pc-pitstop.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 413 Ratings

5
312 (75.5%)
4
80 (19.4%)
3
19 (4.6%)
2
2 (0.5%)
1
0 (0%)
250+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

pc-pitstop.com

H

Heidi B.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Service/User friendly website"
M

Mike S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Large selection of hard to find SCSI/SAS cables"

Company Choice

Only ones who had the part I needed

Product Choice

Non-standard LSI/Avago/Broadcom 9300-8i in HPE ML110G9 chassis for VMWare support

M

Maximilian M.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Picture and description enabled me to easily identify the product I needed."

Company Choice

They had the cable I needed.

Product Choice

I need to connect an LSI 9400-8i card to an IcyDock NVMe backplane.

D

David S.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was my first experience buying a SAS expander, so having a more turnkey solution made this easier. Your website made this easy to researching my options."

Company Choice

This was my first experience buying a SAS expander, so having a more turnkey solution made this easier.

Product Choice

I bought some SAS enterprise drives for my server and unfortunately discovered that my server only supported 6G SAS drives and I bought 12G drivers. So, The 12G SAS expander will save my investment in all the new drives I just purchased without the need to buy more expensive hardware.

A

Alan H.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"chat was quick to respond."
A

Ava K.
03/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straight forward process"

Company Choice

Google showed that you're the only one with new product of this model that will ship to Canada.

Product Choice

It's a direct replacement for ours that failed after ~3 yrs

M

Michael I.
02/14/2019 , AB

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good selection of products. Very impressed your representative recognized that we had ordered incompatible products and corrected the situation."

Company Choice

You had the products we required and said they could be delivered in the time frame required.

Product Choice

Business needs.

D

Drew R.
02/07/2019 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had an extremely good experience working with Paul from PC-Pitstop. He was very helpful with account creation and password changes I needed help with. He was also able to edit my order before shipping without any impact to arrival date. It was a pleasure doing business with Paul and PC-Pitstop."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Hard to find items such as SAS enclosures, cables, etc.

Product Choice

I needed quality, short length SAS cables.

M

Marek S.
02/01/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection of professional computer hardware!"

Company Choice

I was looking for enterprise grade solutions

Product Choice

Perfectly suited my data needs.

S

Shawn M.
01/24/2019 , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good online store, the best."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Easy to use.

Product Choice

LSI/Boardcom are the best controllers.

L

Leighton J.
01/11/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome selection of cables and lots of information"
D

Dave N.
01/07/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"

Company Choice

Needed the parts PC Pitstop carries.

S

Steven F.
01/06/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My only issue is that the fan in the chassis was too noisy. I have the unit sitting on my desk, so I am fairly close to it. I replaced the fan with a Noctua NF-A8 FLX, and the chassis is now virtually silent. You might want to consider using a quieter fan. Other than that, I am very satisfied with this product."

Company Choice

Found via google

Product Choice

Right features at a reasonable price.

L

Lydia G.
01/02/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy :)"
J

John G.
12/30/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection, good products."

Company Choice

Great service, fast, reliable.

Product Choice

Cost

P

Paul H.
12/28/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I tried finding the various SAS/SATA accessories on newegg - they were all over the place. At your site, it was easy to go down my check list of items needed to complete my desired configuration."

Company Choice

Products laid out sensibly. Also, I value the advice I have gotten from your people, when I was figuring out how to do what I wanted.

Product Choice

Nothing special. Stock items. Previously bought LSI 9300-4i4e. Bought external disk tower (Addonics) for 8 disks. Bought items to use 4 SATA channels from internal 8643, through 8643-8644 adapter, 8644-to-8644 cable, then in Addonics, 8643-to-SATA fanout.

D

Dam0
12/16/2018 , NSW

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were great, would use again."

Company Choice

Just googled, best range of parts

Product Choice

I had to, specific need, data recovery from old drives.

E

Elby B.
12/13/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really helpful staff. Made several orders, great feedback instead of just trying to upsell accessories. Quickly resolved a mistake on our end. Very nice experience."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Great selection of RAID and SAS products.

E

Elby B.
12/06/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful people. Doesn't hesitate to share honest feedback about needs, not just trying to make a sale. Made an order mistake and they easily corrected it. Good value pricing, a great experience."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Only vendor that had parts needed.

P

Patricia M.
11/29/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Helpful support staff made ordering easier"
D

Dmitrii
11/25/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Delivery was fast, communication smooth, great seller! "
CustomerService
5/5

See more pc-pitstop.com Reviews

Visit pc-pitstop.com ►