pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 14,222 Ratings

5
12K+ (85.8%)
4
1642 (11.5%)
3
290 (2%)
2
47 (0.3%)
1
46 (0.3%)
12K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(224)
4
(37)
3
(30)
2
(11)
1
(27)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

pawleysislandhammocks.com

About Us

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and wood cutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

C

Christine P.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

DeAnna was awesome! So patient and Kind! Hats off!!!
C

Courtney H.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent website

Product Choice

Tried and true

G

Gerald S.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site to navigate. Would love to see pictures of people sitting in chaircor hammock

Product Choice

Love Pawleys island products

F

Fred L.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

ok

Product Choice

website from google search

P

Pamela H.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Checked reviews before purchase. Layout of website was so helpful and easy to match hammock with stand. Clearly presented with all options and transparency of purchase agreement. I feel that I will have a quality product made in the US that will provide years of enjoyment. Thank you PH

Product Choice

I researched the best rated hammocks made I the USA

S

Susan M.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy

Product Choice

Replaces the same hammock I've owned in the past

C

Caryn F.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

shipping discount code you said was ok, was denied, we paid $16 shipping

Product Choice

had it before

Public Comment

Dear Caryn,

Thank you for your feedback. After reviewing your order, we would like to confirm that the Coupon Code was applied and you were not charged for the shipping. All you paid is the price of the hammock.

Please review your confirmation email for more details.

Regards,
Pawleys Island Hammocks Team

P

Pamela H.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called and spoke to your rep Breonna and she was so kind and helpful!

Product Choice

It’s my third! No other hammock compares! Trying duracord for the first time (have always had the cotton).

J

Joan S.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to find the hammock I wanted and all questions answered in details

Product Choice

made in USA! also 100% cotton and wood - No Fossil Fuels!

P

Phyllis M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy. I especially love the easy of getting and applying my discount coupon.

Product Choice

We had one and it’s time to replace it.

Loading Page Animation

See more pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

Visit pawleysislandhammocks.com ►