pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 14,463 Ratings

5
12K+ (85.7%)
4
1675 (11.6%)
3
299 (2.1%)
2
52 (0.4%)
1
49 (0.3%)
12K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(226)
4
(37)
3
(30)
2
(11)
1
(27)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

pawleysislandhammocks.com

About Us

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and wood cutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

E

Elliott P.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!

Product Choice

Quality product-we grew up with Pawleys Island Hammocks. Love them!

S

Susan C.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very efficient, like the use of PayPal to complete transaction.

Product Choice

In stock, color and fabric I wanted

J

Jean A.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Would like to have talked to someone. No. One available on sat

Product Choice

Replacement

J

John H.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have an aging hammock with the dimensions of the Deluxe model. I found you on the internet.
B

Becky F.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website wasn't real easy to navigate but I used my phone vs laptop.

Product Choice

Already have the presidential hammock

J

James M.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No problems ordering.

Product Choice

Previous purchase of hammock.

M

Mary L.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is easy to use

Product Choice

Great quality

J

John V.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to shop - good website

Product Choice

Had one years go - lasted a very long time

It is a classic hammock

M

MICHAEL R.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EXCELLENT; ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE "PLACE IN CART" FEATURE DID NOT FUNCTION WITH MY CELLPHONE, SO I HAD TO USE MY PC TO PLACE THE ORDER. DON'T KNOW IF THAT WAS A QUIRK WITH MY CELL OPERATING SYSTEM OR A RESTRICTION ON YOUR END.

Product Choice

REPEAT CUSTOMER. THE PRIOR PURCHASE (9-10 years ago) WAS RESILIENT, COMFORTABLE (of course) , EASILY MAINTAINED, YADA, YADA.

S

Sandra H.
4 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy!

Product Choice

Quality! No other hammocks have measured up to Pawley's Island brand.

Sandra H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Single Original Duracord Rope Hammock - Meadow

View this product

After replacing my husband's last Pawley's Island hammock with a different brand, I regretted the decision for two years. This year, for his birthday, I decided it was time to go back to a Pawley's Island brand hammock. No more complaints about lounging under the tree. They may be a bit pricier than other hammocks, but well worth the price in both wear and comfort.

Loading Page Animation

See more pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

Visit pawleysislandhammocks.com ►