plaquemaker.com Reviews

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

204 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
176
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter
Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Sherry A - 09/29/2021

Very happy with my purchase

Arrived in a timely manner and was exactly what I ordered.

Company Choice

Used before

Sherry A

09/29/2021 - TN

Very easy


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

William J - 09/27/2021

Great quality

Quality plaque. Will be installed on my brothers urn.

Company Choice

first listing on Google and good ratings.

William J

09/27/2021

Great service.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Madeline G - 09/24/2021

Great quality for the price!

Company Choice

It seemed to have a lot of different materials and sizes. Or at least more than the other sites.

Madeline G

09/24/2021 - TX

I liked how easy it was to use the design feature and the variety of sizes and material.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Suzanne B - 09/20/2021

Product came as expected. I just wish the lettering were more visible. It looks almost like a pattern in the lettering, which is pretty but it does not show up as well. Graphic on the picture portion was nice. Overall, very happy with end product and would recommend.

Company Choice

Saw the product online and it was what we were looking for.

Suzanne B

09/20/2021 - NJ

Shopping the site was very easy and I got the product I was looking for.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Scott B - 09/08/2021

Good work.

Company Choice

Web Search

Scott B

09/08/2021 - AL

Easy shopping.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Kevin D - 09/05/2021

very nice plaque at a reasonable price

very nice plaque at a reasonable price

Company Choice

good products, good reviews

Kevin D

09/05/2021 - New York

nice, easy to use website


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Renee D - 09/05/2021

The plaque was great deal and for now I am very very satisfied.

Company Choice

I saw the work that was done for my cousin and thought I would give it a try.

Renee D

09/05/2021 - Virginia

It was simple I viewed the memorial plaques available and designed what we wanted on our love one.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Donna M - 09/04/2021

My wife and I highly recommend Granite Plaques. They did such a beautiful job on Greysi's memorial plaque.

Company Choice

you look very professional

Donna M

09/04/2021 - FL

thank you


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Jessica O - 08/07/2021

You guys are truly the best I’ve ever known!! The delivery was very fast and professional, I love how you guys took a picture and brought it to life.

Company Choice

My father needed a plaque for his grave

Jessica O

08/07/2021

I ordered before and it was impeccable how you guys were actually able to bring to life what I had imagined. Keep up the good work !


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Yvette B - 08/02/2021

I was very satisfied with the quality of the product as I ordered it to be a marker for my deceased aunt's grave, who passed a year ago. We were able to have a brief memorial for my aunt with this plaque commemorating the life of my aunt. Thank you so much.

Company Choice

The price was affordable.

Yvette B

08/02/2021 - NY

It was pretty easy to maneuver the website and place my order.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Kimberly J - 08/02/2021

Love this plaque!

Company Choice

Love the ease of customization.

Kimberly J

08/02/2021

wonderful


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Amelia L - 07/23/2021

Used as a "memorial" in a barrel with flowers. The whole family loved the plaque and was very touched by the sentiment.

Company Choice

They could produce and deliver on time for the last minute memorial service.

Amelia L

07/23/2021

Easy process


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Gary M - 07/20/2021

Great source for memorial plaques

Well-executed, affordable memorial plaques

Company Choice

Quick, easy, durable plaques that I've used to memorialize pets and even fallen WW II airmen.

Gary M

07/20/2021 - Arizona

Quick, easy way to get memorial plaques


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Bambi - 07/11/2021

Perfect Granite Plaque

Nice work, just what we ordered and arrived quick.

Company Choice

Found them, easy to use and had what we wanted.

Bambi

07/11/2021 - CA

Quick and easy.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

chris M - 06/17/2021

Great Product.

Company Choice

received high ratings

chris M

06/17/2021 - MI

website was very easy to use


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Bette J - 06/16/2021

Granite Plaque

I love the front of the plaque - everything was great! Order was fulfilled within a week! However, on the back of the plaque where the bolt holes were drilled, had chipped from the drill. You do not see this part of the plaque when it is on the holder. Also, The stand that I purchased had weld divots where the hot weld hit the metal and left little holes. Again, this is on the back of the holder and not visible when on display.

Company Choice

I have used Plaquemaker in the past and I am impressed with their quality of work.

Bette J

06/16/2021 - VT

Thank you for your quick response. I am slightly disappointed with craftsmanship.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Denise P - 05/24/2021

Great customer service! Great product!

The plaque came out so great that I ordered another one just like it to place in 2 spots. Great customer service and great value for a professional job well done! Love the plaques!

Company Choice

Seemed like good quality and was easy to maneuver website.

Denise P

05/24/2021

Great product! Easy to complete!


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

FELICIA G - 05/08/2021

Small but it was great

Company Choice

my daughter was still born at 8 months and never had a headstone because i never had any money to by one

FELICIA G

05/08/2021

very well to let me make it how i wanted it to be completely happy so far


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Brandy S - 05/07/2021

Great Price. Wonderful Service. Will Buy Again.

This Plaque was exactly what I needed for our event. It was perfect and everyone at the event was very complimentary about its appearance. The plaque will be placed in our sister cities park and be enjoyed by all who pass by.

Company Choice

It was a simple process, easy to follow, and great pricing.

Brandy S

05/07/2021

Quick and Easy !


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Eddy F - 05/06/2021

MOTHERS DAY TOMBSTONE

My wife is a bit dark and twisted and loves the serial killers and death more than most. I had the idea to let my kids buy her dead roses, a jack skellington coffine to hold them and a mothers day tombstone from the kids with their animals on it. From the go these guys made everything easy and user friendly. I had a change on my proof and they made it. They shipped in and it came with no issues and arrived fast. The print is perfect. We made a mothers day tombstone instead of a cheap card and I know my wife will never forget it. Thank You

Company Choice

why not

Eddy F

05/06/2021

This has been a user friendly experience with no upselling. I appreciate that. The only thing I dont like is paying for the shipping. Thanks for a great shopping experience and a cool way to say happy mothers day to my very twisted girlfriend. The kids were able to express more with a mock tombstone and they paired it with 200 dollars worth of dead roses. Thanks Plaque Maker


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Leah R - 05/06/2021

Outstanding product, customer service, value.

I give this product and this company rave reviews. I have ordered two different granite memorial plaques and both were stunning and exactly what I hoped the finished product would look like. The customer service is outstanding.

Company Choice

I like the options they offer and the prices are very good. The plaque I ordered last year came out exactly how I pictured it would. It turned out quite lovely and the recipient loved it.

Leah R

05/06/2021

This website is easy to use and the design options are terrific.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Amanda K - 05/04/2021

Very good quality

Amanda K

05/04/2021

Great expierence so far. Website fairly easy to use. If the stone comes out as it appears on my screen it will be perfect.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Fran K - 04/22/2021

Beautiful remembrance!

Beautifully done..thank you! Now to let my husband figure out the hard part... configurating to plant in cement at our campsite.

Company Choice

First quality company to meet my needs

Fran K

04/22/2021

So far so good!


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Abdul J - 04/21/2021

Love this product and service.

Company Choice

It seemed more than reasonable.

Abdul J

04/21/2021

I will know when I have the product.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Satya S - 04/21/2021

Great but could've been better

Unfortunately I felt the graphic quality of the plaque was far less than the proof I was sent. The lettering and contrast was not nearly as clean or strong, and it's hard to read the plaque from very far away. I'm very happy to have it, and the carving was done exactly to order and beautifully, but the graininess was way too high for my taste.

Company Choice

I'm trying to buy from any company besides Amazon! I liked GREATLY that you an 1-866 contact number for customer service. I look for companies that offer personal service and the opportunity to call and talk to a real person. Thank you!

Satya S

04/21/2021

It took a while to figure out how to use the editing program to create a granite plaque. I think there could be a few more instructions or tips on that page that would help greatly! Also the program to edit and create a plaque is a little 'wonky,' frequently interpreting my typing as a request to leave the page.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plaquemaker.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023