parts-people.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 29,491 Ratings

5
23K+ (80.5%)
4
4814 (16.3%)
3
810 (2.7%)
2
81 (0.3%)
1
45 (0.2%)
23K+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(5,639)
4
(841)
3
(204)
2
(47)
1
(49)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(5,625)
4
(832)
3
(194)
2
(54)
1
(75)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(674)
4
(75)
3
(32)
2
(9)
1
(25)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

parts-people.com

About Us

Parts-People.com was started in 2002 as a small family business.  It quickly grew into one of the most reputable places to find information and purchase replacement parts for your Dell laptop computer.  We are now know as "The Dell Laptop Experts" and employ dozens of people and stock more than 250k Dell laptop parts.

Some of our best know features include:
-1 Year Warranty on everything we sell
-Realtime online inventory
-Free installation guides including how-to videos
-You can call and talk an actual Dell exper

C

Camron S.
Today , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

extremely easy to find the part that I needed

Company Choice

First thing that popped up on my google search

Product Choice

Because I needed it to replace a keyboard

J

Jeremy H.
Today , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No comment. :)

Company Choice

You guys popped up on a search and I'll be moving close to Austin in a month or so, so it seemed a good choice to go with you all.

Product Choice

Because a student cracked their screen and i needed a replacement. :)

H

Hugo M.
Today , Mexico

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping with you was easy, and the product description was accurate.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Hugo M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Dell Studio 1458 Motherboard System Board with ATI Radeon HD Video - 205RN

View this product

The MB worked great. Good as new

J

Jackie M.
Today , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

firs time buyer. easy to use website.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

recommended by Dell

Product Choice

replacement battery for laptop

B

Brian H.
1 day ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent experience! Big help to use Dell Service Tag!

Company Choice

Easy to find what I needed!

W

William E.
1 day ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

VERY knowledgeable people. The only place to go for computer parts.

Company Choice

Past experience

Product Choice

To replace a part that was broken.

B

Bill C.
1 day ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy shopping experience

Company Choice

Best price and availability

Product Choice

Received error "boot failed at checkpoint [Ithr]" when starting up. Research indicated this meant thermal sensor. All capacitors have been replaced on motherboard and power supply.

J

James M.
1 day ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seems to be easy to use. Like your compataibel

Company Choice

Search

Product Choice

Computer is useless with out your help.

P

Pamela H.
1 day ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy. The search by service tag is awesome, I know I will get the right part which saves so much time!

Company Choice

I found PartsPeople when I was exasberated by the Dell web site. This is my second time ordering with PartsPeople and Parts People will be my go-to store for anything I may need in the future for my Dell!

Product Choice

Computer will be dead without it!

D

DAVID B.
1 day ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called Andrew to verify I was buying the right power supply for my Dell laptop - he was very friendly and helpful.

Company Choice

I needed my power supply quickly, and you had it in stock and could deliver right away.

Product Choice

Needed a replacement for a lost power supply for my laptop.

V

Veeramani P.
1 day ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering process

Company Choice

Had the original OEM part

C

Craig D.
1 day ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like shopping by Service Tag
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I like shopping by Service Tag

Craig D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

New Dell Inspiron 15 (5558) / 17 (5758) AC Power Adapter 4.5mm Tip 90W - 4.5mm Tip - RT74M

View this product

I love Parts People for OEM Dell parts!

G

Greg M.
1 day ago , ME

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience so far
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kenneth R.
1 day ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall experience was excellent due to easy to navigate website and product selection.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Choice

Had all the products for my Dell PC

Product Choice

Needed a backlit keyboard

J

james S.
2 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

no comment

Company Choice

no comment

Product Choice

no comment

J

Joel D.
2 days ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Liked confirmation of compatibility with laptop with service tag and is an OEM part

Company Choice

Confirmation of compatibility with laptop with service tag. Is an OEM part

R

Richard L.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy

Company Choice

Dell OEM part

Product Choice

Because it was designed for my laptop

R

Richard T.
2 days ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

simple and easy

Company Choice

had product I was looking for

Product Choice

very good part for use

T

thomas C.
2 days ago , HI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate

Company Choice

Availability of OEM parts

Product Choice

for my Dell Inspiron laptop

M

Meredith G.
2 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

n/a

Company Choice

good price

Product Choice

replacement part

Loading Page Animation

See more parts-people.com Reviews

Visit parts-people.com ►