plumeriabay.com Reviews

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

28 Product Ratings and Reviews

Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow

Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter
Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Elizabeth O - 09/11/2022

Third purchase from Plumeria Bat. Keep coming back for the quality products.

quality
5/5
Elizabeth O

09/11/2022 - WI

Always a positive experience. High quality pillows!


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Carol - 05/17/2022

Luxurious goose down

I selected the soft pillow which when it arrived,I felt was to soft. Customer service was great, and the pillow has been send back to add more fill. I love these goose down products. They’re expensive, but I expect they will last for a long time.

quality
5/5
Carol

05/17/2022 - DE

I Love these products. We have the comforter and it is wonderful - so soft, light and warm. I'm sorry I have to put it away for summer. Got the down pillow and realized I picked the soft, which was softer than I expected. Steve from Customer Service was great and very helpful. The pillow has gone back to get more fill added. I went up to the firm fill.


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Diane W - 03/17/2022

The smell was absolutely horrible. Put it in the dryer on sanitize, did nothing sad it in the sun for eight hours still has smell. Will not be buying from you again

quality
4/5
Diane W

03/17/2022

Just ordered two pillows. Ordering process easy hoping pillows are wonderful


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Shirley M - 02/19/2022

Very first class company to do business with and a high quality product. No complaint about anything.

quality
5/5
Shirley M

02/19/2022

i am ordering from your company because no part of the product is from China. Thank you


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Julia W - 02/08/2022

Perfect compromise

The medium pillow is perfect compromise for the person who sleeps both on their side and their stomach; support, but not too lofty. The German milled cotton cover is exceptionally comfortable and well made. It would be so nice if the pillow included a high quality pillow cover.

quality
5/5

Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Nancy M - 01/20/2022

Best Down Pillows

I used to get my pillows from a competitor but the difference in quality is night and day. Very happy with my decision to get my pillow from Plumeria.

quality
5/5
Nancy M

01/20/2022 - CT

I bought the wrong density pillow. Steve was very helpful in fixing the problem. I can't wait for my new pillow.


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

jeannie T - 01/17/2022

love it no more leaking feathers

quality
0/5

Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Don M - 11/16/2021

Best pillow ever

quality
5/5
Don M

11/16/2021 - Washington

Great!


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Robin H - 10/29/2021

The Best!

I love these pillows. Most comfortable I've ever had. I bought 2 for myself and 2 more as a gift.

quality
5/5

Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Katherine B - 10/01/2021

These are wonderful pillows. The standard size is a bit big for a standard case.

quality
5/5

Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

janet P - 09/17/2021

very good

quality
5/5
janet P

09/17/2021

shopping was fine. have to wait and see if I like pillow


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Darlene D - 07/29/2021

So well made but for me, a side sleeper the fill was too dense on the standard size. Next I’ll get lower fill but still love this one

quality
5/5

Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

John F - 07/20/2021

Very nice workmanship and the order was processed and shipped immediately.

quality
5/5
John F

07/20/2021 - NY

Easy in and easy out website.


Standard Size -  Cascade Made 700
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - Cascade Made 700
See more product reviews

Sparrow M - 07/09/2021

The Best Pillow Yet

I LOVE my new pillow! It's really improved my sleep.

quality
5/5

Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Mary L - 03/01/2021

A Great Purchase!

Such great pillows! I did a lot of research before choosing Plumeria Bay and I'm so glad I did. This pillow is like sleeping on a cloud!

quality
5/5
Mary L

03/01/2021

I did a lot of research before choosing to purchase two pillows from Plumeria Bay (including calling the store with questions) and I'm just so glad I made this purchase. The pillows are like clouds! We love them!


Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Gregg R - 02/14/2021

I've purchased two of these pillows now and my partner and I like them a lot. They are so lightweight but incredibly fluffy. They feel like a great quality pillow.

quality
1/5
Gregg R

02/14/2021

I've been very happy with the pillow so far. I have owned it for about 4 months and it continues to remain fluffy. I've decided to purchase another one.


Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Margaret M - 01/18/2021

First rate!

quality
5/5

Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Dennis R - 01/04/2021

Every night has been a great nights sleep on this pillow

quality
5/5

Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Deborah H - 12/23/2020

The down is important and each pillow comes with a tracking number for your down

quality
5/5
Deborah H

12/23/2020 - FL

This is my second pillow site is easy customer service is fantastic previous order wanted to add something had no problem .loved the pillow needless to say as I ordered a second.I love the packaging


Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size 700 Fill Power - 20" x 26"
See more product reviews

Deborah H - 12/18/2020

Quality is good I bought because of the down quality so far so good

quality
5/5
Deborah H

12/18/2020 - FL

Everything from purchase to add to purchase went very smoothly.delivery was as stated.packaging was great


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plumeriabay.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022