Welcome to Pinewood Pro, the leading supplier of precision engineered (and super cool) pinewood derby products for over 20 years.  Pinewood Derby racing is all about designing a cool car that is FAST.  From our #1 best selling book, Winning Pinewood Derby Secrets , to our speed products, car design plans and our patented PRO Tools, we have everything you need to help you have fun designing a cool, fast car. 

We are proud to give back to the pinewood derby community and to have created the only permanent pinewood derby museum in the country.

Pinewood Pro has been helping people have fun and win races for over 20 years.  We look forward to helping you too.

 

Filter

3,771 Verified Customer Reviews

3,771 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3142
(83.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
(13.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.4%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1341
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
145
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Pinewood Pro, the leading supplier of precision engineered (and super cool) pinewood derby products for over 20 years.  Pinewood Derby racing is all about designing a cool car that is FAST.  From our #1 best selling book, Winning Pinewood Derby Secrets , to our speed products, car design plans and our patented PRO Tools, we have everything you need to help you have fun designing a cool, fast car. 

We are proud to give back to the pinewood derby community and to have created the only permanent pinewood derby museum in the country.

Pinewood Pro has been helping people have fun and win races for over 20 years.  We look forward to helping you too.

 

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael R.
Today

Easy shopping

Product Choice

I’m not handy with tools

Merchant Choice

Google search


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony G.
Today

Fast and easy website with great prices


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ken K.
Today

Not issues at all.

Product Choice

Fixing up old, old Pine wood Derby cars from the 1960s.

Merchant Choice

Looking for genuine vintage Pinewood Derby supplies.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason G.
1 day ago , NY

na

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

pack meeting event

Merchant Choice

lego derby parts availability

Zinc Brick - Snap on LEGO Brick Weight! (.88oz total)
Zinc Brick - Snap on LEGO Brick Weight! (.88oz total)
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

Can be difficult to remove, but worked like a charm! Julian won the races for his den!

PRO Brick Wheel Assembly - for Racing LEGO Derby Cars
PRO Brick Wheel Assembly - for Racing LEGO Derby Cars
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Troy G.
1 day ago

Great!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rick C.
2 days ago

Excited

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

New for the kids

Merchant Choice

Great service


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lacey R.
2 days ago , Pennsylvania

The car really looks impressive. My son is so excited! The race is this Saturday, so we'll see how we do!

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Really, same reason as above. This website seemed to be the most reliable.

Merchant Choice

In years past, my son and I have built these cars ourselves and sadly, we are not very good at it so this year, I wanted to give my son a fighting chance to at least keep up with the other racers. My son completed the car with space stickers and we’re ready to race!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mr. N.
2 days ago

Very good experience

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

To drill out the axels on derby cars. It’s a pain doing it by hand.

Merchant Choice

It had the axel drill tool

PRO Axle Hole Driller Tool
PRO Axle Hole Driller Tool
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Worked as described. Had no issues drilling out axels for 10 different cars tithe past few weeks, all shapes and sizes.

Pinewood Derby Drill Bit
Pinewood Derby Drill Bit
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Strong enough to go through wood!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven C.
2 days ago

Shopping experience was excellent. Site is designed nicely and is easy to navigate.

Product Choice

Various reasons.

Merchant Choice

Originally came looking for upgraded axles and wheels for my boys' cars.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marc P.
2 days ago

Super easy, great selection!

Merchant Choice

price and availability


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim P.
3 days ago

Great

Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean T.
3 days ago

Great videos to help me understand each tool

Product Choice

Looking for help to simplify building the cars with my boys.

Merchant Choice

Large selection and good prices.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric P.
3 days ago

Second year purchasing from you. Satisfied customer.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott R.
3 days ago

Quick and eazy


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jared H.
4 days ago

Quick shipping

Delivery
4/5

Product Choice

Looked like nice products

Merchant Choice

Looked like nice products

PRO Wheel Spacer Tool
PRO Wheel Spacer Tool
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Pinewood Derby PRO Graphite with Moly
Pinewood Derby PRO Graphite with Moly
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

PRO Axle Hole Driller Tool
PRO Axle Hole Driller Tool
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

The jig was a nice piece but the drill bit that came with it was bent and wobbled in my drill had to find a different drill bit to use


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry G.
4 days ago , Texas

Your graphite is of poor quality. It is too course. I use a finer grade with a lot better results. I would rate your product a two star. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

You have BSA products

Product Choice

I was looking for fast wheels and axles


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris C.
4 days ago

fast and easy

Merchant Choice

found the rules on the web page

Product Choice

To make my sons car go faster


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CHESTER F.
4 days ago

found what I wanted quickly without any trouble.

Product Choice

I had one but can't find it.

Merchant Choice

found on internet


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason H.
5 days ago , Oregon

no

Delivery
4/5
PRO Axle Remover and Axle Inserter Tool
PRO Axle Remover and Axle Inserter Tool
Read more reviews about this product

5 days ago

put it the right spot

PRO Axle Hole Driller Tool
PRO Axle Hole Driller Tool
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

worked great


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris M.
5 days ago

I’ve ordered here before, great service and fast delivery!!!

Merchant Choice

Great selection


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023