Welcome to Pinewood Pro, the leading supplier of precision engineered (and super cool) pinewood derby products for over 20 years.  Pinewood Derby racing is all about designing a cool car that is FAST.  From our #1 best selling book, Winning Pinewood Derby Secrets , to our speed products, car design plans and our patented PRO Tools, we have everything you need to help you have fun designing a cool, fast car. 

We are proud to give back to the pinewood derby community and to have created the only permanent pinewood derby museum in the country.

Pinewood Pro has been helping people have fun and win races for over 20 years.  We look forward to helping you too.

 

Filter

3,947 Verified Customer Reviews

3,947 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3292
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
525
(13.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
101
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.4%)

Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1441
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
157
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Great

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Needed for an event

Merchant Choice

Had items needed


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Don B.
1 week ago

my experience has suddenly turned pretty sour

Merchant Choice

Good, fast and easy, hope your product are what you claim


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angela R.
2 weeks ago

looks good

Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terry O.
2 weeks ago

xxxx


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dustin K.
3 weeks ago

Pre drilled cars were great last year. Kids won 3 divisions and lost the adult division by .001 against a car over 5oz.

Merchant Choice

Pre drilled cars were great last year.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer roy D.
4 weeks ago

good store will order more

Product Choice

tomake holes for wheels

Merchant Choice

great website


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary A.
08/26/2023

straight forward. Thanks for saying if

Product Choice

Our Cub Scout pack does an official pinewood derby race during the year but the lego bases give us a totally free-form, low prep, no-rules activity option. We have been using this for recruitment and community engagement events.

Merchant Choice

bought from here before. I have experienced some shipping delays in the past for items that were supposedly in stock that put me in a panic but they have the products I'm looking for. I'll just order a little earlier


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lee B.
08/17/2023 , Nevada

We are continuing to push forward with the LEGO Build-it Pinewood program as a way to increase Community Outreach across the Nevada Area Council in N. Nevada, and to provide local Scout units with a tool to assist ineir membership drives..Thx for always helping us do that with quick turnaround times and product availability!

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Fits efforts at Community Outreach and Scout recruiting


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SHERRI H.
08/17/2023

great

Product Choice

im a Police Officer

Merchant Choice

website looked good and offered a wide selection


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven G.
08/02/2023

Phone order, Joe is great!

Fully Built White Pinewood Derby Car - Arctic Blast
Fully Built White Pinewood Derby Car - Arctic Blast
Read more reviews about this product

08/07/2023

Well built, nice paint


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry F.
07/30/2023

Very fast delivery. Our Cub scouts had a blast!

Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark V.
07/13/2023

Phone order...Joe is great!

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

using tungsten putty to balance darts!

Merchant Choice

googled, top rated site.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles S.
07/13/2023

Easy peasy

Product Choice

History man....

Merchant Choice

Great products


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer cindy C.
07/11/2023

phone order, Joe is great!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Principal O.
07/06/2023

good

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

because

Merchant Choice

idk

PRO Brick Wheel Assembly - for Racing LEGO Derby Cars
PRO Brick Wheel Assembly - for Racing LEGO Derby Cars
Read more reviews about this product

07/06/2023

Great


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Misty
07/03/2023

Website is well put together and intuitive to use.

Product Choice

I need to create anywhere from 3-12oz of counterweight depending on what sword I'm making for what game, and the modularity available with the kit paired with the canopy weight allows me to create the perfect with repeated accuracy. I go out of my way to tell people about your website and product

Merchant Choice

Tungsten is very efficient, and your products suit my needs for building foam swords amazingly

Tungsten Cylinder Weights 2oz
Tungsten Cylinder Weights 2oz
Read more reviews about this product

07/24/2023

Tiny card or swords? The tungsten doesn't care. It just works.

I use these weights, in combination with the canopy weights, to back weight high quality swords for larp tournaments, they work perfectly and I'll never use anything else


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike G.
06/30/2023

Received my order in great turn around time of placing order. Product was as expected, well packaged and all items accounted. I was most impressed in receiving spare wheels and nails. You get, 5 wheels, and two different sets/styles (5/ea) of nails. So, depending on your preference or style you have two options to choose. Also, if you make a mistake, or one wheel and nail assembly is not spinning true or as fast; you have a spare, to work with. But, for me, I went with the classic/old style flathead nails. But that's my choice :) Thank you, PineWood.

Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I have an old pinewood derby I made back when I was a cub scout (1970). I lost one of the wheels, over the years; and I wanted to restore it back to its original glory :) The wheels that are supplied now, are not the same style as they were back then. I am so glad you still make these...even if, for a limited time. I would recommend the quality, service, price and product, highly. And I would shop here again if, I was ever again, needing pinewood derby supplies. Thank you.

Product Choice

Same as above


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vuna F.
06/29/2023

Simple and easy shopping

Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Great products and prices for Lego derby!

Zinc Brick - Snap on LEGO Brick Weight! (.88oz total)
Zinc Brick - Snap on LEGO Brick Weight! (.88oz total)
Read more reviews about this product

06/29/2023

These worked great. I was afraid they would fall off, but they fit very snug despite the weight.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Miriam N.
06/25/2023 , VA

Good

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Needed for Lego derby


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terri C.
06/23/2023

Quick and easy ordering and deliver


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023