plumeriabay.com Reviews

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

39 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter
Standard Size - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Anthony F - 08/11/2020

Package lookEd like it was damaged when I got it it was taped with Plumaria tape. Maybe it was a returned item I don’t know. When I opened it up it smelled bad. Hello seems like it’s in good shape but it does have an odor to it.

quality
4/5
Anthony F

08/11/2020

Easy page to negotiate.


Standard Size - Cascade Made 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Evalene J - 05/19/2020

This is my third Plumira Bay pillow. I will never buy anything else.

quality
5/5

Cascade Made™ 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillows
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cascade Made™ 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillows
See more product reviews

Judith H - 12/31/2019

quality

Top notch quality

quality
5/5
Judith H

12/31/2019

shopping is easy -- really happy to see that you are still selling quality down products. I've already bought two comforters that are probably 15 years old now.


Cascade Made™ 700 King Size Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cascade Made™ 700 King Size Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Glenna S - 12/15/2019

Perfect choice

The medium firmness is perfect for side and back sleepers. Will relax even more over time. Have already purchased 5 king size pillows for everyone in my family.

quality
5/5
Glenna S

12/15/2019 - CA

The customer service is very helpful. We spoke for some time over the phone to help me choose the best suited pillows for everybody. The service was quick and well shipped.


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

HZ - 01/12/2019

The Very Best

I've bought a number of down pillows in my time and spent a considerable amount of money in the process. All down pillows have never been cheap. I can report that those Plumeria makes and sells and the service Plumeria provides are the very best I've encountered. I should get down to specifics (no pun initially intended). I thought I wanted a soft pillow and went ahead, having talked to Steve on the phone about whether to order a soft or a medium pillow and one with 700 or 800 fill power. He recommended I start with a 700 and a soft. The pillow arrived and it was excellent quality, including the pillow covering and the careful packaging. But when I tried it, I discovered I'd erred. I really wanted a pillow with more support though one that wasn't hard. I called Steve again and he suggested that Plumeria turn the pillow into a medium by adding more down to my pillow so as to bring it up to the medium level. The additional cost was just what I would have paid for a medium in the first place. Back my pillow went to the Pacific Northwest and Plumeria made it into a medium. It then made another cross country trip and I now have the absolutely perfect pillow. Soft to the touch while providing the perfect level of support. I could not be more satisfied. It is wonderful to deal with a firm that is expert at what it does and takes pride in its work. PS Plumeria also gave me a referral to another firm which can renovate my other pillows. PPS I also bought some Sferra linens on sale from Plumeria One stop digital shopping.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plumeriabay.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022