pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,474 Ratings

5
8958 (85.5%)
4
1283 (12.2%)
3
186 (1.8%)
2
25 (0.2%)
1
22 (0.2%)
8,500+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(130)
4
(18)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

pawleysislandhammocks.com

About Us

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and wood cutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

D

Diane C.
Today , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy shopping"

Product Choice

Reviews and quality. Wanted something well made and it is made in the United States.

Diane C. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Blue Large Soft Weave Hammock

View this product

Nice product

Very well made.

4-Ply Cypress Roman Arc 15 ft. Wood Hammock Stand

View this product

Craftsmanship is excellent. Should last for years.

C

Carrie G.
Today , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"1"

Product Choice

1

Carrie G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Large Original Cotton Rope Hammock

View this product

Exactly what we wanted! Repeat customer, very satisfied!

R

Russell R.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy"

Product Choice

American made and reviews of over 30 years of use!! Great memory maker. Bought for a retirement gift!

D

Debbie R.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is very easy to use."

Product Choice

I purchased a hammock for my husband several years ago. We have moved several times and, unfortunately, on the last move we lost 1 hook and a couple of endcaps.

G

Glenn H.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy"
C

Caroline M.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy. Information provided was very helpful."

Product Choice

I’ve had several Pawleys Island hammocks while growing up. I love them.

E

Elizabeth D.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"FOUND WHAT I WANTED QUICKLY ON YOUR WEBSITE AND THE ORDERING PROCESS WAS EASY"

Product Choice

HAVE HAD PAWLEY'S HAMMOCKS BEFORE AND I REALLY LIKED THIS DARK GREEN COLOR AS IT BLENDS INTO OUR LANDSCAPE

L

Lotte S.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A great selection"

Product Choice

Looks like we’ll made product

K

Kristin A.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"it was fine"
D

Denise D.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love these hammocks!!"

Product Choice

Replacement. We’ve had them since I was a small girl.

Denise D. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

4-Ply Cypress Roman Arc 15 ft. Wood Hammock Stand

View this product

Love the look but it is creaky. Disappointed with that as it makes you feel uneasy.

Presidential Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Oatmeal

View this product

Love the size and comfort of this hammock.

D

Deanna
1 day ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate site Easy to see options for durawood products "

Product Choice

Height of seat matches height of our current outdoor fire pit; color combination matches our current durawood rocking chairs

Deanna has reviewed 5 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Chocolate Durawood Cup Holder

View this product

Matches chair well

No Image Available

Weatherwood Durawood Cup Holder

View this product

Matches chair well

No Image Available

Cup Holder

View this product

Excellent for use, easy to install

No Image Available

Essentials Chocolate and Weatherwood Durawood High Dining Chair

View this product

No Image Available

Essentials High Dining Chair

View this product

A

Arlene M.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love these chairs. They are well constructed. Heavy duty & hold up through all weather. I have them at both houses I own in different parts of the country. Highly recommend! "
Arlene M. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Essentials Chocolate Durawood Adirondack Chair

View this product

Love the color

No Image Available

Essentials Red Durawood Adirondack Chair

View this product

Love these chairs!

Essentials Adirondack Chair

View this product

Perfect

Great chairs, well constructed.

C

Carrie G.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website"

Product Choice

My mom has had your hammock before and she will accept no other!

Carrie G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Large Original Cotton Rope Hammock

View this product

Repeat customer, absolutely love it!

J

James K.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to do once you go to the official Pawleys Island web site rather than the deceiving Amazon site with foreign made look alike rip-offs."

Product Choice

My last Pawleys Island hammock lasted 35 years. What more can I say?

S

Sherian M.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I hope we are pleased with the hammock."

Product Choice

We had one of your hammocks for many years. It was time for a new one.

S

Susan M.
3 days ago , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent, efficient ordering and shipping. Easy to assemble , sturdy and comfortable!"

Product Choice

Owned them at previous homes over the years

Susan M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Steel Hammock Stand - Forest Green Textured

View this product

"Ranch Relaxo"

Gift for my husband, after daughters gave him the Pawley's hammock. Had them previously and he just loves it! Sturdy, easy to assemble. We experience strong Canyon winds and this stands up to anything! Thank you. Have already recommended it to others.

K

Kelly A.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy ordering, AND I got a coupon for shipping!"

Product Choice

I ordered a Pawleys Island hammock YEARS ago and it's been wonderful! Still in use...just freshening it up for the hubby...will keep the old one in another area of the yard!!

L

Laurie D.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Product Choice

Perfect

L

Lawrence P.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have had a Pawleys Is hammock for years...squirrels chewed it up...miss mine...thanks"

Product Choice

Size comfort....have history

D

Donald M.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The web site was decent. The important thing is that the product is received promptly"

Product Choice

Own one and have enjoyed it. This is a birthday present for my wife who enjoys mine.

See more pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

Visit pawleysislandhammocks.com ►