olivertraveltrailers.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 112 Ratings

5
92 (82.1%)
4
16 (14.3%)
3
2 (1.8%)
2
1 (0.9%)
1
1 (0.9%)
92 5 stars in a row

Quality

4.9 Average

5
(104)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(79)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

olivertraveltrailers.com

B

Botta
10/16/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No trailer is completely problem free and this is no exception. We found that the personnel is very friendly and helpful, but sometimes it's necessary to come back more than once to get the same thing fixed. I wish the repair department were more efficient."
CustomerService
2/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

We chose Olivers because they are made of fiberglass and not wood and because they offer lots of option, last but not least solar.

How you found us

Searching the internet

Recommend Oliver

Yes

B

Buck
10/15/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A true luxury trailer built like a yacht with corresponding customer service. We had a problem with the Maxxair fan that they handled at once with no hassle on my part at all. "
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

I shopped all of the fiberglass trailers and they all have their strong points, but Oliver has the most. Go to the forum on their website and see what other owners have to say. The factory tour is the clincher.

How you found us

On the internet.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

B

Buddha &.
09/25/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Working with the folks at Oliver Travel Trailers was a breath of fresh air when it came to purchasing a recreational vehicle. No pressure, no hassle, and no worries. We were impressed from the moment we called about a chance to see an Ollie locally. Anita hooked us up with a nice couple close by where we had the opportunity to see a Legacy Elite II inside and out, up close. The owners answered all our questions and their excitement was contagious. We were then invited to the factory to see how our trailer would be made and had the opportunity to tour the factory with Scott Oliver. We were IMPRESSED! We didn't need a salesperson because, and not to sound cliche, the Oliver sold itself. The hardest part of our experience was waiting for the build to complete! When the day arrived we spent several hours with Chuck going over our new addition to the family. Oliver TT offers a free stay at David Crockett State Park to work out any "bugs" close to the factory and we took advantage. We are happy to report that the one and only "bug" was an easy fix after a short call to Chuck (after hours BTW) that we took care of at the campsite. The drive back to Texas was a dream and the hardest part was putting our baby in storage until the next camping trip. "
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

We own a RV inspection business and have inspected new and used motor homes, 5th wheels, and travel trailers over the past few years for buyers and the Oliver was without a doubt one of the best thought-out and engineered RVs we'd ever seen in our price range. The Legacy Elite II is built for everything we want to do when we go camping and plan to pass it along to our children and grandchildren!

How you found us

We saw an Ollie driving down main street in our home town and did a Google search to learn more about them.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

A

ADKCamper
09/04/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sales staff was responsive but not pushy or high-pressure. The factory tour was OUTSTANDING and highly recommended... our guide was very knowledgeable and either answered or researched all of our questions. We literally saw everything that goes into the construction of an Oliver trailer. Oliver Travel Trailers is a relatively small family owned/operated business so production volume is not as high as most other manufacturers, but the approx. 3 month build for our trailer was scheduled, communicated, and completed on time with the highest build quality we have encountered after years of looking at trailers online and at RV shows. Provided documentation and technical information is quite comprehensive and the online owner's forum is a valuable tool to search for and trade information regarding trailer construction, operation, maintenance and modifications."
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Thoughtfully engineered trailer design, high quality build process, and responsive customer service experience.

How you found us

FiberglassRV.com website

Recommend Oliver

Yes

M

Mike T.
08/24/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We've owned our Oliver for over 3 years and over 40,000 miles. We are very happy with the quality, ruggedness of our trailer and with customer service of the Oliver sales team and service guys. Highly recommended. "
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Initial quality, owner satisfaction and size.

How you found us

I heard about Oliver on the Airstream forums.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

S

Steve
08/21/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The buying experience including orientation was excellent. "
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Quality

How you found us

Casita forum

Recommend Oliver

Yes

S

Sherri
08/16/2019 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service department is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. I have had a couple of issues, and they worked to make it right. A wonderful team."
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Quality

How you found us

A neighbor.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

K

Kim
08/13/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very proud that this company is in Tennessee. Everyone was very professional when we came to pick up our Oliver, thank you!"
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Loved the product after the tour!

How you found us

Pintrest

Recommend Oliver

Yes

J

John A.
08/13/2019 , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From our plant tour, placing our order, to picking up our trailer, was an enjoyable experience. Sales staff very nice to talk with and very helpful. Really good people. Thanks!!!"
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Quality

How you found us

Searching the internet for high quality fiberglass trailers.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

M

Mary F.
08/12/2019 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have been very pleased with our Oliver camper. We had been looking for a camper for years and were never sold on any we looked at. Once we saw how well made the Oliver was we bought it and have enjoyed our camping experience in it. Since we were new to owning and operating a camper we had alot of questions and the sales department and service department were and continue to be very helpful."
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

The quality.

How you found us

On the internet.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

K

Karen &.
08/12/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"all questions are answered promptly. loved the factory tour and told us a lot about the trailer. great options available for the trailer. Completely satisfied."
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

quality and service.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

R

Robert
08/11/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience with Oliver Travel Trailers was exemplary from the beginning. When I was exploring whether to purchase an Oliver travel trailer or not, the company's program to connect potential customers with Oliver owners was key. I was able to to see the quality of the product and most importantly, was able to speak with an actual owner and ask questions about their experience. The sales staff were professional and made sure the process was as smooth as possible. The Oliver website was another factor in my decision. It was easy to navigate and provided the information I needed. I was also impressed by having the Oliver Owners's Forum included on the website. By reading the questions and comments provided by owners as well as Oliver employees, I could see that the company stands behind their travel trailers. "
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

My first RV was a 32 foot travel trailer from a well-known RV manufacturer. The first major problem I had was when one of the slide outs would occasionally jam in the out position. The dealer was unable to fix the issue and only when I took the RV back to the factory was the problem resolved. Turns out it was a manufacturing defect. I obviously lost confidence in their company. The fit and finish was poor and after 7 years and 25,000 miles I literally had to walk around the RV with a screwdriver tightening all the loose screws I could find. I also had problems with roof leaks and spent many hours applying new caulk. It became obvious my traditional built RV was really designed for use only a few weeks a year and would eventually just fall apart. When I decided to purchase a new RV, I looked for one that was well designed, solidly built, and backed by service. Oliver Travel Trailers met all of these criteria.

How you found us

Don't really remember but I am sure it was on the Internet. I was initially looking at the Arctic Fox travel trailers by Northwood and was impressed by their design. But somewhere along the way found articles on Oliver and decided it was the one that fit my needs.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

C

C.J.
08/11/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have thoroughly enjoyed traveling with our Ollie. One year and 8300 miles and still going."
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Overall quality

How you found us

Internet

Recommend Oliver

Yes

J

Jaque
08/11/2019 , ID

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have not yet taken delivery but the plant tour was amazing and Oliver has been helpful from the my first contact. And the Oliver Owner's Forum is a wonderful resource. I got a lot of my questions answered there. So if you need an answer on Sunday night, somebody will be there for you. "
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Quality, resale value and features for boondocking.

How you found us

Google

Recommend Oliver

Yes

B

Bob A.
08/10/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great trailer for the long haul "
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

rep

How you found us

campground host in Death Valley

Recommend Oliver

Yes

M

Mike G.
08/09/2019 , WY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Made ordering by distance easy."
CustomerService
4/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Quality and features

How you found us

On line article

Recommend Oliver

Yes

V

Voyager 4.
08/08/2019 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lots of information to process and felt very informed about our Trailer. Very pleased with everything . Like how they make you feel like family! We have made some new suggestions that could be helpful to a new trailer in the future. Love our Ollie. Thanks! "
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Larger! A bit more walking and storage for us. We had a Casita! This was best in comparison to our Casita! We love both trailers for different reasons.

How you found us

Seen one in Minnesota and then researched on line.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

S

Susan &.
08/08/2019 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Richie especially and Jason's crew worked with a small amount of time and was able to get us back on the road. Always feel like Richie is looking out for our best interests when we have to come in for repairs. He checked us out when we picked up our camper and helped us on our maiden voyage. I know he sees a lot of campers come and go but he listens well when we come in and makes us feel like he is doing for us as he would do for himself. I just can't say enough about his customer service interaction."
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

The double axle and double hull.

How you found us

Accidentally looking for fiberglass TVs online and the line popped up

Recommend Oliver

Yes

R

Ron G.
08/08/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our overall experience with Oliver has been exceptional -- from the purchase/orientation, to service questions we've had, to the great attitude and the all inclusive knowledge of the service staff. Thank you, Ron & Debbi"
CustomerService
5/5
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

We find that making the best purchase typically requires making a high dollar expenditure. It's no different with Oliver. However we have also found that by doing so one usually saves money and definitely time and heartache in the long run. Oliver exudes quality...

How you found us

Internet

Recommend Oliver

Yes

K

Kiefer
08/08/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have had our Oliver since 2008 and your company and it has proven to be a great trailer. Your team has also continued to support us with anything we have needed over the years."
Quality
5.0

Company Choice

Durability of materials.

How you found us

Online search.

Recommend Oliver

Yes

Loading Page Animation

See more olivertraveltrailers.com Reviews

Visit olivertraveltrailers.com ►