plumeriabay.com Reviews

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens. 

Plumeria Bay® manufactures our line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

Our Canadian Made eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

34 Product Ratings and Reviews

Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size

Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(76%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(6%)

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens. 

Plumeria Bay® manufactures our line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

Our Canadian Made eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

David S - 03/14/2024

nice

quality
0/5
David S

03/14/2024

nice


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Dave W - 02/04/2024

Very soft and feather proof

quality
5/5

Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

KR - 12/07/2023

Feels like plastic

I’m sure it’s protective of the pillow, which also feels terrible, but it feels like a plastic sheet

quality
1/5
KR

12/07/2023 - AZ

Customer service was great, but the down pillows were not great.


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Sam M - 09/17/2023

Satisfied consumer would be an understatement

The Pillow I purchased , the Standard size 800 fill , is just as I expected… Outstanding ! I have been a devoured Customer for years the Quality and Craftsmanship of the Products is unmatched !

quality
5/5
Sam M

09/17/2023 - CO

In My Opinion Pummeria Bay sets the Standard for All Products required to Sleep in Total Comfort , bringing Me back into there luxurious life style of Sleeping Products again and again ...


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Anne M - 09/13/2023

Easy to place order, timely delivery and excellent product. This is my second purchase.

quality
5/5

Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Ann M - 03/01/2023

I learned that I am a down pillow person. I tried so many foam pillows and they were awful. I'm a side sleeper and enjoy the comfort of the pillow. But I am also a tosser and I find my head on the edge of the pillow. My neck gets no support with the constant tossing. I wish a down pillow had additional support for the neck. Otherwise, I will always purchase pillows from Plumeria Bay.

quality
5/5
Ann M

03/01/2023 - NY

The woman I spoke with answered my questions. She was polite and helped me decide on the best pillow.


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Linda L - 02/23/2023

Exactly what I needed for a good night's sleep.

quality
5/5
Linda L

02/23/2023 - FL

After researching the best goose down pillows I chose Plumeria Bay, and my pillow is exactly what I needed for a good night's sleep. Customer service was helpful in selecting the right pillow type for me and it arrived nicely packaged, along with the pillow cover. In the future I'll be buying all my down pillows from Plumeria Bay and I'm saving up now for the down featherbed.


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Andy L - 12/30/2022

The pillows arrived yesterday. In proper time I will provide feedback.

quality
1/5
Andy L

12/30/2022

The pillows arrived yesterday. In proper time I will provide feedback. 12/29/2022


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

painterly - 12/27/2022

Would recommend

nicely made pillow protector

quality
5/5
painterly

12/27/2022

Speedy delivery, quality product.


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Les Z - 12/02/2022

Fit the pillows perfectly

quality
5/5
Les Z

12/02/2022 - MI

Ordering was easy and received my order in just a few days


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Elizabeth O - 09/11/2022

Fabric was not as soft to the hand as I expected, but it works well as a protector under my pillow case.

quality
5/5
Elizabeth O

09/11/2022 - WI

Always a positive experience. High quality pillows!


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Carol - 05/17/2022

Just OK

It’s ok. It’s a little noisy. Hopefully it will break in with use.

quality
5/5
Carol

05/17/2022 - DE

I Love these products. We have the comforter and it is wonderful - so soft, light and warm. I'm sorry I have to put it away for summer. Got the down pillow and realized I picked the soft, which was softer than I expected. Steve from Customer Service was great and very helpful. The pillow has gone back to get more fill added. I went up to the firm fill.


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Kathleen B - 02/01/2022

I think protecting my new pillow with this cover was a wise move....

quality
5/5
Kathleen B

02/01/2022 - FL

Now to receive the perfect pillow


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Amelia - 12/09/2021

Washed well and fit well.

quality
5/5
Amelia

12/09/2021 - New Jersey

Informative website that really gave quality information to help in decision making. Really liked having the BBB rating info available since it added a level of confidence purchasing a pillow online. The option to have more down added or some removed after purchase really sealed the deal, though the pillows seem to be the perfect plumpness already. Very pleased with our purchase!


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Terrance C - 10/17/2021

Seems to be of excellent quality and tailored to fit a standard pillow. I can't evaluate it's durability since I have only had it for a week but my impression is that it will last.

quality
5/5
Terrance C

10/17/2021

I have been enjoying my new bed things for the last few days and offer this feedback. The bed sheets are wonderful, very smooth like silk, and should soften up with regular washings. They are also very amply cut so that there is a generous portion to tuck in as per your preference. The pillow is a dream and the firm was the right one for my noggin. Like resting my head on the breast of Mother Goose.


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Tom R - 10/16/2021

I intend to purchase another one of these pillows in the futre.

I bought this pillow for my wife. She really, really likes it.

quality
0/5
Tom R

10/16/2021 - SD

It was excellent.


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Fernando A - 09/08/2021

It was not as soft as I initially expected but it became "softer" after a couple of days.

quality
5/5

Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Darlene D - 07/29/2021

Quality but stiff

The pillow protector is to stiff to allow the floating comfort of these fine down pillows - just my opinion

quality
5/5

Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Sparrow M - 07/09/2021

Wonderful cover. Very sturdy

quality
5/5

Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Katherine - 06/30/2021

This is just a pillow protector. However, it feels like very good quality and has a good tight weave, which is great for down pillows.

quality
5/5

Company Response

Hi Katherine! Love to hear about your good experience with our product and customer service. We hope your pillow and pillow protector live up to your expectations. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or concerns. Happy sleeping!

Katherine

06/30/2021 - WA

I searched extensively online for a humanely-sourced, good quality down pillow. I was delighted to find one made nearby, in the Pacific Northwest! Buying locally, so to speak! I called the company directly, to ask a few questions. I actually spoke to a real human being, imagine that! He was helpful. The pillow arrived very quickly, well-packaged. The pillow was in a nice cotton storage bag, within the mailing box. I bought the entry-level 700 fill power down pillow. It has lots of loft. I'm still getting used to it a bit, after sleeping on "tired" old down pillows. I think I shall like it and that it will last a long time. I recommend this company.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plumeriabay.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024