plumeriabay.com Reviews

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

36 Product Ratings and Reviews

Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow

Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

John F - 07/20/2021

Very nice workmanship and the order was processed and shipped immediately.

quality
5/5
John F

07/20/2021 - NY

Easy in and easy out website.


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Sparrow M - 07/09/2021

The Best Pillow Yet

I LOVE my new pillow! It's really improved my sleep.

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Mary L - 03/01/2021

A Great Purchase!

Such great pillows! I did a lot of research before choosing Plumeria Bay and I'm so glad I did. This pillow is like sleeping on a cloud!

quality
5/5
Mary L

03/01/2021

I did a lot of research before choosing to purchase two pillows from Plumeria Bay (including calling the store with questions) and I'm just so glad I made this purchase. The pillows are like clouds! We love them!


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Gregg R - 02/14/2021

I've purchased two of these pillows now and my partner and I like them a lot. They are so lightweight but incredibly fluffy. They feel like a great quality pillow.

quality
1/5
Gregg R

02/14/2021

I've been very happy with the pillow so far. I have owned it for about 4 months and it continues to remain fluffy. I've decided to purchase another one.


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Margaret M - 01/18/2021

First rate!

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Dennis R - 01/04/2021

Every night has been a great nights sleep on this pillow

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Deborah H - 12/23/2020

The down is important and each pillow comes with a tracking number for your down

quality
5/5
Deborah H

12/23/2020 - FL

This is my second pillow site is easy customer service is fantastic previous order wanted to add something had no problem .loved the pillow needless to say as I ordered a second.I love the packaging


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Deborah H - 12/18/2020

Quality is good I bought because of the down quality so far so good

quality
5/5
Deborah H

12/18/2020 - FL

Everything from purchase to add to purchase went very smoothly.delivery was as stated.packaging was great


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Wynn W - 10/21/2020

Great!

Very high quality at a very reasonable price. Very quick shipment. I got my pillows really fast which is great. I would definitely order more pillows from Plumiera Bay.

quality
5/5
Wynn W

10/21/2020 - NV

Very smooth transaction and very quick delivery.


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Anthony F - 08/11/2020

Package lookEd like it was damaged when I got it it was taped with Plumaria tape. Maybe it was a returned item I don’t know. When I opened it up it smelled bad. Hello seems like it’s in good shape but it does have an odor to it.

quality
4/5
Anthony F

08/11/2020

Easy page to negotiate.


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Evalene J - 05/19/2020

This is my third Plumira Bay pillow. I will never buy anything else.

quality
5/5

Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Judith H - 12/31/2019

quality

Top notch quality

quality
5/5
Judith H

12/31/2019

shopping is easy -- really happy to see that you are still selling quality down products. I've already bought two comforters that are probably 15 years old now.


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

HZ - 01/12/2019

The Very Best

I've bought a number of down pillows in my time and spent a considerable amount of money in the process. All down pillows have never been cheap. I can report that those Plumeria makes and sells and the service Plumeria provides are the very best I've encountered. I should get down to specifics (no pun initially intended). I thought I wanted a soft pillow and went ahead, having talked to Steve on the phone about whether to order a soft or a medium pillow and one with 700 or 800 fill power. He recommended I start with a 700 and a soft. The pillow arrived and it was excellent quality, including the pillow covering and the careful packaging. But when I tried it, I discovered I'd erred. I really wanted a pillow with more support though one that wasn't hard. I called Steve again and he suggested that Plumeria turn the pillow into a medium by adding more down to my pillow so as to bring it up to the medium level. The additional cost was just what I would have paid for a medium in the first place. Back my pillow went to the Pacific Northwest and Plumeria made it into a medium. It then made another cross country trip and I now have the absolutely perfect pillow. Soft to the touch while providing the perfect level of support. I could not be more satisfied. It is wonderful to deal with a firm that is expert at what it does and takes pride in its work. PS Plumeria also gave me a referral to another firm which can renovate my other pillows. PPS I also bought some Sferra linens on sale from Plumeria One stop digital shopping.


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

David - 01/10/2019

Thank you, Plumeria Bay, for keeping quality alive!

A month ago, I received my new pillow. After years of disappointment with department store duck down and feather pillows, I decided to invest in a better night's sleep. The firm 700 pillow-recommended for a side sleeper-felt a bit stiff out of the box, but my head sinks comfortably into a cradle of soft but supportive goose down, keeping my cervical spine aligned. Unlike many of the newer synthetic pillows, my Plumeria Bay pillow has no out-gassing or odor and air circulates freely, benefiting respiration during sleep. Superbly crafted out of exceptional quality raw materials, my Plumeria Bay 700 down pillow is truly one of the most satisfying purchases I have made in a long time and the best pillow I have ever used. Thank you, Plumeria Bay, for keeping quality alive!


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Julie - 01/09/2019

Beautifully Made With Quality Materials, But?

Thanks, Steve, for the refund message. I, too, am sorry the pillow didn't work for me. It's beautifully made with quality materials, but I'm discovering that I may need some sort of specialized pillow for neck pain and headaches.


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Renee - 12/30/2018

I LOVE my pillow!

I toted around a "squishy" pillow for over 50 years! I'm 64 yo and I babied that pillow because I thought I would NEVER find one just like it...I've accidentally left it at hotels and paid good money for them to mail it back to me! The last time I washed it, I thought it would come out like it always did, nope! I was absolutely sick because it was like a lost memory, not only my restful nights for 1/2 a century but our 3 babies laid on that pillow at various times...through sickness, sleepiness, tears or just comfort! So, having told you about my life with the best squishy pillow ever, I knew I had to research and find one just like it! I looked everywhere and bought some that I thought would measure up to my old "love!" Nope.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plumeriabay.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023