olivertraveltrailers.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 141 Ratings

5
116 (82.3%)
4
20 (14.2%)
3
3 (2.1%)
2
1 (0.7%)
1
1 (0.7%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Quality

4.9 Average

5
(131)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(94)
4
(15)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

olivertraveltrailers.com

M

Michael B.
06/19/2020 , NC

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone at Oliver has been so helpful
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Overall quality

How you found us

From a blog of another camper brand from Canada

Recommend Oliver

Yes

J

Jerry
06/02/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent company that makes an excellent travel trailer. The folks at Oliver are professional, curious and helpful.
Quality
5.0

How you found us

A friend

Company Choice

Research and the best product for our needs.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

S

Steve E.
06/02/2020 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I reviewed several companies and products and found that the Oliver company meets or exceeds all of my expectations of a quality camper trailer. I know that my family will enjoy its use for years to come. It is just what I needed for my journey to find the end of the rainbow. Thanks again to all at the Oliver travel trailers company.
Quality
5.0

How you found us

From the internet

Company Choice

Because they could handle winter and salt from northern Minnesota where I am located.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

T

Timberdoodle
06/01/2020 , ME

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm not sure what you are looking for here.
We love our Oliver just came back from a 2 month trip to Arizona and our Oliver was comfortable and easy to tow.
We had a problem with the gas hot water heater it did not work from the day we picked it up.Did not discover
this until we were home in Maine. Called Oliver and they told me if it was their problem they would pay to fix it but if it was the heater manufacturer then I would have to get the heater manufacturer to pay for it.
I thought since it was not working from day one they should have it fixed and collect from manufacturer.
We went round and round and I was very disappointed with Oliver.I had to find someone to fix it [qualified R.V. repair] Oliver relented and said they would cover it. [nobody new who's problem it was,Oliver or the manufacturer] Took my Oliver to a repairman who diagnosed and fixed it in 15 minutes. Oliver had left the
wire to the water heater switch not connected.So after a month and lots of phone calls it was their problem anyway. Did Oliver not do a final check before they released the camper to a customer?
On our camping trip to Arizona we met another Oliver owner who had a similar experience with a different Oliver problem . We both had the same thoughts -Hey Oliver do a final check before you release a trailer and
take care of any service problems on a brand new camper!!!
Our Oliver has been a joy to own and is very well built with the exception of the above problem we are very satisfied owners. Timberdoodle
CustomerService
3/5
Quality
4.0

How you found us

Saw one at a campground and thought that looks like a camper we would be happy in.

Company Choice

They seem to build a really good quality trailer and we are molded fiberglass fans.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

S

Steve J.
05/25/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The experience has been great, actually fun. The different people we worked with at Oliver have been as good as it gets.
Quality
5.0

How you found us

From discussions on the Casita forum.

Company Choice

Quality and design.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

J

Jerry
05/23/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I encountered a couple of issues but was able to get them resolved. Very professional. Called me and talked me through a couple of issues and later quickly got me back on road when I returned it to their service center.
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

How you found us

Facebook

Company Choice

Reputation.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

S

Scott G.
05/23/2020 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent so far but I do have a blem tire on my new camper that still hasn't been replaced. I am assuming due to the virus
CustomerService
4/5
Quality
5.0

How you found us

Research on web

Company Choice

Best quality and service

Recommend Oliver

Yes

R

Remorseful B.
05/23/2020 , CO

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were very happy and excited when picking up our camper in Feb. The salesman and delivery tech were very professional and responsive. We had driven to Tennessee to get our camper from Colorado and planned on camping for a month as we made our way home. The first night we discovered the heater wouldn't work. After troubleshooting in the cold and dark I was able to call the salesman who was able to walk me through reseating the data cable and fixed the issue. The third night we discovered one of the water lines had a broken fitting which spewed water into the lower floor area. The next day we drove to a Home Depot and I purchased a quality brass fitting and replaced it - now had water again. The fifth day we discovered the cabin lights didn't work. I drove to another Home Depot and parked to begin troubleshooting. I was able to contact the service manager for help and I worked for a couple of hours trying to find the wiring problem. I had to buy a multimeter for testing. I was finally told that the wiring for the circuit had been changed but the circuit box labeling had not been updated - so I had been working on tracing the wrong wire the entire time. After searching around the utility bay I found a loose wire laying on the floor and sure enough it was the wire in question. I plugged it into the spare terminal slot and all lights started working. Had the fuse box labeling been updated correctly, I would have found and fixed the problem within the first half hour instead of several hours of chasing the wrong circuit. I also found later that the wiring diagram for the 2020 camper was never published nor included with the maintenance manuals. After driving on the seventh day we opened the Camper door to find the dinette window shade laying on the floor - the metal clips had broken off. I duct taped the shade back in place for the remainder of the trip. The service manager had the shade company send replacement clips which I installed when we got home. While camping we noticed the screen door had a half inch gap along the upper section letting in bugs. After trying many things it became apparent that the screen is not adjustable as it is manufactured as an assembly with the door itself. When I got home, I contacted the service dept and was told that they would send out an entire new door assembly. I declined as the assembly is riveted onto the door frame and I didn't want to risk creating more problems. This is an issue that should be fixed at the factory due to the complexity of the frame mounting area. It would be another three thousand mile trip for me to return to Tennessee so that probably isn't going to happen anytime soon. So I will apply a foam stick on door weatherstripping material to plug the gap for now. Another annoying issue is the the exposed upper cabinet latch bolts are very sharp and we both got cuts on our arms as we reached into the upper cabinets - finally realized what was happening and I covered the sharp bolt ends with rubber tubing. Also, found an excessive amount of fine white fiberglass powder in all the cabinets which got on everything from clothing to dishes as we traveled. Please note that I am a retired builder / cabinet maker and I know how important it is to take care of the little things. We became more unhappy with our experience as these issues accumulated on our maiden voyage. We made the commitment to spend $74,000 on the Oliver to get The advertised high quality craftsmanship instead of wasting good money on a lesser product. I am very disappointed with what I got and have to admit that I have buyers remorse. As a retired builder, I know for a fact that these and other problems I encountered should have been resolved before leaving the factory.
CustomerService
4/5
Quality
4.0

How you found us

Online forums.

Company Choice

Advertising claimed high quality.

Recommend Oliver

No

T

tarpon
05/22/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Experience with OliverTravel Trailers couldn't be better....professional, informative, helpful, humorous, total quality.
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Quality, looks, lay-out, custom options.

How you found us

Read on an Airstream group Facebook page: What Trailer would you own if you couldn’t own an Airstream? Most popular response was an Oliver (which I had never heard of), so I googled Oliver Travel Trailers. Sold!

Recommend Oliver

Yes

D

Dave
05/22/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good experience, campground stay a great idea to learn systems with Oliver's help.
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

How you found us

Internet research.

Company Choice

Fit the mission.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

Loading Page Animation

See more olivertraveltrailers.com Reviews

Visit olivertraveltrailers.com ►