pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,452 Ratings

5
8939 (85.5%)
4
1281 (12.3%)
3
185 (1.8%)
2
25 (0.2%)
1
22 (0.2%)
8,500+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(130)
4
(18)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

pawleysislandhammocks.com

About Us

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and wood cutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

J

John Z.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and fast"

Product Choice

Have one already, like the product

W

William J.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A well designed site. Attractive and easy to navigate."

Product Choice

It's Pawley's Island.

T

Theodore H.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for the free shipping. It help make my decision."

Product Choice

t the original! American Made

R

Robert B.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Response. I asked a question regarding the product that I order and response came quick. WEB site easy to use."

Product Choice

Needed a large swing stand and they are good ones are not easy to find.

K

Kathleen S.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Professional and courteous service. "

Product Choice

Made in the USA

D

David P.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great - all clear info and happy to order direct from such a great site, rather than more unneeded funding for amazon!"

Product Choice

Already had and great quality.

S

Sheree G.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good ."

Product Choice

History

M

Matt R.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website! Easy to navigate!"

Product Choice

I've had one for years. It's finally wearing out. I wouldn't buy anything else!

W

William C.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Website. Looking forward to receiving my Pawleys Island Hammock. Need to catch up on some sleep!"

Product Choice

Because it's - Made in the USA

A

Alen M.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I trust you will read the delivery note to leave the item on the back porch of 8 Amity St. instead of delivering to the PO number at the Post Office? Thank you."

Product Choice

After exhaustive search, it looked the best choice for me. thanks.

M

Michael T.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Product Choice

Quality

R

Rachel S.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website, detailed descriptions on products"
R

Reva W.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple to use"

Product Choice

Pawleys Hammocks are a family tradition.

Reva W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Large Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal

View this product

Our son requested one for his birthday for his new porch.

Our family has always had a Pawleys Island Hammock.Our son requested one for his birthday for his new porch.

C

Cynthia
3 days ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A wonderful gift.. "

Product Choice

It was a gift!

Cynthia has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

15 ft.Tri-Beam Steel Hammock Stand with Right Connection Design and Cape Shield Powder Coating - Bla

View this product

Leaf Green Hammock Pillow

View this product

Presidential Original Polyester Rope Hammock

View this product

I love it!!

H

Heidi C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is very easy to use. Great photos and description of items."

Product Choice

Because the hammocks are awesome! Can’t wait to get it so my grandkids can use it!

Heidi C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Large Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Green

View this product

Great product!

C

Cheryl B.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Explanation of material description was good."

Product Choice

I've had a Pawley Island hammock before, I know the quality to expect.

M

Michael M.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy transaction"

Product Choice

due to need

M

Marc W.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very friendly website. Clear and understandable. Easy to navigate. All necessary information readily apparent."

Product Choice

Poor ratings on competitions products that at one time were higher quality..... before China.

D

DeeDee B.
4 days ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great quality, even better than we expected. Large enough for two and feels secure. Fabric is terrific, already spilled something and it came right off! We love it. "

Product Choice

Wanted quality looking item for our porch.

K

Ken W.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hello"

See more pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

Visit pawleysislandhammocks.com ►