Welcome to Get Smart Products. Get Smart is a family-owned business, that opened its doors back in 1988 with our first line of archival photo storage pages. Now, over 30 years later, we are one of the largest suppliers of acid free photo albums, scrapbooks and picture frames in the US. Our main office is located in Ossining, New York and most orders ship from our Michigan or NY warehouses.

We carry all the best brands including Pioneer Photo Albums, PRAT, Print File, Lawrence and MCS Picture Frames. Maybe you need custom printed folders or frames for an event. We offer quantity discounts and fast shipping on most items. If you are looking for hard-to-find photo products at the lowest prices, you've come to the right place.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

43 Product Ratings and Reviews

Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit

Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
(72%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(12%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(9%)

About this Company

Welcome to Get Smart Products. Get Smart is a family-owned business, that opened its doors back in 1988 with our first line of archival photo storage pages. Now, over 30 years later, we are one of the largest suppliers of acid free photo albums, scrapbooks and picture frames in the US. Our main office is located in Ossining, New York and most orders ship from our Michigan or NY warehouses.

We carry all the best brands including Pioneer Photo Albums, PRAT, Print File, Lawrence and MCS Picture Frames. Maybe you need custom printed folders or frames for an event. We offer quantity discounts and fast shipping on most items. If you are looking for hard-to-find photo products at the lowest prices, you've come to the right place.

Filter
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Joni S - 11/22/2022

A great alternative to standard scrapbook fasteners

I fight with the screw posts that come with standard scrapbooks. They are a challenge to unscrew in the first place, spinning like wheels on an axel. Pages pop off the shafts as I'm trying to secure them. The shafts are either too short, pinching the pages, or too long, elongating the spine. The Snapload Retrofit gives nice, long shafts that keep my pages secure. The final width of the spine is totally under my own control. And I don't have to dread adding more pages!

Company Choice

The most reasonable price in an internet search.

Product Choice

I had used the product several times previously.

Joni S

11/22/2022 - Washington

Merchandise is accurately described, the cost and shipping clear.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

JB - 09/15/2022

Very Easy To Install

I plan on converting my post albums with the Snapload.

Company Choice

Competitive prices

Product Choice

n/a

JB

09/15/2022 - CA

I do recommend shopping with Smart Products. The prices are very good, and the service is fast.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Cynthia M - 02/03/2022

You Want This Thing! I will NEVER go back to those tiny steel posts. This is SOOO easy to use and allows me to switch out pages easily. It's a game changer. Had to look up a video on the internet on how to install it though. The directions on the package are vague.

Company Choice

You seem to be the only place I can get these products reliably.

Product Choice

Family history

Cynthia M

02/03/2022

I wish I could get the album a wee bit wider to fit in multiple page products. As it is, the 12x12 album had the 3x5 pages so my 12x12 pages stick out a half an inch. Not ideal. I wish it was easy to see on the web site which products went together...like it they were grouped together more obviously. As it is...it's a bit of a bother. Must I be an actual detective to find the products that go together?


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Candace H - 08/18/2021

This retrofit to change from posts to snapback album is soooo wonderful! I love the snapback albums. So much easier to add album pages however there aren't as many choices as regular post albums. Now I can purchase albums I prefer and retrofit with kit to a snapback one. I keep extra kits handy.

Company Choice

Because they had Pioneer 12x12 top loading photo albums.

Candace H

08/18/2021 - PA

I like your company for purchasing Pioneer Photo Albums and accessories. I do wish you would carry the old-fashion photo corners. Otherwise, I am very happy being a repeat customer.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Darlene M - 07/08/2021

I love this product. You can put over 40 scrapbook pages in a scrapbook and it stays sturdy and doesn’t fall apart like post scrapbooks often do with a lot of use.

Company Choice

Price and availability.

Product Choice

I’ve used them before and loved them

Darlene M

07/08/2021 - IN

I received the items promptly and plan to reorder from this company again in the future.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Bette T - 01/09/2021

Love this timesaver!

Great product that I can no longer find in stores. Fortunately Amazon had it. Why have Joann’s and Michael’s stopped stocking it? Scrap books are so much easier and more secure when I use these plastic replacements.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

BONNIE B - 09/07/2020

I make scrapbooks larger then 20 pages. This is a life saver.

Company Choice

Local stores never have anything good to buy. you have a brand I can count on.

Product Choice

I make large scrapbooks and the items I get from you work out great for my needs.

BONNIE B

09/07/2020 - FL

Great site, easy to find what I need.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Bonita M - 06/06/2020

Always Great!

I haven’t used these yet!! I know I will love them!

Company Choice

Went to Pioneer first. Ordered several years ago but had forgotten re so was advised to disassemble all my books. What an adventure during Quarantine!

Product Choice

They are the BEST!

Bonita M

06/06/2020

You have never failed me. Great FRIENDLY customer service. Quick service. There is absolutely NOTHING Special can say negative about this company! Thank you!


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Connie - 05/03/2020

Love this product and so easy to use.

Company Choice

Product in stock, good prices and easy ordering process.

Product Choice

Have used in the past in scrapbooking projects and it’s so much easier to use than the old screw post that comes with the books.

Connie

05/03/2020 - TN

Very satisfied with ordering process and received product very quickly.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Leslie - 05/03/2020

Highly Recommend Snapload Straps

These strap replacements for scrapbooks are so easy to install and great to use when adding pages to your scrapbook.

Company Choice

The item I wanted was in stock and the price was right!

Leslie

05/03/2020 - CA

Was surprised how quickly I received these items.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Sarah H - 01/24/2020

Works well with my scrapbooks; better than the metal screws!

Company Choice

I have used Pioneer photo albums (Get Smart Products) for over 20 years.

Sarah H

01/24/2020 - TX

These products are very good; been using them for over 20 years!


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Sue - 10/10/2019

Easier to use than the posts.

Company Choice

They have a good selection of products for photo print storage

Product Choice

I like the way the album displays photos and has a memo area. Easy to slip the photos in.

Sue

10/10/2019 - WI

Easy to order and quick shipping.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Elizabeth L - 08/01/2019

Best way to expand scrapbook.

This is THE BEST way to expand your scrapbook to hold a vacations-worth of memories. Way better than those metal expansion screws. Very easy to install. I also add packing tape as extra security to prevent accidental opening of the plastic straps.

Company Choice

Prior customer with excellent experiences.

Product Choice

Re-order of photo albums previously ordered. LOVE the SNAPLOAD plastic instead of screwposts = VERY easy to use !!

Elizabeth L

08/01/2019 - KY

Easy to navigate from original web page. Lots of choices and photos. Easy to order.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Toni H - 06/22/2019

Replaces annoying screws!


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

John R - 03/24/2019

all good

Company Choice

snapload 12x12 scrapbook

Product Choice

snapload 12x12 scrapbook

John R

03/24/2019

all good


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Janice M - 01/06/2018

just exactly what I wanted and ordered. Arrived in perfect condition


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Bev D - 10/16/2017

I love this product. It is so much easier to use and change or add pages than the post bound. Thank you so much for making this product. I will continue to use them as long as I am scrapbooking.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Peggy J - 10/16/2016

I have used this product before and it works amazingly well to replace the old metal screw posts to hold scrapbooks together, especially if you create 3 to 4-inch deep books like I do. There are no aluminum posts that hold those books together properly. Also, the Snapload product is easy to disconnect when you need to re-arrange pages. I highly recommend them.


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Karen B - 10/11/2016

I received the 2-pack wedding album + preprinted sayings, and pre-formatted pages for photos! I LOVE it so far. I am making one for me and one for my son and daughter-in-law of their wedding!


Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
Pioneer 2-SL Snapload Reftrofit
See more product reviews

Anita - 03/25/2016

These are the greatest thing! I hate the screw posts and these are so much easier to work with!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   pfile.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023