plaquemaker.com Reviews

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

235 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
216
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter
Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Jason C - 12/19/2020

Ordered it with custom color. The paint color came off when I pulled some tape off the plaque. And letters were not cut deep enough to be useful w/o the paint! Would NOT order again.

Company Choice

Rush job.

Company Response

I'm so sorry this happened. Please email me at [email protected]

Jason C

12/19/2020

Crappy website. Not enough size choices.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Laurel G - 12/03/2020

Always pleased with the products from PlaqueMaker!

Company Choice

Have purchased many times before

Laurel G

12/03/2020

Always a pleasure shopping this site.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Beau H - 11/11/2020

Very pleased with the product. Impressed with how fast it was.

Beau H

11/11/2020

Awesome !!!!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Katy K - 10/29/2020

Gorgeous.

The plaque is GORGEOUS! It hasn't been installed yet, picture to follow. I was surprised the moynting pist was not as pictured. It is square, rather than round, but looks sturdy enough.

Company Choice

Ease of use, helpful phone contact, large choice in products.

Katy K

10/29/2020

Staff very helpful and the process allows for changes and refinements.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Debra M - 10/11/2020

Heavy duty plaque

Debra M

10/11/2020

The lettering was a little difficult to use. Took me a few tries to get it right.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Anna M - 10/11/2020

Fantastic Company!

we are incredibly happy with our purchase - would wholeheartedly recommend this company to anyone looking for a good quality sign at a great price.

Anna M

10/11/2020

happy


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Randy W - 10/05/2020

Best plaque finish and quick turnaround!

My plaque was fantastic! It was very appreciated by the recipient! Thank you so much for a quality customized product!

Company Choice

sample images on the site confirmed that this was the best company to make my plaque.

Randy W

10/05/2020 - OH

easy to use interface, very straight forward


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Larry J - 09/29/2020

Prompt service, prompt shipping. Definitely will do business with company again.

Larry J

09/29/2020

Effortless ordering. Very reasonable prices.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Mark H - 09/10/2020

These were perfect - will definitely use again!

Exactly as described - Thanks!

Company Choice

Google results brought you up, but I'd looked at several suppliers. You're ability to do custom sizes looks like you have an incredible laser on the backend.

Mark H

09/10/2020 - OR

You're online design tool was incredible. Especially the transparent tool.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Judy B - 08/22/2020

Memory to Daisy & Flower

It’s perfect. A unique memorial for two much-loved pets. I intended to have a stone plaque made, until I saw the stainless steel. It’s so shiny and original. Beautiful!!

Company Choice

recommendation from cousin

Judy B

08/22/2020 - MO

Directions very easy to follow


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Joan - 08/06/2020

Top quality, quick turn-around and nifty interactive design feature

Joan

08/06/2020

Great selection. Flexible tool for creating text layout


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Stan T - 08/04/2020

Overall we're very satisfied. Excellent work on the laser etching. All of the plaques had a few very sharp edges and the smallest plaque was a little distorted on one corner. Both problems seemed to be from shearing the plate to size but were easily remedied. Do we need to specify any finish details for the corners and edges in the future. Thanks

Company Response

I'm so sorry about the sharp edges. On future requests you can order rounded corners. 

Stan T

08/04/2020

Easy to navigate website


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

ben - 07/25/2020

Exactly what I wanted. Good quality came quickly and a great proofing process. Thanks!

ben

07/25/2020

website is extremely clunky and did not work properly at all in safari, better in chrome. Had to submit my design twice. Appreciate saving 10% but not a great first experience.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Frank B - 07/09/2020

Very well done and delivered on time very Happy

Company Choice

Quilty

Frank B

07/09/2020

Great


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Tammy - 06/24/2020

Thank you it's perfect!

Tammy

06/24/2020

Very helpful person helped me over the phone... sorry I failed to Get your name but very helpful! Web site is user friendly


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Laurel G - 06/21/2020

Very reliable company and excellent service and product.

Laurel G

06/21/2020

Always easy to reorder - very prompt


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Tom C - 05/27/2020

Terrific quality and speed as always. The designers are a pleasure to work with. Thank!!

Company Choice

satisfaction and quality of work

Tom C

05/27/2020

Great website! Super friendly - easy to design


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

T.W. S - 02/14/2020

Very impressed!

Plaquemaker product ordered and received is strong and elegant. Plaquemaker customer rep worked with me to assure my order was designed with exactly what I had in mind. Very impressed!

Company Choice

First Stainless Steel ad on Internet.

Company Response

We are so pleased to hear how happy you are with your Plaquemaker experience. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team

T.W. S

02/14/2020 - DE

Excellent Customer service by telephone. Only concern, "Chat" never connected, so forced to make a call.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Kasey K - 12/31/2019

Excellent value, customer service and the product is just what I was hoping for.

Company Choice

first option I found on line.

Company Response

We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your plaque and your Plaquemaker experience. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Kasey K

12/31/2019

Exceptionally helpful! Customer service line answered by a real human!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Susan G - 12/18/2019

Good quality for price

Fast turnaround, quick shipping, great response time on corrections/approval of final draft. Also reasonable price. Only problem with product is that the text is more difficult to read than I had expected.

Company Choice

Price

Company Response

Thank you so much for trusting us with your plaque needs. We truly appreciate your business.

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Susan G

12/18/2019

Easy shopping experience


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Laura D - 12/11/2019

Exactly what we wanted. Thank you for all of the editorial adjustments.

Company Response

Thank you Laura! We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Laura D

12/11/2019 - FL

Reasonably priced. Good system of proof before charging credit card. Creating the text is a bit challenging since I'm guessing at the font sizes.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Daniel M - 12/10/2019

Great product. I like the thickness and quality.

Company Choice

came up on my computer

Company Response

Hi Daniel! Thanks for your support. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie 
Customer Care Team 

Daniel M

12/10/2019

Easy to compose and order.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Michael H - 12/08/2019

Nice

Quality product and quick delivery

Company Response

Hi Michael! Thanks for your support. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Michael H

12/08/2019

the design pages made it easy to set up and see what the product would look like.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Adriana V - 11/25/2019

Great sign

I bought it as a gift for my Dad and he loved it!

Company Choice

It was easy to design and cheap to make.

Company Response

Hi Adriana! We hope your dad loves his new plaque. Thanks for your support. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Adriana V

11/25/2019 - CA

It was quick, easy, fun, and super cheap prices!!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Lisa W - 11/11/2019

Well Made Custom Item

I ordered this plaque to place on my family members cross. It was heavy weight stainless and I can assume will last many many years to come even outside in the harsh weather. It was done very professionally and received much quicker than noted. Thank you...

Company Choice

Used you before and wanted stainless steel

Company Response

Hi Lisa! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your memorial plaque. Our stainless steel is one of the best materials for outdoor use and doesn't require any upkeep. Thanks for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Lisa W

11/11/2019 - VA

It's a bit hard to figure out the entire process of adding a line and fitting the words and lining them in the box. Maybe better directions


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plaquemaker.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024