Get variety, flexibility & quality with DISH Network Satellite TV service! Packages start at just $59.99/month and are avaible anywhere in the US - even in remote locations. 

DISH is the leader in technology, lets you choose the TV channels you want, gets you FREE premmium movie channels for 3 months, free standard install, and more! 

View our DISH TV Packages here. 

For a no-contract, pay-as-you-go option, view our Flex TV Packages!

Looking for High Speed Satellite Internet and TV? View our

Filter

1,936 Verified Customer Reviews

1,936 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1325
(68.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
348
(18%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
86
(4.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
(3.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
(5.4%)

Price Satisfaction
3.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
298
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
167
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
Customer Service
3.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
85
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Get variety, flexibility & quality with DISH Network Satellite TV service! Packages start at just $59.99/month and are avaible anywhere in the US - even in remote locations. 

DISH is the leader in technology, lets you choose the TV channels you want, gets you FREE premmium movie channels for 3 months, free standard install, and more! 

View our DISH TV Packages here. 

For a no-contract, pay-as-you-go option, view our Flex TV Packages!

Looking for High Speed Satellite Internet and TV? View our

Filter
J
Jerry M.
5 days ago , OK

The man is the best did a good for me

Price
5/5

2
2ChocoLabs
2 weeks ago , NC

Installation of the actual dish satellite was done by a local man, who was friendly and efficient. The television installer, here temporarily from AL, was a wonderful gentleman. He made the installation of the boxes easy and help us purchase a wonderful sound system to update what we had.

Price
5/5

M
Maria T.
10/19/2022 , CA

I was lied to. Customer service was horrible. I'm still waiting on PlanetDish to call me back from my several messages left. I never had the service installed after internet guy came.

Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

M
Mohamed A.
09/25/2022 , OH

The salesman who offers me the was very dishonest one he offered me installation on 9/17 and terminated my present service on 9/18. When I received the email with the details I found out that the installation was scheduled for 10/7 and not 9/17. I called and created a ticket but there was response and I called again to find out that there's no earlier installation appointment before 10/7 and the other option was 10/15. What kind of business is this. It's shame on all of you and I'll never recommend dish to anyone.

Price
4/5
Customer Service
2/5

D
Dissatisfied D.
07/27/2022 , VA

I am not satisfied at all. When I purchased DISH I was supposed to get guaranteed pricing for two years, so far that is working. However, I was supposed to get internet for 19.95 a month and as of yet I have not been able to get that because when DISH connects me with who I am supposed to talk with they tell me that it will be $50 a month. I was supposed to get a $100 Visa gift card which I have never received. I was supposed to get voice activitated commands but since I haven't got the internet I cannot use that. I was supposed to get a military AND a senior citizen benefit of a free movie each but since I don't have internet I cannot get those either! I was also supposed to get free technical support but I was charged $19.95 so I cancelled that!! Needless to say, I am NOT a happy customer.

Price
3/5
Customer Service
1/5

N
NAATIONS L.
07/01/2022 , NY

MY SERVICE HAS NOT BEEN INSTALLED AND IS SCHUDELED FOR ;7/13 22. hUGHES NET WILL BE INSTALLED ON 7/4/22. MY SERVICE WITH MY PRESENT SPECTRUM WILL END 7/8/22. WHEN I ORDERED DISH SERVICE THEY SAID THEY WOULD TRY TO GET MY DISH INSTALLATION IN ASAP.

Price
1/5

F
Felicity
06/21/2022 , CA

I'm happy with my Dish Cable

Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
debbie
05/19/2022 , CA

everything was great except no order was placed to port over my landline and the prices i received today dont match what i was quoted

Price
3/5
Customer Service
4/5

L
Lorrie
05/06/2022

I am very happy that I made the decision to switch to Dish. I love my Hopper 3 DVR! It is voice activated, can record 16 shows at once and has a whopping 2 TB. of storage. The remote feels nice and is very easy to use. I definitely would recommend Dish to Friends & family.

Price
4/5

J
Jerome
04/26/2022 , TX

Planet dish will sign you up for third electronic protection and give them your credit card information. Underhanded company.

Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

D
DISH I.
04/05/2022 , IA

My installer, David Reed, from Carthage, Illinois, is an expert at his job. He went out of his way to make sure that we were satisfied and left no questions unanswered. The next day, I received an e-mail asking me to do a brief survey regarding my installer's work. I was away over the weekend and did not see the e-mail until Monday morning. When I tried to do the survey, I found that the time window to do so had already expired. I regret that I was unable to give Mr. Reed the survey review that he deserves because of the time lapse involved. I am still in the learning phase, but am enjoying my Dish Network very much!!

Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
Brooklyn S.
03/28/2022 , IA

The process to request Dish was relatively simple and the customer service rep was able to get installation scheduled quickly which was great. The installation process started off a bit shaky the installer presented as if he didn't have a lot of knowledge about where cables could go and offered several wi-fi setups instead of wired connections. I've had to reset the connections on all the devices once or twice so I haven't had exceptional service but overall I'd say the service has been good.

Price
3/5

L
LL M.
03/01/2022 , NM

I left a message for Dish about a warranty and they did not get back with me. The remote is not fully accessible for someone who is blind. Disappointing

Price
3/5
Customer Service
1/5

B
Betty J.
02/09/2022

I am very happy with my DISH installation and have viewed many good movies. The installation was
exceptional and I am overall very happy with DISH.

Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

N
New C.
02/04/2022 , AZ

Overall it was a great experience. There was some confusion concerning the modem as the sales person did not explain how to get one(or maybe I just did not understand). Anyway, the installer explained it well and everything turned out fine. The installer was polite, patient and friendly.

Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Conah
01/19/2022 , CO

Very fast installation and friendly employee

Price
5/5

R
Robert
01/17/2022 , IL

Well for one I paid for dish and internet an they only hooked up the dish and no internet.and I paid for both an I'm starting to get a lil pi**** and when they hooked up my 4 boxes I can only watch 3 rooms ..so when I call to get someone else out here they either hang up on me or argue with me

Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

K
Karen C.
01/03/2022 , NY

MY INSTALLER TECH NEVER SHOWED UP. I TOOK THE DAY OFF BECAUSE I WAS SCHEDULED 8 TO 12. DISH CALLED ME AT 9:30 TO SAY HE WASNT COMING

Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

B
Brenda E.
12/29/2021 , KY

I am still waiting for my advertised $100.00 gift card.

Price
4/5
Customer Service
2/5

W
Wonderful I.
12/24/2021 , TN

Great service. Great technician.

Price
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022