plaquemaker.com Reviews

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

201 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
174
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)

About this Company

Create personalized engraved plaques, signs, gifts and memorials at PlaqueMaker. We will email you a proof by the next business day. Orders ship within two business days and arrive with our 100% Money-Back-Guarnatee that you'l love it. PlaqueMaker was established in 1999 as an online company and it's still family run today. Over 5 million plaques sold and counting.  Our reviews reflect our commitment to customer service and quality. 

Filter
Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Melinda J - 3 weeks ago

5 star

Nice product

Company Choice

First company I found

Melinda J

3 weeks ago - Ky

Thanks


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Dane C - 3 weeks ago

The plaque PlaqueMaker made for us is exactly as we imagined would be.

Company Choice

Give them our bussiness and a chance to satisfy another customer.

Dane C

3 weeks ago - NY

Could not find a way to size fonts


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

mark S - 10/17/2022

The plaque was for my neighbors dog baloo that passed away and they loved it

Company Choice

You have many choices

Company Response

I'm glad we could help honor the memory of Baloo and that your neighbor loved it. 

mark S

10/17/2022 - PA

Very nice website and easy to use


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Cheryl - 10/07/2022

This is the 4th plaque I have ordered. It comes within days, lets you proof the plaque before it's actually made and sends confirmation and tracking ahead of delivery.

Company Choice

I found your company on Etsy the first time. We wanted a simple granite marker for our dog's grave and were please with the quality of the stone and lettering.

Company Response

Thanks for your continued business! We appreciate your orders.

Cheryl

10/07/2022 - RI

I've ordered 3 plaques from your company before, now I am ordering one for my boss as a gift to her when she buries her beloved dog. Your service is wonderful and speedy, I will recommend to many.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Steven H - 10/04/2022

Used by Township to identify indigent burial as required by Ohio Revised Code. Adhered to a block and then set a ground level, no weed eating, just mowing over marker

Company Choice

kept popping up on internet searches

Company Response

Please be careful with mowing. It is better to mow around the plaque instead of mowing over it. The item you ordered is small and might scratch or crack. 

Steven H

10/04/2022 - ohio

ease of layout and editing


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Conner R - 10/02/2022

Plaques have had to be downsized, but in this economy that cannot be helped. Company easy to work with, does what they say they will and makes certain you get what you order. I use these plaques to honor dogs who work with me on our little farm. Will continue to do so, but hope not soon.

Company Choice

Worked previously, but do not remember ordering being so complicated

Company Response

Thanks for your continued business! 

Conner R

10/02/2022

Ordering is much to complicated. Please streamline the process, eliminating everything not necessary to complete the order. I almost ordered both plaques multiple times trying to locate the proper button.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

VICKIE T - 09/18/2022

Beautiful!

I love the plaque! Beautiful, and price was very reasonable.

Company Choice

Had exactly what I wanted

Company Response

We are glad that you loved your order! Thanks for your business!

VICKIE T

09/18/2022 - Texas

very ease to use website and tools- nice selection of items


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Richard C - 08/29/2022

Order received and all plaques were to standard as designed.

Company Choice

quick service, quality products.

Company Response

Thanks for your order! 

Richard C

08/29/2022 - OH

Great never a problem


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Patrick T - 08/24/2022

Easiest way to create a plaque to fit any need

I needed a small granite plaque to put on top of where I’m going to bury my brother’s ashes and PlaqueMaker made it easy to find something that would work, easy to design and review, and easy to order. I really like the fact that they send you a confirmation email after submitting your order to give you another chance to review and make changes before they create the plaque and ship it.

Company Choice

It was the first item in my search results and turned out to have exactly what I wanted.

Company Response

Thanks for your thorough explanation of our process. We appreciate your review and business! 

Patrick T

08/24/2022 - CA

It was easy to find the type of plaque I wanted and configure it.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Nicki C - 08/22/2022

Looks great!

Company Choice

Good deal

Company Response

Thanks for your order!

Nicki C

08/22/2022 - NV

Easy!


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Carla L - 08/18/2022

Trust them

Exactly as hoped for, great communication and fast delivery.

Company Choice

Great reviews, lots of satisfied customers.

Company Response

We are glad you were happy with the finished product and your overall experience. Thanks for your order! 

Carla L

08/18/2022 - NC

Very easy to design myself.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Glenn B - 08/11/2022

It is great

I got my plack it got here fast we are very happy with it . I have show it to other .thank you

Company Choice

A grave marker for my mom.

Jessica was very help full to us. Thank you.

Company Response

I'm glad you were happy with your order and the fast service that you received. We appreciate your referral. Thanks for your order!

Glenn B

08/11/2022 - Whiteville. NC.

Very easy and when I call i got a very nice real person thank you.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

brian R - 07/23/2022

Easy process, nice product.

Company Response

We are glad that you found the process to be easy and the product was nice. Thanks for your business! 

brian R

07/23/2022

great so far


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Curtis W - 07/20/2022

Great

Great product

Company Choice

used before

Company Response

We're glad you were pleased with your order!

Curtis W

07/20/2022 - IN

good


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Edward H - 06/20/2022

Best gift I ever gave my wife!

Bought this plaque for my wife, and she absolutely loves it!!!

Company Choice

It was the best deal online

Company Response

I'm glad your wife loved it. Happy Wife Happy Life!

Edward H

06/20/2022 - Florida

Real simple and fair pricing!


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Heinz B - 06/20/2022

excellent value!

Very professional both in quality of manufacture and customer care. Made very sure I was happy with their work.

Company Choice

Just googled somewhere that wasn't Amazon

Company Response

We are glad you were happy with your experience. 

Heinz B

06/20/2022 - FL

Seems very easy.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Anna F - 06/17/2022

My daddy loved it honoring 2 of his 3 wives

Company Choice

To honor my mom & stepmom at same time

Company Response

We are glad we could help honor your loved ones! 

Anna F

06/17/2022 - TN

Awesome way to honor my loved ones


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Ken D - 06/07/2022

Excellent purchase and quality strongly recommend!!!

Company Choice

Merchandise options!!!

Company Response

We appreciate your recommendation! 

Ken D

06/07/2022 - TX

Excellent product and customer service!!!


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Richard C - 06/05/2022

Perfectly made!

Very nicely done, looks great. Done exactly they why I wanted with a couple suggested improvements by plaque maker to make it even better.

Company Choice

Have gotten good products from company before

Company Response

We are happy you were pleased with your order!

Richard C

06/05/2022 - OH

Great enjoyed the experience


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Mark A - 06/03/2022

These are beautiful! the ordering and design process was very easy, and they look great. Thank you again.

Company Choice

Referral.

Company Response

We are happy you had such a great experience and loved the final product. Thanks for your order!

Mark A

06/03/2022 - TN

Easy process.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Zane M - 05/30/2022

Excellent quality product at a more than fair price!

Company Choice

Positive reviews.

Zane M

05/30/2022 - MN

Very clear and easy site to design and order. Service was faster than expected. Quality was excellent!


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Joe M - 05/23/2022

You get what you see.

Was expecting it to be brighter, but quality of material is very nice.

Company Choice

Close and price was good.

Company Response

I'm so sorry you weren't totally happy. Unfortunately, we can only engrave in gray. 

Joe M

05/23/2022 - OH

Very fast and professional service. Just make sure to realize you will get what you see on your proof.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Ashley - 05/13/2022

Loveeeeee

Company Choice

Y’all are amazing

Ashley

05/13/2022

Always a pleasure


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Pam J - 05/10/2022

Beautiful and a Great Price

This was a special plaque to be donated to our children's elementary school..It os beautiful! It was well received by the staff and looks just perfect below a special tree that was planted at the school.

Company Choice

You had the best choice for Granite options.

Pam J

05/10/2022 - CO

It was simple to use the system, and easy to find products.


Granite Plaques
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Granite Plaques
See more product reviews

Mark G - 04/19/2022

the copy is a little light and hard to read

Company Choice

On line

Mark G

04/19/2022 - IN

Good


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   plaquemaker.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022