated. We received our cover earlier than expected and it is beautiful. Would definitely recommend working with this company that delivered everything they promised in a very timely manner."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
N

New P.
04/10/2018 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The old saying 'they don't make 'me like they used to' is false. Our new pool cover is better made than our first cover 20 years ago and it fits perfectly. Thank you poolcoversdirect! Rick and Honee. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mike T.
04/05/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Phenomenal service! Highly recommended and cannot thank Jason Schade enough! Many thanks, Mike Talmarkes, PCAM, AMS, CMCA Senior Manager Associa HRW, Inc"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more poolcoversdirect.com Reviews

Visit poolcoversdirect.com ►