plumeriabay.com Reviews

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

23 Product Ratings and Reviews

Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow

Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

karen C - 4 weeks ago

I have always had a feather pillow. Mine had become very old and I needed a new one. I actually bought a couple from other sources and was not happy with them. Then as a last resort I found you company, and it seemed to be what I was looking for. My down feather pillow is everything I was hoping for. I love it and I sleep so well on it now. It’s made me very happy.

quality
5/5

Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

MA - 04/30/2022

Love it

Amazing pillow - a splurge, for sure. Very comfortable and keeps its puffiness.

quality
5/5
MA

04/30/2022 - CA

Loved the video showing the firmness of the pillows - brilliant.


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

Annmarie - 03/05/2022

Great Pillow !

Beautifully made pillow, fantastic quality. Excellent service. A great company to buy from. Highly recommend them.

quality
5/5
Annmarie

03/05/2022 - TX

The owner was very helpful in providing advice on which filling to get. I did not take he advice and sure enough when I received the pillow it turned out he was right. He was very nice and is adding down to adjust the fill level. Could not ask for a better company to work with!!


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

Laurie P - 02/26/2022

Comfortable high quality pillow and pillow protector.

quality
5/5

Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

Karen S - 02/21/2022

Exactly as expected. Great quality.

quality
5/5
Karen S

02/21/2022 - DC

Wonderful experience. Will use again.


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

Kathleen B - 02/01/2022

Well, I am very pleased with my great sleep pillow. What a difference. I would buy another for hubby but the price is a bit to steep for me

quality
5/5
Kathleen B

02/01/2022 - FL

Now to receive the perfect pillow


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

Gisela K - 12/13/2021

Love the pillow!

quality
5/5

Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

Amelia - 12/09/2021

Perfection! We opted for standard size. A larger/longer size may have been even better, but we are extremely pleased with our new pillows. They came in carry bags with lovely gray ribbon closures to further enhance the luxury experience. We have been using down pillows for 4 decades and these are the best we have ever had.

quality
5/5
Amelia

12/09/2021 - New Jersey

Informative website that really gave quality information to help in decision making. Really liked having the BBB rating info available since it added a level of confidence purchasing a pillow online. The option to have more down added or some removed after purchase really sealed the deal, though the pillows seem to be the perfect plumpness already. Very pleased with our purchase!


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

Andrea E - 09/24/2021

i was hoping the pillow would be much softer, fluffier, better quality, disappointed, but that is what i get for ordering online and not able to return.

quality
1/5
Andrea E

09/24/2021 - MI

i wanted to return the pillow as i wasn't happy with the quality and softness. I understand i can't return it, that is on me. I just expected a better quality overall for the price.


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

terry S - 09/17/2021

Plumeria Bay down pillow is the Best Pillow I ever had !

shopping for a pillow was easy , great information on choices , quality , and styles for different sleeping modes. The pillow came well packed . All the materials are great quality and clean . Instructions clear about care . First down pillow i have had in sixty years . Retains fluffiness and provides a better sleep than i have had in years . i have the 13 ounze medium quality , plenty of support . great company does what they say and will work with you on any concerns . first time buyer .

quality
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much Terry for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so very happy that you found your perfect pillow! Wishing you many happy sleeps.

terry S

09/17/2021 - washington

great site easy to order


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800
See more product reviews

Patrick - 09/09/2021

Extra Soft

I have been looking for a really soft down pillow for years. This extra soft down pillow exceeded my expectations

quality
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for the great review Patrick! We are absolutely thrilled that you are enjoying your pillow. Wishing you many happy sleeps.

Patrick

09/09/2021 - FL

Very good customer service


Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Mark J - 04/29/2021

Pillow will travel....

Love, love, love....I have never thought to take any pillow with me while traveling...but now it goes with me.

quality
5/5

Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Kenny D - 04/19/2021

,

quality
5/5
Kenny D

04/19/2021

I have been a loyal customer for 15 years. Sleep is critical and Plumeria Bay is worth every penny. You won't regret going for the best. When you think about how many things in your life you use EVERY day... the price per use is nothing. I can't recommend them more highly.


Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Sue S - 02/08/2021

This pillow is exceptionally comfortable for me. My head sinks in but is supported by the firmness. Heavenly!

quality
5/5
Sue S

02/08/2021 - AZ

Detailed explanations are of products are provided on the website. I also called for more information and all my questions were answered. Can't wait now to receive my new pillow!


Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Heidi M - 02/08/2021

H

A work of art. Fabric is really nice too. Feels firmer than I expected; glad I only got a medium for side sleeping. (Nice to put in a silk pillowcase.)

quality
5/5

Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 800 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Beccy A - 01/27/2021

Great pillow! Haven't slept this good in a long time.

quality
5/5
Beccy A

01/27/2021 - WA

Easy to navigate and find the information I was looking for. So happy to find a made in USA company and better yet, my home state!


Standard Size - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Russell S - 10/26/2020

Premium quality product, and nice that it is made here in Washington

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Wynn W - 10/21/2020

Great!

Very high quality at a very reasonable price. Very quick shipment. I got my pillows really fast which is great. I would definitely order more pillows from Plumiera Bay.

quality
5/5
Wynn W

10/21/2020 - NV

Very smooth transaction and very quick delivery.


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Kelli G - 07/18/2020

Fantastic pillows!

My husband and I love our new pillows. Have used them for a week or so and can sleep much better with them.

quality
5/5
Kelli G

07/18/2020 - WA

The website was very easy to navigate and to compare their other pillows. Was easy to order from and didn't need to wait very long for our order to arrive. Wonderful company! Thank you.


Standard Size - Cascade Made 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Carolyn T - 06/19/2020

Great Quality

Made this purchase for my daughter, I bit more than I usually pay for a pillow, But The quality is worth it

quality
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plumeriabay.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022