Over the past 33 years, PolarisUSA Video has become the preferred Security Camera and Surveillance Equipment provider by small businesses, corporations, and homeowners across the United States, Canada, South American and various other countries. Located just outside of Atlanta, GA, we are a family owned business that offers the personal touch.

Our customer service team will treat you like a person, not a sale. We believe in the common sense approach and understand that the purchase of security cameras or a security camera system is an important decision. We will be here every step of the way in the selection of the right analog security camera or IP security camera system. No question is stupid and you aren't expected to be an expert at designing a system - that's what we're here for!

We understand that the initial purchase is just the first step. Our in-house technical support team is standing by to answer any/all questions. We offer online demonstrations, a glossary of terms to get you started and videos. We’ll get you going, keep you up and running and help you grow.  Let Polaris USA be your guide to greater security!

Filter

484 Verified Customer Reviews

484 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
371
(76.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
(18%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Over the past 33 years, PolarisUSA Video has become the preferred Security Camera and Surveillance Equipment provider by small businesses, corporations, and homeowners across the United States, Canada, South American and various other countries. Located just outside of Atlanta, GA, we are a family owned business that offers the personal touch.

Our customer service team will treat you like a person, not a sale. We believe in the common sense approach and understand that the purchase of security cameras or a security camera system is an important decision. We will be here every step of the way in the selection of the right analog security camera or IP security camera system. No question is stupid and you aren't expected to be an expert at designing a system - that's what we're here for!

We understand that the initial purchase is just the first step. Our in-house technical support team is standing by to answer any/all questions. We offer online demonstrations, a glossary of terms to get you started and videos. We’ll get you going, keep you up and running and help you grow.  Let Polaris USA be your guide to greater security!

Filter
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tracey
03/29/2022

Great company! So easy to order!!!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer jimmy M.
03/28/2022

*****

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark R.
03/18/2022

Found what I wanted.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer jimmy M.
06/07/2021

i need to delete 2 credit cards

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Response

Hi Jimmy,

Thanks for your feedback. We'll be happy to complete your request. Someone will contact you about the credit cards and what we need to do to get the best review possible.

We are interested in your suggestions on how to improve our 'Price', 'Product Satisfaction', 'Delivery Time', and 'Customer Service' to ensure that you 'Would Buy Again' and 'Recommend Company'.

Thanks,

Tracey at PolarisUSA


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
02/06/2021

good.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/31/2020

great to do business with very helpful


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
08/12/2020

Great Products and Good Prices


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason H.
05/12/2020

I always enjoy purchasing from PolarisUSA. Great people to deal with and great technical support.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason H.
10/28/2019 , VA

Polaris USA has been a great provider of security products for me for at least the last 10 years. Thanks!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colin H.
10/15/2019

shipping is high. i love your products but may have to start looking other sources.

Company Response

Dear Mr. Henry,
Thank you for your feedback and I must say, I agree.
We receive live shipping quotes directly from UPS to our website and their pricing does seem to be going up. We do not make any profit from shipping. What you pay is what we pay each week to UPS. 
I recommend giving us a call next time you are ready to complete your order and we'll be happy to send everything out USPS Priority Mail. We've had customers save as much as $10 over UPS pricing. It all depends on the items purchased - dimensions and value of the items being shipped. 
Please let us know how we can better serve you on all future orders.
We appreciate you choosing PolarisUSA,
Luna
Website Sales
PolarisUSA Video, Inc.

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Troy C.
03/11/2019

thanks, the ups chart showed two days to me ground is why the overnight. thank you.


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer WAYNE L.
03/04/2019

On Time, Every Time


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/11/2018

Thank you Tracey B for your help.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tommy
12/10/2018 , GA

Excellant

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MYRNA M.
11/26/2018 , NY

very satisfied with the service

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
08/15/2018

Shipping options limited


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer chencho C.
07/06/2018 , GA

the best cameras and very good service

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
05/30/2018

THANKS!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer colin J.
05/02/2018

list of cameras changed depending upon a re search or just hitting the back keys. my never purchase from here again becuase of the high shipping cost

Company Response

Dear Mr. Henry,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our website. I'll pass your critique on to our web designer.
As for the shipping costs, I wish I had better information for you. We would hate to lose our valued customers. We get the charges directly from UPS. The charge is based on value of the item(s) and dimensions of the product. We will be happy to calculate the cost of sending the same equipment by way of USPS. If the cost is less, with your permission, we'll change the shipping to USPS and will be happy to reimburse you the difference.
Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review. Someone will be contacting you shortly.
PolarisUSA Sales Team

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
02/23/2018

Thanks! Again


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022