pacificcoastavionics.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Pacific Coast Avionics. We believe that if you try to do everything, you won't excel at anything. That's why we specialize in avionics and since 1991 we've done it better than anyone. We can help you with any of your avionics, GPS, instrument, headset, avionics installation supplies, or pilot supply needs. From experimental/LSA aircraft to corporate jets, we have one of the leading installation facilities on the west coast specializing in Garmin, S-TEC, Aspen Avionics, Dynon, Icom, and more.

Our E-commerce Website and our annual Product Catalog are favorites among aviators around the world and we offer worldwide shipping at unbeatable prices. In fact we guarantee them to be the lowest in the industry! With a comprehensive inventory developed to meet almost any avionics, instrument, or pilot supply need, you're sure to find what you want at a price you can afford.

If you're ever in Aurora, Oregon, stop by our facility at the Aurora State Airport. In our facility you'll find a showroom filled with interactive displays of avionics, instruments, headsets and pilot supplies.

Pacific Coast Avionics wants to be YOUR ONE STOP AVIONICS AND PILOT SUPPLIES SHOP.

FAA Approved Facility
FAA Approved Repair Station No. OPXR455L Class 1, 2, 3 & Limited Airframe and Instrument

Filter

405 Verified Customer Reviews

405 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
359
(88.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(10.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
369
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
366
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Pacific Coast Avionics. We believe that if you try to do everything, you won't excel at anything. That's why we specialize in avionics and since 1991 we've done it better than anyone. We can help you with any of your avionics, GPS, instrument, headset, avionics installation supplies, or pilot supply needs. From experimental/LSA aircraft to corporate jets, we have one of the leading installation facilities on the west coast specializing in Garmin, S-TEC, Aspen Avionics, Dynon, Icom, and more.

Our E-commerce Website and our annual Product Catalog are favorites among aviators around the world and we offer worldwide shipping at unbeatable prices. In fact we guarantee them to be the lowest in the industry! With a comprehensive inventory developed to meet almost any avionics, instrument, or pilot supply need, you're sure to find what you want at a price you can afford.

If you're ever in Aurora, Oregon, stop by our facility at the Aurora State Airport. In our facility you'll find a showroom filled with interactive displays of avionics, instruments, headsets and pilot supplies.

Pacific Coast Avionics wants to be YOUR ONE STOP AVIONICS AND PILOT SUPPLIES SHOP.

FAA Approved Facility
FAA Approved Repair Station No. OPXR455L Class 1, 2, 3 & Limited Airframe and Instrument

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Malinda F.
Today , Tennessee

found what I wanted

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

recommended by friend

Product Choice

inexpensive and beginning flight lessons


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JEFFREY B.
2 days ago , California

Seamless process. Fast shipping and good communication from seller.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Price and availability

Product Choice

Needed


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael W.
2 weeks ago , Georgia

slow shipping

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
3/5

Company Choice

good selection and price

Product Choice

needed it

Diamond Stall Warning Plug
Diamond Stall Warning Plug
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

It's a plug with a streamer. Bright yellow. It's what it's supposed to be.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter B.
2 weeks ago , California

Very satisfied with PCA. Have been dealing with them for more than 20 years. Prices are fair and delivery is prompt.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LL
2 weeks ago , Florida

A+

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Value

Product Choice

Great radio


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Timothy R.
4 weeks ago , Washington

Website is easy to navigate

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

I use this store frequently. Always very responsive

Product Choice

The best intercoms/ audio panels available.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ben L.
4 weeks ago , California

Great easy to walk through website/online buying process

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Need a new radio

Company Choice

Friend referral


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frank H.
10/28/2022 , California

No issues

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Price - no sales tax

Product Choice

I needed it

Panel Dock for Aera 760
Panel Dock for Aera 760
Read more reviews about this product

10/28/2022

Lowest price on the internet


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jonny S.
10/25/2022

So far so good, I have not get my order yet.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Found it via Google, had tried to buy the same product three times before via other sites but with no positive result (out of stock).

Product Choice

Have use this for more than 20 years and love it, even if it seems to be a bit old school...


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg R.
10/17/2022 , Idaho

Great search and easy to use

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

New a new handheld

Company Choice

I have brought products from your company before and was happy with the service


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Spence
10/08/2022 , OR

Quick and easy checkout with Shop pay

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

No sales tax for Oregon addresses and close proximity to delivery location

Product Choice

Safety and competitive pricing

Stratus 3 ADS-B Receiver
Stratus 3 ADS-B Receiver
Read more reviews about this product

10/09/2022

Competitive prices at Pacific Coast Avionics

Awesome device for additional safety and awareness. Most stores selling Stratus 3 for $750 (October 2022). PCA price listed as $729 and no sales tax in Oregon. Saved over $60 if you include tax and shipping costs compared to other stores Overall Outstanding Purchase


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer AERODOL S.
10/06/2022 , Soriano

EASY AND CORRECT

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

INTERNET

Product Choice

I LIKE ICOM


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert F.
10/03/2022 , California

Fantastic

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

for g3x battery better than remote mount


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kaushik A.
10/02/2022 , CA

Straightforward shop flow, easy, secure checkout. Nice job!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
3/5

Company Choice

Recommended by Mike Smith Aviation, Napa, CA.

Product Choice

I am a student pilot gearing up for cross country flight training

10/02/2022

Sturdy, time-tried tool

Solid aluminum construction, dial turns with slight resistance, which is great. You don't accidentally change inputs.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer philip C.
09/27/2022 , WA

Great company to deal with and when a problem arose they took care of it. Customer service is off the charts

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

They had the part I needed at a good price

Product Choice

Direct replacement for what I had

W31-X2M1G Series Switch/Circuit Breaker
W31-X2M1G Series Switch/Circuit Breaker
Read more reviews about this product

09/27/2022

They shipped me the wrong part and took care of the issue with next day service for the right one. Customer service is off the charts


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edwin M.
09/22/2022 , Texas

Credit card issues???

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Choice

Had what I need


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terence C.
09/20/2022 , New York

Simple and Quick

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Choice

Best price, no tax, free shipping

Product Choice

Best choice for my experimental panel


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert Y.
09/20/2022 , Virginia

Very smooth

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Choice

Good for hearing impaired CO2 monitor

Company Choice

Longevity


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark
09/20/2022 , WA

No problems or issues at all.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

I wanted this case for my radio and could not find a seller in Australia who has it in stock

Company Choice

You ship internationally to Australia


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dan M.
09/19/2022 , ID

great

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

cheapest with free shipping

Product Choice

Was expecting a performance upgrade

Parmetheus G3 PAR 36 LED Whelen Landing/Taxi Light
Parmetheus G3 PAR 36 LED Whelen Landing/Taxi Light
Read more reviews about this product

09/19/2022

Not quite as bright as what I was expecting

A bit dim compared to what I expected from marketing claims, graphs etc. The more expensive high wattage AeroLEDs are definitely brighter, compared side by side.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022