Plaid is the cornerstone of DIY culture; the industry’s most respected source for creative products, knowledge and inspiration. Plaid's brand promise is to inspire all people to explore their inner creativity, and provide them with the knowledge and products they need to do so.

The heart of the Plaid story is symbolized by the company’s logo; the pattern is the family tartan of Plaid founder David A. Cunningham, and its meaning has grown to include the entire Plaid family of brands, products, and the people whose lives they touch. Each line in the pattern represents a separate craft tradition, which together form the rich, beautiful tapestry that is Plaid the company. Along each line are thousands of stories of love, family and self-expression.

The people who use Plaid products aren’t only consumers — they’re crafters, makers, and DIYers. Plaid products empower them to explore their individual creativity and form deep bonds with family and friends through literal labors of love.

Filter

3,221 Verified Customer Reviews

3,221 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2417
(75%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
497
(15.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
216
(6.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
(1.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(1.2%)

Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Plaid is the cornerstone of DIY culture; the industry’s most respected source for creative products, knowledge and inspiration. Plaid's brand promise is to inspire all people to explore their inner creativity, and provide them with the knowledge and products they need to do so.

The heart of the Plaid story is symbolized by the company’s logo; the pattern is the family tartan of Plaid founder David A. Cunningham, and its meaning has grown to include the entire Plaid family of brands, products, and the people whose lives they touch. Each line in the pattern represents a separate craft tradition, which together form the rich, beautiful tapestry that is Plaid the company. Along each line are thousands of stories of love, family and self-expression.

The people who use Plaid products aren’t only consumers — they’re crafters, makers, and DIYers. Plaid products empower them to explore their individual creativity and form deep bonds with family and friends through literal labors of love.

Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary W.
Today , TX

I Found the Colors I needed right away, However after receiving the order and started using the paints they seem to be really thin .


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edie P.
Today

Excellent coupon, but many items out of stock


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joan H.
Today , CA

Looking forward to more Window Coloring colors


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer vicki B.
2 days ago

Great!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristin
2 days ago

Thank you!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer celia O.
3 days ago

it was very easy.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Betty D.
3 days ago

.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michele R.
4 days ago

I'm so glad to find gallery glass again! I used it in the early 2000's and everyone marveled at my 'stained glass' windows! Little did they know . . .


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Teresa L.
4 days ago

Bucilla stockings were difficult to browse due to compartmentalization.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela G.
4 days ago

Website is very slow to update. I don’t appreciate that you state free shipping for orders over $100 but then charge a fee to HI, AK, etc. It does not seem fair that we are not considered a part of the US.

Merchant Response

plaidonline.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joan H.
4 days ago

I love this product. Thank you for the 40% off.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marie-Therese G.
3 days ago

Great website, looking forward to receiving my purchase!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

LOVE the Gallery Glass line. Checkout was fine other than the "my cart" and check out process took forever to load and was slow.

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your Plaidonline shopping experience. We have reviewed and forwarded them to the appropriate department for consideration in our development process. We are very grateful for your feedback.

 


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nikkol J.
5 days ago

Website is frustratingly slow.

Merchant Response

plaidonline.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Drusilla M.
5 days ago

FOUND EVERYTHING I NEEDED


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

The DEAL 40 apparently didn't apply to this order.... perhaps I read it incorrectly but it was somewhat confusing.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

The site can be difficult to navigate when you start to apply filters. Otherwise, always a good experience and timely shipping!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cynthia N.
5 days ago

Easy - straightforward


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Katie Z.
5 days ago

I tried multiple times to enter the 40% off fir Black Friday which was good until today 11/28/22 with no succ.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sue
5 days ago

I had no problems finding what I needed, the site is easy to navigate.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022