plaquemaker.com Reviews

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

204 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
176
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter
Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Ashley - 05/13/2022

Loveeeeee

Company Choice

Y’all are amazing

Ashley

05/13/2022

Always a pleasure


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Pam J - 05/10/2022

Beautiful and a Great Price

This was a special plaque to be donated to our children's elementary school..It os beautiful! It was well received by the staff and looks just perfect below a special tree that was planted at the school.

Company Choice

You had the best choice for Granite options.

Pam J

05/10/2022 - CO

It was simple to use the system, and easy to find products.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Mark G - 04/19/2022

the copy is a little light and hard to read

Company Choice

On line

Mark G

04/19/2022 - IN

Good


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Cat M - 03/26/2022

Easy to design and review order, quick service

This is the fourth stone we have purchased from plaquemaker. We really like the process of the creation and the review, and the ability to order plaques in the same style. Unfortunately, the plaques have been associated with sad times, loss of our cats, but the plaques give us some comfort.

Company Choice

Good selection, great service.

Cat M

03/26/2022 - NC

Easy to reorder a matching plaque


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Martha - 03/25/2022

It seems I ordered the wrong size as I didn't measure our past plaques. I also made a mistake with a name, so I will be reordering.

Company Choice

Referred by a friend

Martha

03/25/2022

I had great trouble yesterday thinking I had to lay out the design on the plaque. Today it went very smoothly. I am not sure if it was because of the # of characters as yesterday I used 1995 for the Presidents dates and today I only used 95. I will see when you send me the proof


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

stephen E - 03/18/2022

Great product and service

Great service excellent customer service. The company committed to make the product 100 percent excellent quailty and they did, above and beyond very happy customer. Super fast shipping

Company Choice

great prices, service, and easy on line service

stephen E

03/18/2022 - Tennessee

excellent online shopping and the able to create your item personally.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Patrick C - 03/09/2022

Very Happy with purchase

Customer service is outstanding. Labor & material are excellent. I would definitely buy again from Plaque Maker. When they say they want you to be happy with their products: they actually mean it.

Company Choice

Internet search

Patrick C

03/09/2022 - CA

The customer service team was great to deal with. They understood all my needs & kept in contact every step of the way. I especially want to thank Aubry, Angie, Jessica & Lori


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Deborah - 03/08/2022

Granite plaque

Lovely gift for a friend who has lost a pet.

Company Choice

Have purchased similar products previously.

Deborah

03/08/2022 - TX

Easy


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Kathie T - 02/18/2022

The plaque came out great and was received within a few days of ordering.

Company Choice

Good reviews

Kathie T

02/18/2022 - LA

Easy to use website and reasonable rates


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Gina L - 02/18/2022

Great

Purchased to memorialize my horse. Arrived on time and to my specifications. Great value for the price; beautiful work and no charge by the character/word like some plaque making companies.

Company Choice

Your site is secure, according to Google; price seems reasonable; I like the granite design; design feature is easy to follow; and you have a good array of clipart.

Gina L

02/18/2022 - MI

Great so far! The design feature is easy to follow; appreciate the array of clipart you have available.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Sheila P - 02/03/2022

So easy to create and fast return on proof. Plaques always good great.

Company Choice

Quick and easy process from creation to arrival

Sheila P

02/03/2022 - CA

Great business. It is easy to create a plaque and they look beautiful when I received them.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Peggy - 01/01/2022

Great Place to purchase Plaques

I am so happy with this purchase. The site was easy to work with and the customer service was outstanding. The communication throughout the entire process waas exceptional and the item arrived very quickly. I would definitely use them again when needed.

Company Choice

Easy to use website

Peggy

01/01/2022 - CO

Customer service friendly and helpful


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Darlene S - 12/28/2021

Beautiful workmanship.

I have several of these to memorialize my pets. They are beautiful.

Company Choice

I have shopped here for many years.

Darlene S

12/28/2021 - TX

It is easy with many options.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Marilyn M - 12/11/2021

Love it

It is perfect . my son was cremated, so I buried part of them and I wanted something small to show that he lived on earth once upon a time

Company Choice

I was told about it by a friend

Marilyn M

12/11/2021 - Texas

I would like to have seen what the finished stone looked like


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Carol J - 11/11/2021

Great product and satisfied. The stake is a bit pricey and the lettering could be more bold but all in all satisfied

Company Choice

internet

Carol J

11/11/2021 - NE

Very helpful with our ordering. Aubrey was very helpful on my completion for ordering


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Robert H - 11/06/2021

Highly recommend

I got exactly what I wanted, excellent customer service from start to delivery.

Company Choice

Value and quality.

Robert H

11/06/2021 - Washington

The website was difficult to use, but the customer service agent was able to help me with the font size during the design phase. The website could be improved by providing a font size link.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

GEORGIA W - 11/03/2021

Professional and thoughful

It was done beautifully...the first time I ordered it, they said color photos wouldn't work well outside ..24/7...and the photo I chose wasn't one that they thought would work either..but if I wanted it they would do it..but I felt like they knew better than me for which I'm grateful..because the second picture which is just a head shot without background and it turned out perfect...they were awesome to work with especially when you have lost a special person in your life and this made a very sweet memorial...

Company Choice

It made a hard task easier

GEORGIA W

11/03/2021 - GA

I was able to create a very nice tribute to my friends daughter


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Marleen M - 11/02/2021

Nice plaque, but make sure you read the dimensions correctly before ordering

The plaque is beautiful. Unfortunately, I read the description wrong and got a .4 " thick plaque instead of a 4" plaque I thought I was ordering. We will see how it stands up to the test of time.

Company Choice

Need it quickly

Marleen M

11/02/2021 - NY

I had a little trouble designing the plaque, but once I got a hand of it, it was pretty easy. I should have looked at the dimensions a little closer


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

jack M - 11/01/2021

Excellent service, value, quality,,price and delivery times

Have purchased a couple for a couple of my dogs who passed. And some for friend's animals. This is the nicest of all the prior plaques I've ever gotten from other places. The price is insanely inexpensive given the quality of the plaques. Delivery is VERY fast, all of mine have arrived within about 3 days. If you're looking for a nice remembrance THIS is the place.

Company Choice

Used before and the price is great and the care with which you make sure things are correct is really good.

jack M

11/01/2021 - PA

The process of adding text is odd; when I'm done, the sample has the correct info but the detail in the manually entered screen doesn't change. It's kinda clunky.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Achim D - 10/30/2021

Aalways helpful staff. Thanks much for your service over the years...

Company Choice

It's been so long ago since I've started using you I forgot, but I expect your presence on the internet.

Achim D

10/30/2021 - South Carolina

As always very responsive and fast. It's been almost a year since an order, but was able to get right back with what needed to be done. Also giving a quick suggestion, based on an out of stock item saved me a lot of time. Thanks again for all your help over the years.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Mark P - 10/27/2021

Almost - retrying with Bronze instead of Granite

Pros - like the proof, design approval process, granite stone, image detail, delivery/packaging and price Cons - needed a 5 in x 4 in but had to settle for 6 in x 4 in and the image could have been deeper/sharper

Company Choice

We have used Plaquemaker before and liked the variety of products, user design, and final approval process. Oh, and the process is actually very fast.

Mark P

10/27/2021 - CO

Replacing a ceramic photo on a memorial plaque. The photo has been destroyed after 8 years of harsh weather. Planned to replace with granite but was unable to get the correct size and image sharpness. We will keep the granite plaque for indoors and will be ordering another image on bronze (exact size options). We really like the ability to design our own and to have final approval before completing the order. Our overall experience has been very good.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Carolyn T - 10/17/2021

Just beautiful

The people working there were so helpful and made this a beautiful plaque just the way we wanted it.

Company Choice

I tried a couple other sites and found yours to be the easiest to navigate.

Carolyn T

10/17/2021

I'm sure this went easy enough for most people but I'm a dinosaur when it comes to anything on a computer. I do have faith that you will help me get it exactly the way I want and I am thrilled.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Brie S - 10/05/2021

Fantastic

Beautiful work, fast shipping, wonderful communication, fantastic quality

Company Choice

i found you on etsy for a metal sign and when sent the proof I saw how much more you offer

Brie S

10/05/2021 - NJ

Angie was fast and helpful


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Melissa J - 10/04/2021

I was very pleased with the quality of my granite plaque. The letters looked so professional. Beautiful!

Company Choice

Looked like a great business to work with.

Melissa J

10/04/2021 - MI

I had to call to get assistance and they answered right away and were very helpful. I was confused on how to hang my heavy granite plaque and they said they offer that service which I wish I would have known that before it was shipped to me.


Custom Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Robt. W - 10/02/2021

This product was a great Buy, great Price, great Value, and superior Deal. The purchase experience was excellent. The product quality (materials + manufacture) exceeded expectations. Customer Service kept me well informed on the status of my order. I give this company and their products my highest rating.

Company Choice

The total value of the "package" made this an easy decision. Important to my decision was the delivery carriers they use.

Robt. W

10/02/2021 - CO

The purchase experience was smooth and frictionless. MOST important to me, they followed my delivery requirements to the letter, which meant I actually received my product on time.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plaquemaker.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023