paloaltocateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 295 Ratings

5
249 (84.4%)
4
20 (6.8%)
3
10 (3.4%)
2
7 (2.4%)
1
9 (3.1%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

paloaltocateringcompany.com

N

Nate J.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks "
S

Sherry Y.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks Jennifer! "
L

Lydia K.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Angie and Anthony were fantastic! "
R

Roderick T.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you. "
B

Betsy G.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks again! "
S

Stacey C.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you Angela for all your help/ "
O

Opal H.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic service! "
F

Frankie B.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Terry was attentive and accommodating from day one. From our first phone conversation, he was very inviting and I didn't feel anxious about meeting at their office. I was not sure what we wanted. I had been looking in magazines and on Pinterest and I was all over the place.His suggestions were spot on and exceeded our expectations. He asked us a few questions and then he started brainstorming ideas and we came up with a great menu for our wedding reception. Six months later and we still have guests continue to rave about the food and the service. There is no question, our next event will be catered by Palo Alto Catering. "
G

Gilbert P.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If you are looking to cater a special moment, one that creates a true romantic memory then I would highly recommend Palo Alto Catering. You will not be disappointed. My boyfriend planned a private dinner for Valentine's Day. We had crab salad, steak, lobster, and a beautiful chocolate cake for dessert. Chef Casey did an amazing job. Everything tasted great. The staff that set up the food was very polite. The experience was amazing and I recommend them to anyone planning a special night. The prices weren't that bad either, the food and service definitely was worth every penny he paid. "
A

Alexander B.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If I was allowed to give 10 stars I would do so without hesitation. Chef Casey made my mother's 75th birthday an evening to remember. The pasta menu was delicious and the assorted cupcakes were a delicious way to end the night. The staff was very attentive. They quickly cleaned up glasses and plates without disrupting conversations. They are the unsung heroes of this catering service. I know gratuity is included in the price but I had to tip Hector and Richard extra. They were exceptional and I do not want them to go unnoticed. Thank you for being so nice and helping to keep the food stations clean and full of delicious food. "
T

Thomas H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chef Andrew is amazing! He makes sure that he fulfills all of your expectations. Our coordinator, Dominic worked with Chef Andrew to create a beautiful menu for a private birthday dinner at our home for my mother with our closest friends and family. We were only expecting about 10 people but we still wanted multiple selections. We are foodies and love to try new things. We really let Chef Andrew be creative with our buffet. The set-up was very elegant which made the experience very special. He provided a custom birthday cake and even a specialty punch for our guests. The appetizers and food were great! "
J

Jamie H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wanted an over-the-top baby shower and Palo Alto Catering brought my food dreams to life. Everything was expensive and extra just like I like it. We had jumbo prawns, lobster, sea bass and every other safe fish I could eat because seafood is the only thing I craved my entire pregnancy. Seafood and exotic fruit is all I wanted and they delivered. The fish was fresh and they provided beautiful serving platters. The server wore custom ties I provided to match my color scheme. My whole vision came to light. My event planner worked seamlessly with the staff at Palo Alto Catering. They are definitely team players. Thank you so much for making my baby shower fabulous. "
A

Austin C.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Palo Alto Catering has the best food, the boss, Chef Casey catered our mother's 65th birthday brunch. She was professional, prompt and polite. We had brunch for 25 guests, her team superseded my expectations. My mom requested an omelet station with many choices of vegetables and meats. The guest loved that they could create their own meal. We also had a beautiful assorted fruit platter that included some favorites and surprises. There were pineapples, strawberries, grapes, guava, dragon fruit and little bitty mini bananas. and My mom's friends left with nothing, but full bellies and several people requested Chef Casey's business card. I recommend her, wholeheartedly! Thank you! "
E

Emilio F.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After another catering company was unable to turn lunch for 20 people around on our abrupt timeline, someone recommended Palo Alto Catering to provide a hummus spread and vegetable tray on a moment's notice. They delivered with one of the best catered office lunches I've enjoyed this year. We couldn't believe they could pull this off last minute. We had a new client fly in and we found out their favorite foods and needed to impress them. The food definitely helped with our presentation. Rebecca and the rest of the staff is highly recommended for catered lunch services. They have a big menu and I'm sure Chef Casey can come up with something to make your ideas come to life. "
M

Margarita C.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Claudette had to deal with my mother in laws ego and my overly emotional mom while coordinating the food for my baby shower. Everything went smoothly and I'm glad she had so much patience because I know it was difficult dealing with those two and a pregnant woman. They didn't agree on anything and Claudette really had to take charge and give her advice about appropriate way to offer different cuisine preferences. The food was great and everyone was happy with the menu. We highly recommend Claudette and the rest of the staff of Palo Alto Catering for your catering needs! "
M

Melinda R.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My baby shower was so perfect thanks to Palo Alto Catering. The food was amazing. I didn't have to worry about setting up the food or cleaning up the food at the venue. I trusted my best friend with planning and didn't know the menu or anything until I showed up. I was pleasantly surprised. My favorite part was dessert. The beautiful vanilla buttercream cupcakes decorated with edible jewels looked so good that I almost didn't want to eat them. They were all different shades of pink, white and off white because we are having twin baby girls next month. "
A

Arnold F.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I married a gluten free strict vegan and I was worried about the food for our wedding reception. My family and even most of his family don't even know what a vegan diet is. Palo Alto Catering created a beautiful menu that did not disappoint on taste. The Thai Tofu Green Curry was my favorite. Many people tried it that didn't even know what tofu was. It looked that good. The Stuffed Peppers were also a hit. They weren't spicy or sweet, the seasoning was perfect. The roasted portobello mushrooms were perfect. The food opened up the minds of many of our guests. We were nervous that not serving any meat options would be a disaster but it worked out fin "
C

Charlie R.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I met the staff from Palo Alto Catering at my wedding dress fitting. The dress shop I used actually uses them to cater appetizers for the bride and bridesmaids while they wait to try on dresses. The food was amazing and looked so need and cute that I asked for their information. I called after my fitting and made an appointment because I hadn't decided on who would cater my bridal shower or wedding reception. Within 5 minutes into the consultation, they had my business. The menu options and costs were within my budget and taste buds. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking catering services in the area. "
D

Duane O.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No matter the occasion, sometimes you just need things to look top notch and elegant. It sets the mood and lifts everyone up. When I started planning my best friend's engagement party, I went directly to Palo Alto Catering. I didn't even contact any other catering businesses. The name says it all. They have excellent reviews and word of mouth around town is that they are the cream of the crop. I called and made my appointment and met with Dominic and he put on a presentation that would impress the Queen of England. He just saw my vision and made the food happen. It was a great experience and highly recommend them and especially Dominic. "
D

Dave H.
02/25/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had less than a week to plan because the caterer I had already paid, had a kitchen fire and had to cancel 5 days before my baby shower. I was devastated and 8.5 months pregnant. I called Palo Alto Catering in a panic but by the time I got to their office and completed my consultation I felt completely at ease. Lisa listened to my vision and then offered her expert advice on meal planning and even asks to see my color scheme and pictures from the venue. I feel bad for the other caterer but it was actually a blessing in disguise because I had my baby shower was beautiful and I am very happy I found Palo Alto Catering. "
Loading Page Animation

See more paloaltocateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit paloaltocateringcompany.com ►