poolcoversdirect.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Pool Covers Direct, one of the largest safety pool cover distributors in the United States that sells direct to home owners, property management companies, home owners associations, and pool professionals.

Pool Covers Direct specializes in Pool Safety Covers and accessories, and we have great pride in our friendly knowledgable staff, who work hard to get you the best possible pricing, and help you review the options when it comes to getting a new or replacement pool cover.  Contact us today toll free at 1-888-389-5065, or visit our website for more information or to send us a message. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

The Staff @ Pool Covers Direct

Filter

1,440 Verified Customer Reviews

1,440 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1416
(98.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(1.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1422
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1425
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1416
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1418
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1405
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1352
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Pool Covers Direct, one of the largest safety pool cover distributors in the United States that sells direct to home owners, property management companies, home owners associations, and pool professionals.

Pool Covers Direct specializes in Pool Safety Covers and accessories, and we have great pride in our friendly knowledgable staff, who work hard to get you the best possible pricing, and help you review the options when it comes to getting a new or replacement pool cover.  Contact us today toll free at 1-888-389-5065, or visit our website for more information or to send us a message. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

The Staff @ Pool Covers Direct

Filter
T
T. W.
3 days ago , PA

Overall great experience. Adel/Jill and team were lightning quick to communicate, give options for a few different covers, and provide a spot-on quote. The cover mail back service could not be easier, and the new cover arrived on schedule, even during the busiest part of 'pool closing season'. The cover fit my existing anchors bang-on with very minimal effort or tweaking.. and at several hundred bucks less than I was quoted by three local pool stores.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Joe
4 days ago , NE

The entire process was simple, easy and saved me a lot of money. Local pool companies wanted a fortune to measure and order a new cover. The measurement process looked daunting until the person at Pool Covers Direct said it doesn't have to be exact if I send in my current cover, at no cost, the company will measure it and match up the size and strap locations to make sure it installs without drilling new anchors. Worked like a charm! Came faster than expected, fit perfectly, saved me more than $2000 from the cost of using a local company.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Toni B.
5 days ago , FL

Mindy went above and beyond to help me get the correct pool cover. Very satisfied with the service and the pool cover!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Happy I.
5 days ago , TN

Thanks for the excellent service and guidance in selecting a pool cover for the first time. The measuring process was concerning however, it was much easier than expected and the cover centered great and fit perfectly. Installation went fairly quickly as we used string to support the cover as we centered it and the concrete anchors went in easily with a rotary hammer drill... Loop Locks packaging and product was excellent. Thanks for all your assistance with the project.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
D D.
5 days ago , NJ

Excellent customer service, pool cover was ordered arrived timely with updates along the way

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jean
1 week ago , VA

The company reached out to me several times to ensure that I was satisfied with the product. The truly care about the customer!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tom M.
1 week ago , NY

Just as good as the first one that I had for 21 years. Same excellent quality.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Julie P.
2 weeks ago , GA

We had tried to get a local company to quote us on a new cover, but struggled to get responses. I researched online and found Pool Covers Direct. Honestly, I was apprehensive about using an online company, but the process was seamless. Best of all, Nicole, our customer service representative, emailed back twice to touch base and ensure that we were satisfied. The pool cover we received was perfect, and the price was much less than the one local company we could get to come give us a quote. If I could give a rating of 6 stars, I would.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Stonebridge A.
2 weeks ago , IL

Pool Covers Direct were easy to work with. Communication was prompt and everything was as promised!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tammy T.
2 weeks ago , KY

Great customer service. Helped me with the size to get for my replacement. Did follow up to make sure all was OK with the fit.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bill E.
2 weeks ago , CT

Excellent experience with poolcoversdirect.com in purchasing my replacement LoopLoc cover. The communication and follow up was outstanding throughout the process - great customer service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shari G.
3 weeks ago , NY

I was given the best customer service and the outcome is everything I could have asked for and more!
Jill and Adel were amazing and am so happy that I went to Pool Spa Etc. All of the steps from beginning to end was done professionally and so happy that I chose them for my pool cover.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mary E.
3 weeks ago , MD

Adel was great...She checked on my order, placed it quickly and then followed up afterwards! Good job!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sara E.
3 weeks ago , NJ

I couldn't be happier that I found poolcoversdirect and Adel who solved my problem and had a Meyco Cover , identical to the original pool cover I had, delivered promptly, at the best price possible. No problems whatsoever the new cover was delivered with superfast efficiency and was a perfect match. Adel followed up on every step of the process and should be highly commended, as she went above and beyond as an efficient, problem-solving professional.
Many thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
David M.
3 weeks ago , RI

Called and asked about what cover i needed sent pictures of my pool and within 1 day had a email back on the right cover.
easy to install customer service is a 10+ in my book.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sondra Z.
3 weeks ago , NY

Great experience with easy ordering and excellent customer service. Highly recommend

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Diamond P.
3 weeks ago , CO

Excellent communication, fast turn around and shipping.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
SALVATORE B.
3 weeks ago , NY

***** 100% Best People Best Service Best Company
The epitome of perfection and customer satisfaction *****
THANK YOU

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Andy L.
3 weeks ago , MD

Best price, fast delivery, responsive customer service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jack
3 weeks ago

Outstanding customer service and my pool cover was $1,000 less than local pool companies.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022