Welcome to Pinewood Pro, the leading supplier of precision engineered (and super cool) pinewood derby products for over 20 years.  Pinewood Derby racing is all about designing a cool car that is FAST.  From our #1 best selling book, Winning Pinewood Derby Secrets , to our speed products, car design plans and our patented PRO Tools, we have everything you need to help you have fun designing a cool, fast car. 

We are proud to give back to the pinewood derby community and to have created the only permanent pinewood derby museum in the country.

Pinewood Pro has been helping people have fun and win races for over 20 years.  We look forward to helping you too.

 

Filter

4,171 Verified Customer Reviews

4,171 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3486
(83.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
551
(13.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
105
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.3%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1533
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews
Filter
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Phillip R.
8 hours ago

I liked how the drill guide worked.

Product Choice

YouTube Video


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mauricio G.
5 days ago

Quick and easy

Product Choice

Recommended

Merchant Choice

Tools


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Torri J.
5 days ago

Quick and easy


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven G.
1 week ago

It was a good shopping the stuff was easy to find.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin S.
1 week ago

We used pine pro last year and we're very satisfied - so we are a returning, happy customer.

Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeremy K.
1 week ago

Always provide good products

Merchant Choice

Best selection


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg F.
1 week ago

Quick and easy

Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Because the other sites were too hard to order from. Had to create an account to order anything.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Benny M.
1 week ago

Super easy

Product Choice

BSA pinewood derby

Merchant Choice

Google


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer joe M.
1 week ago

Easy


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer P E.
1 week ago , mi

Great Service!

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

They have what kids want

Merchant Choice

Great Products!

Skateboard - Pinewood Derby Car Design Plan
Skateboard - Pinewood Derby Car Design Plan
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Instructions made it easy


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer GERD H.
1 week ago

every thing worked

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

just thought i would try it

Merchant Choice

good products

Black PRO Car - Fully Built Fastest Pinewood Derby Car
Black PRO Car - Fully Built Fastest Pinewood Derby Car
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

very good work

the car made first place.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Laura W.
2 weeks ago , oregon

we haven't used it yet, the event will take place on April 25th.

Delivery
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nathan P.
2 weeks ago

Quick, easy, direct.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Phil
2 weeks ago

Quick and easy. Pleased with the products.

Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer philip G.
2 weeks ago , North Carolina

Your decals are too fragile. Some came apart while trying to get off the paper. May need to be a little thicker.

Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Good website

Precision Drilled Wedge with weight holes
Precision Drilled Wedge with weight holes
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Need very heavy weights to slide in the side of this car to get it up to 5 ounces. I used your cutable weights and could not get there. Ended up having to glue two large coins to the bottom. Might want to consider drilling from the back to hold the weights.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew H.
2 weeks ago

Amazing


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Josh
2 weeks ago , NC

Everything worked great.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I needed axles to make my car super fast. I didn't have time to polish them myself. I brought approved BSA axles in order to save time.

Merchant Choice

It popped up in my Google search.

BSA Polished Pinewood Derby Axles (4 axles)
BSA Polished Pinewood Derby Axles (4 axles)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Lightening quick axles.

Worked well. My son and I did everything else regarding the car and getting it ready for the derby and polished axles from Pinewood Pro did the rest. We came in 1st place in our Pack. Shipped super quick.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lloyd S.
2 weeks ago

Thank you my son enjoyed it

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

Pine wood derby race

Merchant Choice

Previous purchases


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Destiny T.
2 weeks ago

We appreciate the quality of their products and deliver great results. Our family is very pleased with this company.

Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

This product provided the type of wheel which best suited our project.

Merchant Choice

You had everything we needed to build an efficient racing car.

PRO BSA Ultra-Lite Wheels - Graphite Coated (set of 4)
PRO BSA Ultra-Lite Wheels - Graphite Coated (set of 4)
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

We have bought products from this company two years in a row. My son has placed in First and Fastest Overall Car in the Pinewood Car Races. Our family will continue to purchase their product in the future.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer M. F.
2 weeks ago

No comment to add

Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Google search

Product Choice

My son chose it

Minecraft - Pinewood Derby Car Design Plan
Minecraft - Pinewood Derby Car Design Plan
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Very good plans and easy to follow. I’d love to have a mirror image of the side view on the template. That would’ve helped an unskilled woodworker like me using just hand tools to build this car


Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024