pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

About this Company

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and woodcutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

27 Product Ratings and Reviews

Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal

Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(93%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About This Company

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and woodcutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

Filter
Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
See more product reviews

Frances D - 09/12/2021

The perfect hammock!!

The hammock and Sunbrella hammock pillow are awesome!! Your hammocks are the very best! They are well made, durable, and make the perfect spot for resting and reading!

Frances D

09/12/2021

easy website to navigate


Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
See more product reviews

Jack H - 05/06/2021

Replaced an original hammock and got help from great website on proper sizing.

Jack H

05/06/2021

Great shopping experience. We had heard back with email question answered and went with the DuraCord as recommended.


Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
See more product reviews

Maureen C - 08/15/2020

The quality of this hammock is far superior to what you will find “off the rack”, and I am confident it will last for many years and bring us great enjoyment! Well worth the wait!

Maureen C

08/15/2020

Website does a good job of describing the different options. I could have purchased through a different vendor for a little less money, but thought going direct may allow my shipment to arrive faster.


Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
See more product reviews

Margaret G - 07/23/2020

A great spot to spend the summer, especially this year!

Margaret G

07/23/2020 - KY

Easy to use. Look forward to receiving product!


Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal
See more product reviews

Tania M - 06/12/2020

Excellent Quality Hammock!

Very much as advertised. I'm glad I paid a bit more for the DuraCord. It looks completely natural, but is comfortable and not prickly. The hammock, hardware and wooden cross bars are all of a superior quality. I highly recommend Pawley's Island Hammocks!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit pawleysislandhammocks.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021