poolcoversdirect.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Pool Covers Direct, one of the largest safety pool cover distributors in the United States that sells direct to home owners, property management companies, home owners associations, and pool professionals.

Pool Covers Direct specializes in Pool Safety Covers and accessories, and we have great pride in our friendly knowledgable staff, who work hard to get you the best possible pricing, and help you review the options when it comes to getting a new or replacement pool cover.  Contact us today toll free at 1-888-389-5065, or visit our website for more information or to send us a message. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

The Staff @ Pool Covers Direct

Filter

1,611 Verified Customer Reviews

1,611 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1586
(98.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(1.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1591
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1587
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Recommend
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1595
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Buy Again
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1587
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Delivery Time
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1576
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1513
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Pool Covers Direct, one of the largest safety pool cover distributors in the United States that sells direct to home owners, property management companies, home owners associations, and pool professionals.

Pool Covers Direct specializes in Pool Safety Covers and accessories, and we have great pride in our friendly knowledgable staff, who work hard to get you the best possible pricing, and help you review the options when it comes to getting a new or replacement pool cover.  Contact us today toll free at 1-888-389-5065, or visit our website for more information or to send us a message. 

We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

The Staff @ Pool Covers Direct

Filter
H
Henk N.
Today , Kralendijk

A very helpful company (Poolcoversdirect.com / Jill). My measurements took some time but after they were drawn correctly it took ONLY three weeks (Jan 31 till Feb 22, 2024) to have the perfect fitting cover on Bonaire on my pool.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Rich
01/23/2024 , PA

Really appreciated Jill & Michelle's timely response and wonderful support.  They did a great job helping me out.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Joe DeNiscia
01/19/2024 , NJ

satisfied

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Susan W.
01/17/2024 , KY

Adel was very helpful and made ordering a replacement cover easy. Delivery was very fast.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Linda
01/10/2024 , SC

Great experience. Quick and thorough responses to all my questions and concerns. Everything went as stated. Very professional and courteous from start to finish.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Glenn A.
12/13/2023 , FL

Could not imagine a better experience. I needed a cost effective pool safety cover fairly quickly. To make matters more interesting, my pool is extremely complex with feature wall, raised spa and very odd dimensions. Pool Covers Direct were absolutely all over it. They were the first to respond to my query. The first to get me a quote. And the quote was almost 1/2 the second place quote. The cover was a perfect fit. It was easy to install and passed the safety inspection with flying colors. Every step of the way communications were blazing fast and issues/questions dealt with. If you need anything they make, I'd check with them first. Highly, highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Michele L.
11/28/2023 , NC

My original Meyco cover needed replacing after 20 plus years of good service. We were concerned that a new cover would not line up with the original anchors in the concrete. The customer service person that I dealt with, Adel, was patient, explained everything to me, followed up, and gave the best customer service that I have received in years. The new cover fit perfectly, and I hope I get as many years of service from it as I did with the original. While the price of the new cover has gone up considerably since my original purchase in 2002, I feel that it was quite reasonable, especially since this product has more than proven itself to me. I highly recommend Pool Covers Direct and hope that you are fortunate enough to have Adel as your point of contact with the company!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mike C.
11/27/2023 , NC

Adel was readily available to help guide us through this order from start to finish . The cover was special made & ordered . I highly recommend Pools direct for any of your pool needs .We now have our new cover on our pool ! They are great ! Thanks so much

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Diane H.
11/27/2023 , MD

Outstanding to deal with from start to finish. Asked questions and provided details that none of the other companies I contacted even brought up. I have and would recommend them without hesitation.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steve R.
11/16/2023 , NJ

All around excellent experience with this company. Very responsive and professional. Mindy answered every question quickly and followed up in the spring to make sure the winter cover arrived intact. She followed up again in the fall to make sure the cover fit properly. Would highly recommend this company to family and friends. They go above and beyond.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tim B.
11/11/2023 , IN

Very pleased with the quality of this product. Measurements were triple-checked, delivery was quick and all the parts were included as planned. My rep who helped me through the process even contacted me to see how the install went. PoolCoversDirect was great to deal with.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Chuck
11/10/2023 , VA

Staff were very helpful and courteous. There was excellent follow up. The product itself was far better than anticipated. They also checked on my overall satisfaction 6-8 months after my purchase. Excellent experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Great C.
11/09/2023 , VA

I was having a hard time finding a new cover for my pool until I found pool covers direct, I spoke to a represent by email and phone, she explained the entire process, ensured the measurements were correct, and provided a diagram of the new pool cover with strap length and locations. I ordered the new cover in the summer, but I just installed in October. They waited for the installation to contacted me to ensure that all went well with the installation, now that's how customer service should be. Everyone I communicated with was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I highly recommend them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jan
11/09/2023 , TN

We ordered a pool cover for our unground pool. We are very happy with the ecover, plus we saved money. Customer service was great, we had no problem with delivery. Have recommended to our neighbor

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jamie
11/08/2023

It was all good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Crystal
11/07/2023 , MO

I worked with Adel to measure, order and pay for my pool cover. The quality seems to be as good as my last cover that was twice as expensive! I will definitely use Pool Covers Direct again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Cristina
11/07/2023 , PA

The customer service at pool covers direct was wonderful in helping me replace my old cover for our unground pool! Adel was wonderful! Patient, and always following through when I was late with getting information to him. LOL. I highly recommend this company for your poo cover needs.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Larry S.
11/07/2023

Good product and follow up to make sure all was good.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Ray
11/06/2023 , IL

Pool Covers Direct is a great company with great customer service!!! 2 of my neighbors needed new winter covers and I found Pool Covers Direct for them. Both covers were made from the templates sent in from the old covers and they fit perfectly. Next year it is time to replace my winter cover and will only need to call Pool Covers Direct ..... no-one else. The product is great also!!! Nice heavy duty covers with all the hardware springs included! Just put the old cover in the box they send you and they take care of the rest. Shipping and all.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
High E.
11/06/2023 , VA

The company is amazing. If I could give 10 stars I would. I had to order a new cover at the last minute. They still had my info from a previous estimate 2+ years ago. And the price increase was way less than I expected given inflation. The cover arrived 3 weeks faster than expected which allowed me to close my pool before the fall leaves started to drop.

I made a mistake and needed to order an extra small part. It arrived in less than a week.
During the entire process Adel and the sales team made sure I was informed and verified receipt of shipments and satisfaction. A truly professional team where customer service is a priority.

I wish they sold all the pool equipment I need.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024