plaquemaker.com Reviews

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

224 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
206
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter
Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Brad G - 07/21/2021

Plaquemaker answered my questions on the phone and delivered to me a great final product. This plaque, for my son, could turn into a family heirloom, it looks that good. It will certainly last forever. It is about a page of text on a 16" by 20" 1/8 inch thick stainless steel. If you want to create something very solid, with great content, you can't beat this product. Great service, too.

Company Choice

Easy to use website described just what I needed

Brad G

07/21/2021 - Mississippi

I called with a question before ordering. Immediately got a real person and she walked me right through the order! Great service!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Philip C - 07/13/2021

Sign came in looked great.

Philip C

07/13/2021 - TX

Great service


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Paula J - 06/24/2021

The plaque is great! I would recommend Plaque Maker to anyone needing a great option for outdoor use! My only issue is the holes are too close to the edge in the corners.

Paula J

06/24/2021 - MI

I just placed our order.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

C.N. P - 06/10/2021

AAA+++

Company Choice

EASY TO WORK WITH

C.N. P

06/10/2021

EASY DESIGNING


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Dorell C - 05/21/2021

Our centenary tree plaque will last another 100 years!

I was delighted that our logo was perfectly inscribed on our commemorative plaque! The plaque design feature on the website was easy to use. Great customer service!

Company Choice

you are able to provide what we were hoping to obtain as a plaque for our centenary tree!

Dorell C

05/21/2021

your website is well organized and easy to use!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Robert L - 04/28/2021

Easy Ordering and great follow up!

Was easy to order and quick turnaround.

Company Choice

I have ordered before and was pleased

Robert L

04/28/2021

Very easy and simple to execute


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Kirk K - 04/16/2021

Very happy customer.

The plaque came out fabulous. Highly recommend.

Company Choice

just what I needed

Kirk K

04/16/2021

Great so far


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Bob S - 04/11/2021

Quality!

Company Choice

Recommendation of a friend.

Bob S

04/11/2021

Everything was easy for me except how to make font bigger in order to fill the plaque...but then I’m a tech idiot.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

John R - 03/26/2021

A+

Company Choice

ability to custom order

John R

03/26/2021

great site!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Vickie S - 03/10/2021

Easy to use website and quality product!

It was perfect as usual!! Always professional and very helpful.

Company Choice

Easiest website to use!

Vickie S

03/10/2021

Quick and easy to use website!! Quick turn around & great products! Super nice staff!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Frank T - 02/20/2021

Top Notch

The place for plaques

Frank T

02/20/2021

Text editing a little awkward but easy enough. Products Top Notch!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Vickie S - 01/29/2021

Awesome quality!!

Was much thicker than I was expecting!! I was very impressed with the ordering process and the quality of the product. Thank you for making this plaque so special.

Company Choice

Easy to use & had the right options.

Vickie S

01/29/2021

Website was easy to use!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Sharo R - 01/23/2021

Beautiful work for a sad ocasiones

This company makes excellent product, sadly I have only made plaques for my family’s tombstone but the work is impeccable. Thanks for your beautiful work.

Company Choice

Passing of my mother

Sharo R

01/23/2021

Great site not difficult at all


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Kim P - 12/30/2020

Great job!!!!!

Perfect!!!!

Company Choice

easy to do online

Kim P

12/30/2020

nice design studio Fast delivery Perfectly done


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Jason C - 12/19/2020

Ordered it with custom color. The paint color came off when I pulled some tape off the plaque. And letters were not cut deep enough to be useful w/o the paint! Would NOT order again.

Company Choice

Rush job.

Company Response

I'm so sorry this happened. Please email me at [email protected]

Jason C

12/19/2020

Crappy website. Not enough size choices.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Laurel G - 12/03/2020

Always pleased with the products from PlaqueMaker!

Company Choice

Have purchased many times before

Laurel G

12/03/2020

Always a pleasure shopping this site.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Beau H - 11/11/2020

Very pleased with the product. Impressed with how fast it was.

Beau H

11/11/2020

Awesome !!!!


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Katy K - 10/29/2020

Gorgeous.

The plaque is GORGEOUS! It hasn't been installed yet, picture to follow. I was surprised the moynting pist was not as pictured. It is square, rather than round, but looks sturdy enough.

Company Choice

Ease of use, helpful phone contact, large choice in products.

Katy K

10/29/2020

Staff very helpful and the process allows for changes and refinements.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Anna M - 10/11/2020

Fantastic Company!

we are incredibly happy with our purchase - would wholeheartedly recommend this company to anyone looking for a good quality sign at a great price.

Anna M

10/11/2020

happy


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Debra M - 10/11/2020

Heavy duty plaque

Debra M

10/11/2020

The lettering was a little difficult to use. Took me a few tries to get it right.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Randy W - 10/05/2020

Best plaque finish and quick turnaround!

My plaque was fantastic! It was very appreciated by the recipient! Thank you so much for a quality customized product!

Company Choice

sample images on the site confirmed that this was the best company to make my plaque.

Randy W

10/05/2020 - OH

easy to use interface, very straight forward


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Larry J - 09/29/2020

Prompt service, prompt shipping. Definitely will do business with company again.

Larry J

09/29/2020

Effortless ordering. Very reasonable prices.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Mark H - 09/10/2020

These were perfect - will definitely use again!

Exactly as described - Thanks!

Company Choice

Google results brought you up, but I'd looked at several suppliers. You're ability to do custom sizes looks like you have an incredible laser on the backend.

Mark H

09/10/2020 - OR

You're online design tool was incredible. Especially the transparent tool.


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Judy B - 08/22/2020

Memory to Daisy & Flower

It’s perfect. A unique memorial for two much-loved pets. I intended to have a stone plaque made, until I saw the stainless steel. It’s so shiny and original. Beautiful!!

Company Choice

recommendation from cousin

Judy B

08/22/2020 - MO

Directions very easy to follow


Stainless Steel Sign
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Sign
See more product reviews

Joan - 08/06/2020

Top quality, quick turn-around and nifty interactive design feature

Joan

08/06/2020

Great selection. Flexible tool for creating text layout


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plaquemaker.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023