plumeriabay.com Reviews

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens. 

Plumeria Bay® manufactures our line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

Our Canadian Made eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

34 Product Ratings and Reviews

Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow

Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens. 

Plumeria Bay® manufactures our line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

Our Canadian Made eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Ashley M - 3 weeks ago

Love this pillow.

So very comfortable. I now fall asleep within minutes of going to bed.

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Kiki - 11/29/2023

We’ve tried many pillows over the years. Nothing compares to the Plumeria Bay pillows. Once you’ve tried one, you’ll never buy from any other pillow company.

quality
5/5
Kiki

11/29/2023 - NJ

Best place ever to buy bedding. Best pillows, comforters, sheets, customer service. We only buy from Plumeria Bay and have been for years.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Larry J - 11/17/2023

Great pillow!

This isn’t my first Plumeriabay pillow and probably won’t be the last. They are wonderful pillows!

quality
5/5
Larry J

11/17/2023 - Oh

Very easy to order. Very good website!


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Lindsey - 09/27/2023

The best there is

I have bought several pillows from plumeria bay over the years, and at this point, having tried many other high-end goose down retailers, I always come back to plumeria bay. They are simply the highest quality, most luxuriously comfortable pillows I’ve ever come across — not to mention the customer service cannot be beat! Steve is very informative, helpful, patient, and responsive. Wonderful company and incredible products. Absolutely cannot be beat.

quality
1/5
Lindsey

09/27/2023 - New Jersey

Incredible customer service to match their amazing products.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Debbie G - 07/28/2023

Great

quality
5/5
Debbie G

07/28/2023

No comment


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Carm R - 07/24/2023

I like my pillow a lot but to me it seems a little flat I like it more fatter. If that makes sense

quality
5/5
Carm R

07/24/2023 - Pa

Like I said my pillow is nice but I feel it's a little flatrr than I would like. I guess I should call costumer service about this


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Galla - 04/07/2023

Fluffy!

Comfortable and maintains loft throughout the night. I am able to sleep on one pillow instead of two that compact over night.

quality
5/5
Galla

04/07/2023

I really like the videos showing the different firmness and fill power pillows. I would have liked to be able to use PayPal.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

TE - 02/28/2023

The pillow has helped me sleep better and has greatly reduced my neck pain. I hope that it will hold up well over time, and this is my first down pillow. It was expensive but I'm expecting the quality will be worth it. My only concern is finding pillow cases in the extra wide size of 22 inch, instead of 20 inch for a standard pillow. So glad they sent a starter pillow case!

quality
5/5
TE

02/28/2023 - Oregon

Very nice web site and my product was shipped immediately.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Denise H - 02/07/2023

I have always buried my face in my pillows. Obviously, I never had a new down pillow before, because “burying” isn’t an option right now. I suspect time and use will change the softness of this pillow … I hope.

quality
5/5
Denise H

02/07/2023 - WA

Despite all the information provided, there's really no way to tell if the pillow you choose will suit your sleeping 'habits'. For instance, I don't sleep on my stomach, I sleep on my side, but I bury my face in my pillow. I chose an 800 fill soft, but it isn't really conducive for burying my face ... at least not yet. I'm hoping time and use will soften the pillow to my liking.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Andy L - 12/30/2022

The pillows arrived yesterday. In proper time I will provide feedback.

quality
1/5
Andy L

12/30/2022

The pillows arrived yesterday. In proper time I will provide feedback. 12/29/2022


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

painterly - 12/27/2022

I would buy this again

high quality, and as advertised: firm down pillow

quality
5/5
painterly

12/27/2022

Speedy delivery, quality product.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

karen C - 11/07/2022

I have always had a feather pillow. Mine had become very old and I needed a new one. I actually bought a couple from other sources and was not happy with them. Then as a last resort I found you company, and it seemed to be what I was looking for. My down feather pillow is everything I was hoping for. I love it and I sleep so well on it now. It’s made me very happy.

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

MA - 04/30/2022

Love it

Amazing pillow - a splurge, for sure. Very comfortable and keeps its puffiness.

quality
5/5
MA

04/30/2022 - CA

Loved the video showing the firmness of the pillows - brilliant.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Annmarie - 03/05/2022

Great Pillow !

Beautifully made pillow, fantastic quality. Excellent service. A great company to buy from. Highly recommend them.

quality
5/5
Annmarie

03/05/2022 - TX

The owner was very helpful in providing advice on which filling to get. I did not take he advice and sure enough when I received the pillow it turned out he was right. He was very nice and is adding down to adjust the fill level. Could not ask for a better company to work with!!


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Laurie P - 02/26/2022

Comfortable high quality pillow and pillow protector.

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Karen S - 02/21/2022

Exactly as expected. Great quality.

quality
5/5
Karen S

02/21/2022 - DC

Wonderful experience. Will use again.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Kathleen B - 02/01/2022

Well, I am very pleased with my great sleep pillow. What a difference. I would buy another for hubby but the price is a bit to steep for me

quality
5/5
Kathleen B

02/01/2022 - FL

Now to receive the perfect pillow


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Gisela K - 12/13/2021

Love the pillow!

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Amelia - 12/09/2021

Perfection! We opted for standard size. A larger/longer size may have been even better, but we are extremely pleased with our new pillows. They came in carry bags with lovely gray ribbon closures to further enhance the luxury experience. We have been using down pillows for 4 decades and these are the best we have ever had.

quality
5/5
Amelia

12/09/2021 - New Jersey

Informative website that really gave quality information to help in decision making. Really liked having the BBB rating info available since it added a level of confidence purchasing a pillow online. The option to have more down added or some removed after purchase really sealed the deal, though the pillows seem to be the perfect plumpness already. Very pleased with our purchase!


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Andrea E - 09/24/2021

i was hoping the pillow would be much softer, fluffier, better quality, disappointed, but that is what i get for ordering online and not able to return.

quality
1/5
Andrea E

09/24/2021 - MI

i wanted to return the pillow as i wasn't happy with the quality and softness. I understand i can't return it, that is on me. I just expected a better quality overall for the price.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plumeriabay.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024