olivertraveltrailers.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 104 Ratings

5
87 (83.7%)
4
14 (13.5%)
3
2 (1.9%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (1%)
87 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(73)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

olivertraveltrailers.com

M

Mike G.
1 week ago , WY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Made ordering by distance easy."
CustomerService
4/5

Company Choice

Quality and features

How you found us

On line article

V

Voyager 4.
2 weeks ago , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lots of information to process and felt very informed about our Trailer. Very pleased with everything . Like how they make you feel like family! We have made some new suggestions that could be helpful to a new trailer in the future. Love our Ollie. Thanks! "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Larger! A bit more walking and storage for us. We had a Casita! This was best in comparison to our Casita! We love both trailers for different reasons.

How you found us

Seen one in Minnesota and then researched on line.

R

Ron G.
2 weeks ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our overall experience with Oliver has been exceptional -- from the purchase/orientation, to service questions we've had, to the great attitude and the all inclusive knowledge of the service staff. Thank you, Ron & Debbi"
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

We find that making the best purchase typically requires making a high dollar expenditure. It's no different with Oliver. However we have also found that by doing so one usually saves money and definitely time and heartache in the long run. Oliver exudes quality...

How you found us

Internet

K

Kiefer
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have had our Oliver since 2008 and your company and it has proven to be a great trailer. Your team has also continued to support us with anything we have needed over the years."

Company Choice

Durability of materials.

How you found us

Online search.

D

Daniel E.
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First class service from order to pick-up in Tennessee. Great folks on the phone and in person. Service department is super responsive."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Four season trailer. Well built. Narrow track and high(er) ground clearance so we can travel off-road a bit. Very well designed and constructed.

How you found us

I first learned about the Oliver from the Airstream Forum. 'The Oliver' was the answer when someone asked, 'doesn't somebody make a good quality travel trailer?'

G

Greg K.
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I think the best thing for future customers is the capability of contacting present owners to get their views and information. I love talking to people about my Oliver Trailer and hope to help others and making an educated decision for purchasing one ."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

It has everything I need.

How you found us

On the Internet

C

Coy G.
2 weeks ago , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was able to get the exact trailer with the accessories I wanted. The quality is superior compared to any other RV manufacturer. There is no comparison!"

Company Choice

Because I was able to get a superior quality trailer with everything I wanted. 5 years later, I feel I made the best choice in buying a Oliver Travel Trailer

How you found us

I saw a picture of a trailer. It said Oliver on it. I searched for Oliver. At that time, Oliver was not producing trailers. Later, when they went back into production, I bought the first Elite. Still the best trailer ever built!

S

ScottRicki
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our Oliver TT is the third travel trailer we have owned. After much experience and research we knew the quality of Oliver far exceeded any other trailer on the market. Our purchasing, pickup, and service experiences have also far exceeded our past history with other manufacturers. And most important, our actual camping and travel experiences have also far exceeded our previous experiences."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Outstanding quality of 1. the trailer 2. the sales and service staff, and 3. the actual owners that share experiences and knowledge of trailer via the forum.

How you found us

Online research including the Oliver forum.

F

Frank C.
2 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A great buying experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Recommend doing the factory tour if you are considering buying from Oliver. The tour will convince you. "

Company Choice

High quality

How you found us

From Oliver

D

Don T.
2 weeks ago , IA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered my Elite II in October 2015 and own Hull 126. The pace at Oliver was a bit slower then than it is now. The sales process was very enjoyable. Anita was very easy to work with and was very patient and communicative during after the order. The delivery process was equally good. After I took delivery, Jason Essary was a life-saver. He answered many of my near-panic phone calls as I learned the ins and outs of Oliver ownership and operation. He and Richie Carroll have both been very professional and helpful during service trips to Hohenwald. I have been very satisfied overall with Oliver Travel Trailers."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

I was on the verge of buying a new Airstream when I discovered Oliver. A trip to Hohenwald and a factory visit convinced me that the Elite II was a higher quality travel trailer and I also liked the fact that Oliver was a small, family-owned company. The RV industry has a poor reputation for customer service and I expected Oliver to be an exception.

How you found us

Searching the web.

P

Paul P.
2 weeks ago , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been extremely impressed with the quality of the Oliver Trailer. The attention to detail during construction and the customer care from before the purchase and after the delivery is outstanding. Oliver trailers are a very good value for the discriminating consumer who wants the very best product but at a very fair price. "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Extremely high quality trailer and the high level of customer service. The trailer is built for low maintenance and easy serviceability. Very good value for the dollar.

How you found us

Internet search. Found very favorable comments from every owner and outside reviewers.

B

Bob
2 weeks ago , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is our third RV, a travel trailer, a fifth wheel and now our Oliver. There is no comparison in quality and engineering between the Oliver and our other two RV's. Our first RV was made in IN where most of them come from, poor quality. Our fifth wheel was produced in OR, much better quality on the surface, but not great. The Oliver is designed and constructed more like a yacht. Expensive, but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for."
CustomerService
5/5
B

Becky
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you to the 'Oliver Family' of sales reps, those on the line building and the service folks! They know customer service...and definitely stand behind their product. Our Oliver experience has been very positive! We were not able to go on a tour before ordering our Elite II, however, we were able to view an owned Oliver only an hour from our home in South Texas. It was two years before we were able to make it happen, but we knew as soon as we saw one...we could check off all the items on our wish list. We love our Oliver! Hull #312. March 2018"
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

We were very impressed with the product and the obvious thought put into the design. We live on the Texas coast and wanted a travel trailer that would be resistant to the harsh environment. The Oliver Legacy Elite II fit the bill with the full fiberglass hull and aluminum frame. It will last our lifetime.

How you found us

The first time we learned of the Oliver Travel Trailers was on Craig's List. We saw an ad and started researching the Oliver Travel Trailers. Within a few days the unit had sold. Wow! We were definitely curious!

R

Ruth A.
2 weeks ago , NM Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Few products of the complexity of a travel trailer are free of any problems. The production mistakes that ours had were remedied by Oliver swiftly, and they applied their lessons learned in the production of future models. The sales staff and the service staff are top-notch. "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Floor plan, quality, features, options. Everything we could ever imagine wanting in a travel trailer.

How you found us

Friends who had them.

P

Proud C.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We could not be happier with our Oliver Elite II. Because we love to travel with our Oliver so much, we are always looking for new adventures and new places to visit. The Oliver team has been great to support us with any problems or maintenance issues that have arrived. We have camped in snow and cold and been cozy inside, we have enjoyed boon docking for days with our solar, and we are always the coolest trailer in the campground. Great fun!"
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

We chose Oliver because we were looking for a high end trailer with a beautiful clean look. Oliver Elite II was the perfect size for us and met the low maintenance requirement we were looking for. After working with the Oliver Family and visiting the factory, we knew we would have the service and learning support we needed. We loved that we could buy right from the factory as opposed to a dealer.

How you found us

internet search

T

Tom &.
2 weeks ago , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have had our Oliver for 1.5 years and are very happy with it. Oliver has gone above and beyond to take care of the couple of small service issues we have had. "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Quality & design

How you found us

We saw one at a rally.

P

Paul C.
2 weeks ago , SC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"These Olivers are by far the best built trailers on the market. They aren't cheap but you get what you pay for. We have pulled our cross country three times now and even out West at 80 moh, its steady as a rock. At 30k + miles our our 2017 model, we have not had any major problems....great rig."

How you found us

Internet search

D

Darrell &.
2 weeks ago , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are 18 months and about 30K miles into ownership and still very happy."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Quality

How you found us

Saw one on the road

C

Chris A.
2 weeks ago , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Oliver --- both employees and product--- has far exceeded our expectations. We nervously placed an order for an Oliver Elite II after a horrible experience buying a new Airstream. Luckily, we got our AS deposit back then waited almost 6 months until getting #448 hauled halfway to Oregon. We've now spent 10 nights in it, both fully hooked up and now are completely off the grid camping at 10,800 ft in Wyoming. All systems have checked out perfectly and we've been able to figure everything out by using the Oliver forum, university and owners manuals. The only flaw we've discovered is some screws that needed tightening on a latch. That's frankly amazing. We came from a DIY 2015 Ford Transit camper van and were concerned that the Oliver would be too cumbersome to hitch, haul, set up, dump, and breakdown. However it's quickly become no hassle at all. Instead, we're enjoying longer stays at each site, and far greater comfort than before. It's got much more storage than we anticipated and is such a pleasure to feel "cocooned" in such a handsomely crafted space. Phil was a delight to work with, never failing to answer each question thoroughly and promptly. We are even considering selling our house and going full time! Love love love our Oliver Igloo!"
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bill
2 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everyone was helpful and courteous. The trailer is of the highest quality and they stand behind it. "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

It was the best match for the type of camping we mostly do: dry camping in all seasons. It's a four season trailer and with the solar and a composting toilet it is a great rig for long stays dry camping. Also, the quality is high.

How you found us

We saw an Oliver in a campground and then visited the factory.

G

grayson C.
2 weeks ago , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have enjoyed our trailer for almost 4 years and many, many miles. It is a dream to pull, a joy to behold it's beautiful interior and exterior, and has kept us safe and comfortable in all parts of this Country, down to 0 degrees F. Thank Oliver for your beautiful design and your thoughtful engineering. "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Mostly quality and durability but also beauty.

How you found us

On the Internet

Loading Page Animation

See more olivertraveltrailers.com Reviews

Visit olivertraveltrailers.com ►