pioneerminisplit.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

73 Product Ratings and Reviews

Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU

Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
(68%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(12%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(11%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(5%)
Filter
Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
See more product reviews

Joe B - 11/25/2020

This product made a really easy installation,very nice design


Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
See more product reviews

David - 11/25/2020

The brackets are a little weak, and one of them was substantially weaker then the other so even though the brackets were installed at level, once the mini split was placed on it had a significant sag. Additionally, the hardware bolts were too short, I had to buy additional ones that were about a 1/2" longer. However, would I buy these again, yes, I would just make sure I checked the brackets first and buy longer hardware.

David

11/25/2020 - Virginia

I wish you would have replied to my question that I had about the brackets, you never replied to my email.


Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
See more product reviews

phil P - 11/16/2020

they are ok but I would like to see an heavier version for tiny houses that will be moving a lot. Not sure how well they would hold up.

phil P

11/16/2020 - WA

I think its a great product. Haven't hear of that many problems. It did cost me $500 for a technician to charge and test the system after I did the install, but that way its covered by the warrantee .


Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
See more product reviews

SHERWIN A - 11/11/2020

Woe th h the buy & more


Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Foldable Mounting Bracket for Mini Split Condensing Unit - 9000-12000 BTU
See more product reviews

Ivan Z - 11/04/2020

Brackets are 18" on center

Piece of cake to install. However, the outdoor unit requires it to be 18 inched apart so you can't hit the studs either 24 or 16 inches on center which is US standard. So we are forced to put cross 2x8's and attach the bracket to them. That should be in the install manual.

Ivan Z

11/04/2020 - WA

They filled the order promptly and the unit works fine after the install. The carrier is something elese.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit pioneerminisplit.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022