poolcoversdirect.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,119 Ratings

5
1097 (98%)
4
15 (1.3%)
3
3 (0.3%)
2
4 (0.4%)
1
0 (0%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1,104)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(1,108)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(1,098)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(1,101)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(1,088)
4
(25)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(1,042)
4
(64)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

poolcoversdirect.com

About Us

Welcome to Pool Covers Direct, one of the largest safety pool cover distributors in the United States that sells direct to home owners, property management companies, home owners associations, and pool professionals.

Pool Covers Direct specializes in Pool Safety Covers and accessories, and we have great pride in our friendly knowledgable staff, who work hard to get you the best possible pricing, and help you review the options when it comes to getting a new or replacement pool cover.  Contact us today toll free at 1-888-389-5065, or visit our website for more information or to send us a message. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

The Staff @ Pool Covers Direct

M

Michael S.
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service - great price. I got the real Loop Loc at 1/2 the price.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tom
1 month ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pool covers direct was very easy to work with (Jill) and knowledgeable about their products. Cover came in two weeks which I thought was impressive! Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ed K.
06/10/2021 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I emailed Poolcoversdirect.com to replace a very old cover for my pool. I worked with Jason to determine which was the best replacement cover for my pool. I had lots of questions regarding dimensions, fit etc and Jason supplied all the info I needed to make a decision. The cover arrived quickly, was reasonably priced and most important to me, it was an exact fit. Tracey followed up after delivery to make sure everything was delivered intact. Customer service was excellent. It was a pleasure ordering from them.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sue
05/19/2021 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No problems, easy to order new winter cover
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

T S.
05/16/2021 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cover looks great and fits perfectly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

bill
05/04/2021 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable . I dealt mostly with Nicole. Mindy did send one e-mail wanting
to know how satisfied I was the cover. This shows me your company cares
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Amie
04/21/2021

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I worked with Jill and she was absolutely wonderful to work with. I called other online pool cover companies and they were not helpful at all. Jill was knowledgeable and willing to get me all of the information I needed to accurately measure for and install my safety pool cover. I definitely recommend this company.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
04/06/2021 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great communication.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chuck
03/30/2021

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JOHNNIE Y.
03/25/2021 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

my merlin cover is just what i wanted and you helped me accomplish my goal. customer service is great, the size and color is just wright and you saved me over $600 over local pricing. pool pump is working well thanks for your help. i'll be back when i need something else. i would reccommend your company to everyone who needs pool supplies, keep up the good work. p.s. i am in business and know important customer service is you and you did well.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

J. K.
03/18/2021 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After shopping around, I settled on placing my order with y-all. I found y-all to be professional, courteous and friendly. It was a breeze ordering from y-all.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Happy I.
03/12/2021 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pool Covers Direct made it really easy for us to order a replacement cover for our pool! They were very responsive, professional and helpful. I appreciated that they offered us multiple options, but didn't push us toward the most expensive ones. The pool cover arrived in no time and was exactly to spec. This is why we are repeat buyers!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bryan
01/20/2021 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful across the board. Highly recommend.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Krzysztof
01/12/2021 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like the cover. Just waiting time was so long
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

It can take a while when measuring and installation is involved during the peak times. We highly encourage ordering before August for shorter wait times.  This particular customer was delayed by a different dealer for months and finally found us and we took care of him. Especially during 2020, manufactures did get backed up more than normal. This order was placed in October and required measuring and installation, which normally we do cut off at the end of July, due to the extended times.
G

Gary
01/12/2021 , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Staff was excellent in helping me with selection...when shipping date was given the cover arrived that day. Fit was perfect! Thanks to pool covers direct I now can relax from liability and leaves.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rose
01/07/2021 , NC

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Poolcoversdirect.com is a great place to work with! Everyone I spoke with on the phone or through email were very helpful and friendly! They have gone above and beyond in providing information on the different types of Meyco covers they have available, staying in contact with me about my order, and following up once I received my cover, making sure everything worked with the cover. Highly recommend this company!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bruce
01/04/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Working with Jill Andersen was a wonderful experience! She responded to all of my email and phone questions promptly!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Lisa
01/04/2021 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pool covers direct was prompt in helping us get the exactly what we needed. Our pool cover arrived quickly and is great quality, exactly what we needed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rex
12/17/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Gave them the measurements of our existing cover and they made the new one to fit perfectly! Easy, fast, and affordable!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

William G.
12/16/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best place in the USA to purchase a pool cover by far. They go above and beyond what is necessary. They were more concerned about me receiving my cover in a timely manner than I was. I am over 100% satisfied in all categories, with this company and highly recommend them. Price was lower by several hundred dollars than all other estimates.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Don
12/15/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a clone of our old cover made. Without that feature, it would have been nearly impossible to match our shape and straps.
A great service.
Nice people to deal with.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/09/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We got the best price here..very good customer service... cover came on time with no problems.. would use them again
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Beth
12/09/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service and product! This is my second cover to purchase and the last one lasted over 11 years!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kyle
12/07/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extra helpful in determining my pool size, helping me measure accurately, and checking in throughout every step of the process.

The cover fits great and I had no problems installing it on my own. I would definitely order again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Innocent T.
12/07/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They are always dependable and on time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Penny B.
12/03/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience was outstanding. The staff were very professional and responsive. Their price was 40-60% cheaper than other companies. I only wish my pool refurbish was 1/2 as good.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dolores C.
12/03/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service....quick delivery of cover.... perfect fit of cove.... thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Eric
12/03/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pool Covers Direct was so helpful and made buying a replacement pool cover a snap. They assisted in making sure that I chose the correct cover. They double checked that the correct one was ordered. It arrived promptly. The cover was exactly what I ordered and fit my custom pool perfectly. They followed up and answered any questions. Equal importantly, their prices were better than other quotes that I had received. I highly recommend Pool Covers Direct.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JZ
12/02/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and friendly service. Best price for a replacement cover I received.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Melodey
12/02/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If every buying transaction went as smooth as this one with your company, life would be so much easier. The ladies I spoke with on the phone and through email were very informative, knowledgeable, and personable. It was a pleasure to do business with this company and I would highly recommend them.
.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more poolcoversdirect.com Reviews

Visit poolcoversdirect.com ►