pleasantoncateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 291 Ratings

5
248 (85.2%)
4
19 (6.5%)
3
9 (3.1%)
2
6 (2.1%)
1
9 (3.1%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

pleasantoncateringcompany.com

M

Mildred B.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks Angela! "
R

Rudy H.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks again - beautiful wedding. "
S

Stuart M.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Delicious crepes! "
R

Rosemary B.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic! "
S

Scott L.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks! "
N

Nichole R.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you. "
I

Irma G.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Pleasanton Catering did a baby shower for my daughter-in-law. There were about 75 people there at an outside garden venue. Everything was beautiful. The staff was so attentive and the food never ran out. I'm not sure if I enjoyed the food or the dessert spread more. The lady of the hour was very pleased. She ate more desserts than food but that may be do to my granddaughter. I noticed how clean and professional the staff was during the party. Nobody was sloppy. They are all property trained and they seem to be just good people. The prices were very good especially considering the top notch food and service. I recommend Pleasanton Catering for anyone planning an event. "
J

Jeffrey L.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Pleasanton Catering provided the food for our daughter's first birthday party at a park. I booked them last minute when I discovered I could not prepare food for 50 guests by myself. Our coordinator, Tracey was prompt about returning messages and the deposit (half the tab) was made through Chase's quick pay. The crew showed up about 30 minutes early. They were friendly and efficient at setting up, serving, and cleaning up. The food was awesome. We had chicken skewers and steak kabobs, which were great for adults and kids. No cons, and I would definitely book Pleasanton Catering again. "
H

Harvey O.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My partner and I wanted our backyard wedding to feature only plant-based foods, so we searched for vegan caterers. We considered a few options and went to a couple tastings, and we are so glad we chose Pleasanton Catering. They were very friendly during the tasting and were attentive to making sure their services would meet our needs. We wanted a meal with broad appeal so everyone would enjoy it and so skeptics could experience how good an entirely plant-based meal could be. Chef Lindy delivered! After the difficult but fun process of choosing which of the many amazing menu items we wanted to include, all of the items were a hit. Everything was delicious, and we received lots of unsolicited compliments from guests about how much they loved the food. "
V

Vernon S.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Earlier this year, our company treated us to an amazing spread from Pleasanton Catering during our training. For this holiday work week, our management spoiled us again with Chef Lindy's food. Today, we had the pear and candied walnut salad, lentil soup, and roasted vegetable skewers. Everything was outstanding and plant based. Everyone was energized after lunch and ready to conquer the rest of our training. Everyone at our office was so happy with the lunch choice and I'm sure my boss's approval rating went up. I can't wait to enjoy more of this absolutely delicious food (I took some of it home...). "
M

Mandy P.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had the pleasure of tasting the amazing food created by Chef Lindy of Pleasanton Catering at a large insurance industry party. The presentation was beautiful and was a feast in and of itself to see. There were many options and all were delicious. My favorites were the jumbo prawn shooters, crab lettuce wraps and roasted vegetable skewers. There were so many choices and it was very eclectic. I tried some things I had never had just because it looked so pretty like the tofu lettuce wraps. I really thought that was going to be tasteless and disgusting but it was very tasty. It had a creamy peanut sauce that was delicious. Insurance can be boring but our parties are not. I highly recommend Pleasanton Catering. "
R

Ruth W.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm craving my wedding food as I write this review because it was one of the best meals I've ever had. We went with three types of sliders and family style sides and it blew everyone away. Pulled pork, turkey and beef burgers. So yummy. I had them all. So much flavor yet perfectly balanced, presentation was beautiful, and portions were plentiful. We had sweet potato fries and potato salad. Everything was wonderful and casual backyard wedding but turned up a notch. This company was great and I will use them again! They have so much heart and it shows in their execution and food. This is not the last time I'm hiring Pleasanton Catering! I almost want to plan a party just so I can hire them again! "
L

Laverne D.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just got married a few days ago and I cannot stop raving about Pleasanton Catering! When my husband and I were searching for a caterer for our big day our main focus was to find a company that broke the mold when it came to catered food. When we booked a tasting with them that experience alone was beyond our expectations. Chef Lindy made us feel like VIP and the food, presentation, and hospitality was so wonderful. I knew we were in good hands. Tracey, our point of content, has always been warm, prompt, and professional via email or on the phone when we needed her. Chef Lindy truly puts in so much love into her food. During the wedding, they both came out a few times to check on our guests and so many people saw the pride these two took in their work. We wanted our wedding to feel personal and these two had a presence that made everyone so happy. On top of being wonderful-the food is incredible! "
S

Sergio C.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I couldn't be more happy with Pleasanton Catering and am so glad I stumbled upon them! I recently used them to cater a birthday party I threw for my mom's 65th birthday and they far exceeded my expectations. Tracey was so responsive to each email I sent leading up to the event, and never got annoyed with my indecisiveness. She was very helpful in planning the menu. The food showed up the day of the event on time, and Tracey took the time to put it all into the decorative serving dishes I wanted to use. She even asked to go out to the back yard and came back with the most gorgeous edible greenery and flowers to decorate the dishes. The presentation was stunning. We had so many compliments and nearly every single guest asked me where the food had come from. I Think the crowd favorite was the boursin stuffed chicken. Thank you to the whole team for making my mom's party a huge success! "
M

Meghan H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Last month, a large group of my friends rented a lavish mansion to celebrate our best friend Marcy's 40th birthday. We hired Pleasanton Catering to cater the event. The team arrived promptly on time and greeted everyone. The team didn't waste any time getting set up, assessing the kitchen layout and determining the best approach from food prep, to presentation and ultimately serving the food. The team prepared a beautiful steak dish and roasted red potatoes with rosemary. The starters that were circulated throughout the guest to keep everyone engaged. My favorites were the mini crab cakes and salmon cucumber bites. More than just friendly service, the Pleasanton Catering team felt like close family friends. And the food was so amazing. Afterwards the meal concluded with delicious mini chocolate desserts. "
T

Trevor E.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used Chef Lindy and her team for a holiday party this past December. They provided amazing passed heavy hors d'oeuvres, a gorgeous assorted cheese and fruit table, the rentals, staff, even ice! They blew me and my guests away with the delicious, beautifully presented food and excellent service. I didn't expect anything less because I had been confident in Chef Lindy and her team from the beginning when I met with my coordinator Tracey. Shel discussed my needs thoroughly and really worked with my food choices and budget. As we got closer to the party, she was very flexible with changes. The day of the party, she and her staff set up quickly, professionally and early. My guests and I were very pleased. I will use them again next year. "
R

Rudy P.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I reached out to Pleasanton Catering to provide the food at our company's open house. Tracey surprised us with her extremely prompt response and helpful input on not only the best menu for our guests, but also helped with details like layout and vendor recommendations. We received a menu proposal and quote that couldn't be beat by other caterers given the quality. On the day of our event, everyone was in awe with how beautiful and tasty every dish was. Thank you Chef Lindy, Tracey and the whole Pleasanton Catering team for your hard work! We wish we could have you everyday! "
C

Carole H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Not only is the food from Pleasanton Catering delicious, but it is presented beautifully and creatively. They created these beautiful spreads that made an empty space much livelier with the decoration. Chef Lindy is multi-talented, I've seen her prepare everything from American to Mexican to Italian to Vegan and Kosher foods. Also, the team is incredibly professional during the planning process and the event itself. They always listen to me and understand what I'm was looking for and what my clients need at their events. They respond promptly to all questions, which makes working with them very easy. We have a great working relationship and I look forward to planning many more events with them. "
C

Cynthia M.
02/25/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"BEST CATERERS EVER! I have had a LOT of experience with caterers over the last 20 years as the office manager at my company and I have never had such an extraordinary experience as I had with Pleasanton Catering. Tracey was beyond patient and supportive with me during the whole planning process. Julie was AMAZING on the day of the party, a retirement party. The entire staff was friendly, professional and hard-working. They exceeded all my expectations and beyond. They arrived with a huge truck chock-full of display items, prep tables and everything you could imagine to prepare, display, serve and clean up! They even helped us with cake service and clean up! The guests were RAVING about how delicious and beautiful all of the food was. "
J

Jamie F.
02/25/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I throw large events for a technology company all the time and have never gotten so many rave reviews around the food as I did with the event I threw yesterday catered by Pleasanton Catering. They do Italian dishes incredibly well. Some of the crowd favorites were: pasta primavera, spaghetti, vegan pesto pasta, fettuccine alfredo and roasted vegetable lasagna. Aside from the super high quality of the food, I especially loved how punctual they were (not a given with catering companies) and the level of service they used when serving my guests. An A+ experience all around - highly highly recommended. "
Loading Page Animation

See more pleasantoncateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit pleasantoncateringcompany.com ►