pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,933 Ratings

5
9361 (85.6%)
4
1329 (12.2%)
3
193 (1.8%)
2
26 (0.2%)
1
24 (0.2%)
9,000+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(147)
4
(25)
3
(12)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

pawleysislandhammocks.com

About Us

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and wood cutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

K

Karen K.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The order experience was great. Im hoping the delivery to my friend will be as welcoming."

Product Choice

I have your product and love it. I'm buying this for a friend as a special thank you.

J

John S.
Today

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"
John S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Steel Hammock Stand - Forest Green Textured

View this product

great

P

Paul M.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very good"
B

Bobbie C.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy site to use. Great explanation of products."

Product Choice

I've had Pawleys before and knew I would love my hammock

J

Jinny H.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering"

Product Choice

Quality, durability and reputation

E

Ellen G.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to order; great communication with customer support"
L

Lois K.
1 day ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website was very user friendly and easy to navigate. "

Product Choice

Replaced an existing Pawleys hammock

Lois K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Single Original Duracord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal

View this product

Replaced an old pawley’s hammock. The new one is great.

M

Maryann B.
1 day ago , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I went to pawleys island hammocks 18 years ago while on vacation in myrtle beach sat in the swing and fell in love with it"

Product Choice

Made very well and sturdy

Maryann B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Cushioned Single Swing - Leaf Green

View this product

just love my swing

I love this swing had purchased my first on 19 years ago Great swing last forever everyone wants to sit in it

J

Jon H.
1 day ago , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We're very pleased with the hammock. It provides us with a relaxing oasis in the middle of the city."
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Comfort & durability

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"

Product Choice

Quality

S

Suzi K.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"

Product Choice

old one broke

M

Mary D.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy"

Product Choice

Good reputation for quality

R

Rosanne M.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fine"

Product Choice

Tried a friend's

H

Henry F.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy Peasy"
R

Roslyn G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate site; simple ordering process - you had what we need!"

Product Choice

It looked more durable than the clip we have.

Roslyn G. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Spring Pins - 8 pcs

View this product

No Image Available

Replacement Spring Pin for Metal Stand

View this product

Great service, excellent product!

These spring pins came quickly and were exactly what we hoped - sturdy and simple to insert. Thank you!

S

Sharon D.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to move around site and order!"
M

Matthew R.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site, found everything easily"

Product Choice

Great reputation for quality

G

Glenda G.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order."

Product Choice

Reputation

J

Justin G.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Well designed website."

Product Choice

History of qaulity

B

Bonnie K.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy"

See more pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

Visit pawleysislandhammocks.com ►