phlebotomyusa.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,517 Ratings

5
1323 (87.2%)
4
147 (9.7%)
3
35 (2.3%)
2
10 (0.7%)
1
2 (0.1%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(195)
4
(15)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

phlebotomyusa.com

T

Tyler P.
01/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I inquired awhile ago for my daughter. Kendra was fantastic. She was knowledgeable, friendly, attentive, and honest. We were just waiting for a class to open up with our schedule. We are now signed up! Thank you!
N

Noah
02/25/2020 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jenna was a very good teacher. She made sure her students understood everything before moving on. Overall great class highly recommend.
N

Nickie H.
02/25/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First I like to say I had the GREATEST INSTRUCTOR EVER. Class became home LISTEN AND LEARN WATCH AND APPLY. Short but a Great experience. Lab was a real life experience putting everything you learn to use and becoming confident that my training was PREPARATION FOR A PRESENTATION.

Thanks YOUR THE BEST
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jerry J.
02/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great class! Very informative and fast-paced. Not not too fast, just right. Instructor was terrific and very down to earth. Highly recommend!
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sydney A.
02/24/2020 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My instructor was amazing. She made sure that all the students were on the same page and was very passionate about phlebotomy and making us the best phlebotomists that we could be. Would absolutely recommend this class to anyone and everyone.
A

Ashley H.
02/22/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing school! Mrs. Catherine is an amazing teacher and really cares about her students! She has a real passion to help the students succeed and genuinely loves seeing her students do well! Very knowledgeable and takes extra time to help her students! Excellent school and excellent teacher! I highly recommend this school!
R

Rosa C.
02/21/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent experience, David, the instructor is very nice and easy going. He makes a very pleasant environment to learn. David is always supervising and providing tips to have successful draws. I am very happy with the class. Thank you, Rosa.
K

Krystal W.
02/21/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was a very professional experience and I really enjoyed it. Will reccomend to family and friends whom are wanting to become a Phlebotomist. I loved all the hands of training and our instructor was amazing thank you for your time Jennie..
Krystal W
CustomerService
5/5
J

Joanna R.
02/20/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our teacher, Sheryl, was diligent in making sure we understood the principles and practice of phlebotomy, and in reading the material, she clearly emphasized pertinent details. She had expressed really appreciating and taking pride in her career in phlebotomy, and maintained a watchful eye on us to help ensure that we would also be our best. Added, I had called the billing department to pay for pay for the class and ask a question...the staff we pleasant, timely & considerate. I learned a lot in taking this course, and I would recommend it.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jennifer T.
02/13/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Phlebotomy Training Specialists was an exciting and knowledgeable experience. Within two weeks, I gained confidence in my abilities and learned so much about the practice of phlebotomy. Although my initial impression was one of anxiousness, the instructor really helped us feel comfortable through her teachings and guidance. The material was straight-forward and despite it being fast-paced, did not entirely feel rushed at all.
J

Jennifer P.
02/11/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This program is efficient, easy to understand, professional and clear. Everyone that I have interacted with are completely professional and are truly concerned about your learning experience. They are extremely helpful anytime you have questions regarding your process, your course, setting up your internship, adding-on to extra classes and payment! One of my favorite things about this program is their "student-for-life" policy which includes your ability to add-on to any of their current classes if for instance you need to make up hours or get extra blood draw practice - just a simple phone call away and without having to pay any additional fees! Every phone call I made was met with courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful staff - no matter how many questions I had or how many times I called!

The class itself is very informative and efficient! The material covered is very helpful in helping you prepare for the National certification exam. Through this class, I was able to pass my certification within 2.5 weeks that I was in the course, and 2 additional weeks of self-studying for the national exam - about 1 month in its entirety!

However, it was our instructor, Christy Hitchcock (Santa Ana location), who made the material fun, digestible, applicable and practical. Christy provides many helpful resources on how to study the material, how to practice for the exam, and how to apply what we learn to drawing blood. She is extremely knowledgeable about the material and very experienced in teaching. It was also very reassuring to know that she was well prepared and extremely observant for anyone who was feeling faint/experiencing syncope during class. Christy is very compassionate toward her students and truly cares for each person's learning. She is patient and always willing to slow down whenever any student has a question. Beyond that, Christy is always sharing relevant anecdotes, tips, tricks and advice that can help students become the best phlebotomists that they can be. Not only does she help students figure what is right and wrong, academically and practically, she also takes the time to explain WHY things are done in a certain manner.

Overall, I would highly recommend this program to anyone looking to learn how to be a professional and competent phlebotomist. And if possible, I would highly recommend for them to take the class with Christy Hitchcock at the Santa Ana Location in California!
CustomerService
5/5
D

Dolores A.
02/09/2020 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had an amazing experience with this program. In the beginning I was a little nervous about drawing blood, but after finishing I am very confident. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested.
CustomerService
5/5
N

Natalie M.
02/09/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very thorough, quick and easy. Amber was our instructor and she was literally the best! I enjoyed this program and would recommend it to anyone interested in phlebotomy or the medical field.
Y

Yaling L.
02/03/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The classroom is clean and organized, with all equipment we need for class and training purpose. Our teacher Mr. Young is a great teacher who is supportive during the whole class.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Megan Z.
02/03/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This class was great. Mr. Young was one of the best teacher's I've had. He took his time to ensure all of his students were comfortable and confident in what they were doing. He helped us study for the exam and taught us different techniques for tough situations. I was able to contact the support team easily via email in order to get help for placement of my externship.
CustomerService
5/5
H

Heather H.
02/03/2020 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I absolutely LOVED this class, the school, the constant help from Michael in student services and my teacher Erin. Everyone was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Not to mention this class is extremely fun!
CustomerService
5/5
H

Heather Y.
02/03/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fun class with personable teacher. I wish she had more information about the exam so I could have been better prepared.
D

DESTINY M.
02/01/2020 , ID Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Julieann was an absolute awesome instructor. My time in her class was money well spent. I got hired 1 day out of school.
S

Samantha H.
01/30/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The course was very straightforward and informative. The instructor made everything easy to understand and I enjoyed the class very much. I hope to take another course through the school some time soon.
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kaden B.
01/29/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I really enjoyed the class. Great overall experience. We were given quite a bit of time to practice drawing. Good feedback was given everyday from the teacher(Krissy). Krissy helped us prepare for everything and I feel ready to work in the medical field as a CPT.
A

Ashley G.
01/27/2020 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kayla was an amazing instructor. Her extensive experience in the medical field provided prevalent insight. Her passion for her career showed through her teaching. I am grateful she was my instructor. I feel confident to begin my phlebotomy career in the near future because of her. Thanks Kayla for a great 4 weeks!
Loading Page Animation

See more phlebotomyusa.com Reviews

Visit phlebotomyusa.com ►