plumeriabay.com Reviews

About this Company

Plumeria Bay® is a small family owned company, founded by a Father & Daughter team in 2002. With decades of experience in the hospitality industry and the fine bedding business, we are pleased to provide some of the finest quality goose down bedding made in the USA and Canada, complimented by a selection of the finest in bed linens.

Our Canadian Made goose down and eiderdown bedding is made for us, to our specifications, by one of the oldest and most respected manufacturers of fine down bedding in North America.  

Plumeria Bay® also manufactures (beginning in 2018) our own line of world class quality goose down comforters and pillows - Cascade Made™ - right here in the heart of the Cascade Mountains in Birdsview, WA.  Plumeria Bay® proudly supports the Responsible Down Standard, and is a certified Responsible Down Standard manufacturer.

We know that our continued success depends upon your complete satisfaction with our products, and with the service you receive before and after the sale.  We are excited to partner with Shopper Approved to provide our customers yet another way to contact us and provide the feedback that enables us to continue to grow our business and improve our products and customer service.

Filter
Filter
Cotton Pillow Protector - King Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - King Size
See more product reviews

Linda L - 6 days ago

Good Quality

These are really nice, thick pillow protectors. I recommend washing them first because it did have an unpleasant smell when I opened the package. It was gone once I washed it.

quality
5/5
Linda L

6 days ago - North Carolina

Great site with helpful information


King Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
King Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Linda L - 6 days ago

These are really nice pillows. I'm a side sleeper and went with the medium fill. It's too soft. My husband prefers a softer pillow so I will give this to him and ordered another pillow with firm fill for myself.

quality
5/5
Linda L

6 days ago - North Carolina

Great site with helpful information


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Andy L - 4 weeks ago

The pillows arrived yesterday. In proper time I will provide feedback.

quality
1/5
Andy L

4 weeks ago

The pillows arrived yesterday. In proper time I will provide feedback. 12/29/2022


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Andy L - 4 weeks ago

The pillows arrived yesterday. In proper time I will provide feedback.

quality
1/5
Andy L

4 weeks ago

The pillows arrived yesterday. In proper time I will provide feedback. 12/29/2022


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

painterly - 4 weeks ago

Would recommend

nicely made pillow protector

quality
5/5
painterly

4 weeks ago

Speedy delivery, quality product.


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

painterly - 4 weeks ago

I would buy this again

high quality, and as advertised: firm down pillow

quality
5/5
painterly

4 weeks ago

Speedy delivery, quality product.


King Size  - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
King Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Fran S - 12/24/2022

It’s a unopened gift at the moment

quality
0/5
Fran S

12/24/2022 - Tn

Unopened gift for Christmas


Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Robert F - 12/18/2022

Excellent quality pillows!

quality
5/5
Robert F

12/18/2022

Excellent quality, easy ordering.


Queen Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Comforter
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Queen Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Comforter
See more product reviews

Ana - 12/16/2022

Definitely recommended!

It feels like sleeping in a cloud!

quality
5/5
Ana

12/16/2022 - TX

Quality products and excellent service!


Cotton Pillow Protector - King Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - King Size
See more product reviews

Alina M - 12/07/2022

Good quality product.

quality
5/5
Alina M

12/07/2022 - MA

Great company that offers high quality products.


Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Standard Size
See more product reviews

Les Z - 12/02/2022

Fit the pillows perfectly

quality
5/5
Les Z

12/02/2022 - MI

Ordering was easy and received my order in just a few days


Cotton Pillow Protector - Queen Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - Queen Size
See more product reviews

Alicia J - 12/02/2022

Happy with pillow protector

I love the pillow protector & feel comfortable taking my pillow with me without the worries of bedbugs or soiling of my pillow. It is easy to wash.

quality
0/5
Alicia J

12/02/2022 - VA

I love USA made products! Ordering was easy, shipping was fast, and my pillow sleeps great!


Cotton Duvet Protector - German Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Duvet Protector - German Size
See more product reviews

V W - 11/18/2022

Beautiful duvet cover

The duvet cover I ordered exceeded my expectations in avery way. The fabric is beautiful, the ties inside the corners keep my duvet straight, and the zipper is virtually invisible. They are a very classy addition to my bed!

quality
5/5
V W

11/18/2022 - CO

Plumeria Bay is the best vendor of duvets and duvet covers I have ever found. The website makes it easy to find the best duvet for you. The quality of the items I ordered was impeccable and customer service was very responsive.


Queen Size -700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Queen Size -700 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Nancy - 11/10/2022

Best Pillows Ever!

These pillows are worth every penny. I purchased two king size pillows more than 10 years ago and still love them, but I treated myself to a new pillow and am not disappointed. Same great quality and feel, only this one came in its own cloth bag. That is a plus for me because when I travel by car, I always bring my Plumeria Bay Pillow with me.

quality
5/5
Nancy

11/10/2022 - Florida

Excellent. Sweet dreams!


Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Standard Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

karen C - 11/07/2022

I have always had a feather pillow. Mine had become very old and I needed a new one. I actually bought a couple from other sources and was not happy with them. Then as a last resort I found you company, and it seemed to be what I was looking for. My down feather pillow is everything I was hoping for. I love it and I sleep so well on it now. It’s made me very happy.

quality
5/5

Twin Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Comforter
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Twin Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Comforter
See more product reviews

Jay N - 11/01/2022

I am a repeat customer and these are the only brand of comforters I will ever buy.

quality
5/5

Queen Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Queen Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Bridgette G - 10/16/2022

Awesome down pillow!

Awesome pillow!

quality
5/5
Bridgette G

10/16/2022 - TX

Love all of the details on your pillows!!


King Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
King Size - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Pillow
See more product reviews

Paulo A - 10/12/2022

I got the 800 - Firm and it is as advertised. Ideal for side sleeper.

quality
5/5
Paulo A

10/12/2022 - IL

The website has all the information I needed before making the purchase.


Super King - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Comforter
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Super King - 800 Fill Power Goose Down Comforter
See more product reviews

Linda - 10/10/2022

Worth it!

While I was hesitant to buy such an expensive item sight unseen, the information was very helpful in selecting the right comforter for us. We LOVE our new comforter. First out of the box, I thought it would be fluffier, but once inside the duvet, it was amazing! Very light and fluffy and very warm. I got the light version since we like to use it year round. Our bedroom is around 65 in the winter and 72 in the summer, if that helps.

quality
5/5
Linda

10/10/2022 - NC

Very satisfied.


Cotton Pillow Protector - King Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cotton Pillow Protector - King Size
See more product reviews

Barbara M - 10/01/2022

Perfect Pillow Protector for a Perfect pillow!

Fits my king size new down pillow perfectly! Well made and will protect my investment!

quality
5/5
Barbara M

10/01/2022 - HI

I had been searching for a quality down pillow for months. While searching online I came across Plumeria Bay but because I did not know who they were I decided to go with a larger company I was familiar with. After experiencing placing a order that never arrived (waited weeks) I decided to order from Plumeria Bay. I am so happy that I did as the experience was fantastic. Great website with lots of info to help me arrive at my choice. Shipping was immediate and I had my new pillow in just a few days. The quality of the pillow is beyond my expectations! The pillow itself is full and the cover is soft and silky. So comfortable I could not ask for a better quality. It has 2 ounces more down than the first one I ordered at the same price. I am equally impressed by the extremely professional staff and owner who answered all of my concerns. Look no further, this company is simply the best!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plumeriabay.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023