plaquemaker.com Reviews

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

224 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
206
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter
Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Stan T - 08/04/2020

Overall we're very satisfied. Excellent work on the laser etching. All of the plaques had a few very sharp edges and the smallest plaque was a little distorted on one corner. Both problems seemed to be from shearing the plate to size but were easily remedied. Do we need to specify any finish details for the corners and edges in the future. Thanks

Company Response

I'm so sorry about the sharp edges. On future requests you can order rounded corners. 

Stan T

08/04/2020

Easy to navigate website


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

ben - 07/25/2020

Exactly what I wanted. Good quality came quickly and a great proofing process. Thanks!

ben

07/25/2020

website is extremely clunky and did not work properly at all in safari, better in chrome. Had to submit my design twice. Appreciate saving 10% but not a great first experience.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Frank B - 07/09/2020

Very well done and delivered on time very Happy

Company Choice

Quilty

Frank B

07/09/2020

Great


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Tammy - 06/24/2020

Thank you it's perfect!

Tammy

06/24/2020

Very helpful person helped me over the phone... sorry I failed to Get your name but very helpful! Web site is user friendly


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Laurel G - 06/21/2020

Very reliable company and excellent service and product.

Laurel G

06/21/2020

Always easy to reorder - very prompt


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Tom C - 05/27/2020

Terrific quality and speed as always. The designers are a pleasure to work with. Thank!!

Company Choice

satisfaction and quality of work

Tom C

05/27/2020

Great website! Super friendly - easy to design


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

T.W. S - 02/14/2020

Very impressed!

Plaquemaker product ordered and received is strong and elegant. Plaquemaker customer rep worked with me to assure my order was designed with exactly what I had in mind. Very impressed!

Company Choice

First Stainless Steel ad on Internet.

Company Response

We are so pleased to hear how happy you are with your Plaquemaker experience. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team

T.W. S

02/14/2020 - DE

Excellent Customer service by telephone. Only concern, "Chat" never connected, so forced to make a call.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Kasey K - 12/31/2019

Excellent value, customer service and the product is just what I was hoping for.

Company Choice

first option I found on line.

Company Response

We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your plaque and your Plaquemaker experience. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Kasey K

12/31/2019

Exceptionally helpful! Customer service line answered by a real human!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Susan G - 12/18/2019

Good quality for price

Fast turnaround, quick shipping, great response time on corrections/approval of final draft. Also reasonable price. Only problem with product is that the text is more difficult to read than I had expected.

Company Choice

Price

Company Response

Thank you so much for trusting us with your plaque needs. We truly appreciate your business.

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Susan G

12/18/2019

Easy shopping experience


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Laura D - 12/11/2019

Exactly what we wanted. Thank you for all of the editorial adjustments.

Company Response

Thank you Laura! We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Laura D

12/11/2019 - FL

Reasonably priced. Good system of proof before charging credit card. Creating the text is a bit challenging since I'm guessing at the font sizes.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Daniel M - 12/10/2019

Great product. I like the thickness and quality.

Company Choice

came up on my computer

Company Response

Hi Daniel! Thanks for your support. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie 
Customer Care Team 

Daniel M

12/10/2019

Easy to compose and order.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Michael H - 12/08/2019

Nice

Quality product and quick delivery

Company Response

Hi Michael! Thanks for your support. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Michael H

12/08/2019

the design pages made it easy to set up and see what the product would look like.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Adriana V - 11/25/2019

Great sign

I bought it as a gift for my Dad and he loved it!

Company Choice

It was easy to design and cheap to make.

Company Response

Hi Adriana! We hope your dad loves his new plaque. Thanks for your support. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Adriana V

11/25/2019 - CA

It was quick, easy, fun, and super cheap prices!!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Lisa W - 11/11/2019

Well Made Custom Item

I ordered this plaque to place on my family members cross. It was heavy weight stainless and I can assume will last many many years to come even outside in the harsh weather. It was done very professionally and received much quicker than noted. Thank you...

Company Choice

Used you before and wanted stainless steel

Company Response

Hi Lisa! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your memorial plaque. Our stainless steel is one of the best materials for outdoor use and doesn't require any upkeep. Thanks for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Lisa W

11/11/2019 - VA

It's a bit hard to figure out the entire process of adding a line and fitting the words and lining them in the box. Maybe better directions


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Accurate C - 10/10/2019

Just as I ordered, and very fast!

Company Choice

Lots to offer

Company Response

Hi Kelly! We are so happy that you were pleased with your plaque. Thanks so much for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Accurate C

10/10/2019 - WI

User friendly website


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

KRISTOPHER H - 09/19/2019

Very quick turnaround and a great product. We will definitely use you guys again!

Company Choice

Had the quickest turnaround

Company Response

Hi Kristopher! We are thrilled to hear how pleased you were with your stainless steel plaque. We look forward to working with you again. Thanks so much for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

KRISTOPHER H

09/19/2019 - NY

Very easy to design


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Kelly B - 09/04/2019

Great sign

The plaque is exactly as I expected. Beautiful!

Company Choice

Cost and ease of purchasing

Company Response

Hi Kelly! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your memorial plaque. Thanks so much for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Kelly B

09/04/2019 - WI

Super quick and easy to design my own sign!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Angela W - 08/13/2019

My second purchase from Plaque Maker and again very happy with the product. The signs will be on display for years to come showing off both my boys' Eagle Projects. One made a Gaga Ball Pit and the other relocated and made a better place to display the American Flag for their old elementary school. Thank you Plaque Maker!

Company Choice

Repeat customer

Company Response

Hi there Angela! We are thrilled that we were able to assist with the Eagle Scout projects. Thanks so much for sharing your photos with us. They look amazing! Thanks so much for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie 
Customer Care Team 

Angela W

08/13/2019 - OK

This is the second time I have used Plaque Maker and have been very pleased. Easy navigation and designs.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Marta T - 07/24/2019

Quality

It was beautiful

Company Choice

design price

Company Response

Hi Marta! We are thrilled to hear that you were so happy with your plaque. Thanks so much for your support. We truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Marta T

07/24/2019 - OK

easy to design


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Andrew C - 07/16/2019

Glad that I found you!

Easy to order, accurate, quick turnaround on a change that I requested on the proof, well-made, and delivered timely

Company Choice

multiple positive recommendations

Company Response

Hi Andrew! We are so pleased that you were happy with your plaque and experience with Plaquemaker. Thanks for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

 

Andrew C

07/16/2019 - VA

Easy and convenient


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

John J - 06/21/2019

Fast, Easy, and just what I wanted.

Company Choice

I could see immediately the way it was going to look on the plaque and the price was better than other sites.

Company Response

Hi John! We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your stainless steel signs. Thanks so much for your support and we truly appreciate your business.

Angie
Customer Care Team 

John J

06/21/2019 - NE

So far so good


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Julie F - 06/04/2019

Excellent job!!!

It’s really amazing how the picture of my son came out on the plaque, and it’s perfect Thank You

Company Choice

You have a better selection.

Company Response

Hi Julie! We are so happy that we were able to help you with your son's memorial plaque. Thanks so much for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Julie F

06/04/2019

There is a great selection of plaques to choose from and it's easy to design.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Ron G - 04/11/2019

Great signs for our needs

We've been purchasing these stainless steel signs for years for display at our amusement and waterpark. The have worked extremely well in the elements and are appreciated by our guests at key points throughout the property.

Company Choice

customer for several years

Company Response

Hi Ron! Thanks for being a loyal customer. We are thrilled that you are happy with your stainless steel plaques. What a great way to inform guests about various locations around the park. Thanks so much for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

Ron G

04/11/2019 - NC

Always easy to order with PlaqueMaker online....


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

whitney J - 03/26/2019

Not super high quality but gets the job done. Hoping it holds up to the weather.

Company Choice

First option that came up. I’m a busy mom, needed easy option

Company Response

Hi Whitney! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the plaque. Our stainless steel is one of the best materials for outdoor use. It will hold up well in the elements without rusting or tarnishing and doesn't require any maintenance. Thanks so much for your support and we truly appreciate your business. 

Angie
Customer Care Team 

whitney J

03/26/2019

Easy to create, however, I should be able to go back and alter size of plaque or mounting options after creating.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Rose - 12/19/2018

Absolutely love the way the sign turned out. Thank you so much!

Rose

12/19/2018

Very easy to use.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plaquemaker.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023