oldeworldelace.com Reviews

About this Company

Olde Worlde Lace is a business that features difficult to find Lace Curtains, Lace Curtain Fabric Yardage, Macrame Ring Lace and Lace Tablecloths.  We carry a large choice of quality Lace Window Coverings from the U.S. as well as imported from the "Olde Worlde".  You can easily reach us on our toll free phone 1-855-478-5223 to speak to our friendly and knowledgeable staff about our products.  Be sure to read our reviews and see our video that shows how our customers use our Lace window coverings. Be sure to see our "How To" articles on our web site.

Filter

277 Verified Customer Reviews

277 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
259
(93.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(5.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
265
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
267
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
260
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
57
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Olde Worlde Lace is a business that features difficult to find Lace Curtains, Lace Curtain Fabric Yardage, Macrame Ring Lace and Lace Tablecloths.  We carry a large choice of quality Lace Window Coverings from the U.S. as well as imported from the "Olde Worlde".  You can easily reach us on our toll free phone 1-855-478-5223 to speak to our friendly and knowledgeable staff about our products.  Be sure to read our reviews and see our video that shows how our customers use our Lace window coverings. Be sure to see our "How To" articles on our web site.

Filter
S
Susie B.
2 weeks ago , IL

I ordered the cotton lace. It's puffier than I imagined, and the pattern is on a larger scale, but overall I'm very pleased with it. It's good fabric, and I love supporting a business that sells goods made in the western world.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Lynn
2 weeks ago , WA

The Rabbit Hollow lace curtains are beautiful, very well made & very good quality. I received the curtains quickly, faster than expected. Thank you Olde World Lace!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Beautiful T.
3 weeks ago , CT

I live in a Victorian home with tall windows. I am so happy to be able to dress them authentically with the beautiful 85-inch long cotton lace panels from Olde Worlde Lace. I had to replace a panel a while ago after one of them ripped in the wash (my fault for not treating it properly). I was able to find the replacement easily (Iona pattern). All of the patterns available are gorgeous but I love this one the best. There is nothing like lace to give you privacy and light at the same time, not to mention something beautiful to gaze upon, which I do quite often. They are well worth the cost and will pay you back many times over in enjoyment.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

The lace pattern is lovely. Unfortunately I did not read carefully and ordered the wrong fabric type- Right pattern, just did not see they were not cotton. Nevertheless I will be adjusting the length to use for valences, and the curtain will be fine!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Tim C.
3 weeks ago , MT

The overall experience was essentially perfect. Easy to "shop" on line; great selection of products; a fast answer to one question; fast shipment; nothing wrong at all!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

E
Elizabeth
11/03/2022 , CA

I had a fantastic experience with Al. He was patient and listened to my concerns, sent out free samples and was able to send me my lace curtains very quickly. And they are more beautiful than I anticipated. I would definitely buy from him again.

Thank you!
Elizabeth

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
Laddia
11/03/2022 , OR

My orders Professionally and beautifully carried out. My curtains now hang in several rooms in our house and we use placemats.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

G
Galatoire's R.
11/03/2022 , LA

Friendly and helpfull.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Sharon B.
09/01/2022 , PA

I have ordered from Olde World Lace in years past, prior to my current order. Their products are beautiful. They have always been very helpful in addressing questions I've had placement of my orders. Thanks so much!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Joy G.
08/31/2022 , NY

A beautiful product was sent timely (faster than I expected). I received a call about a billing mix-up and it was resolved quickly.

My husband is from Glascow,Scotland so I know lace curtains and these are a very high quality product.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Annemarie
08/04/2022 , WI

They were very helpful before ordering in deciding which type of curtain I wanted for my windows. The curtains came very quickly and they look beautiful!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Shelley
07/16/2022 , WA

My new curtains are incredibly beautiful and elegant. I have never purchased curtains like these before. My mom would give hand-me-downs when she would replace hers and she has good taste. But it was not my choices I was living with. When I finally painted my living room, I decided I would get curtains that I really wanted. I knew I wanted 100% cotton, lace, white curtains. Olde Worlde Lace has a beautiful selection, and I am completely satisfied with my new curtains. I got excellent customer service when I wanted to exchange my "natural white" curtains for off-white ones f a different style. I actually loved the first style I ordered for my dining room. But when I received the second style I ordered for the living room, I realized that I liked those even better. Olde Worlde Lace was so helpful. They were efficient, pleasant, business-like and kind to work with. I now have the most beautiful windows that I have ever had in all my long adult life! Thank you so much, Al and Marcia!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Mark A.
06/23/2022 , CA

The help I received was so important in making my shopping experience work so successfully.
The quality and service was great. If you love cotton lace ? this is the perfect place to shop.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

L
Linda M.
06/22/2022 , FL

I was in search for authentic lace curtains for our guest room now that we are empty nesters and came upon this site. I was nervous because I never heard of them so I called and spoke directly with the owner. What a relief. The curtains are beyond beautiful and are the best quality. We are thrilled to have them now and as a part of our family to hand down to our future grandchildren. Thank you for the experience and top quality lace curtains!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Debbi
06/21/2022 , CA

Fast, efficient, great customer service!! Pleasure to do business with!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

O
Olde W.
05/26/2022 , MD

Everything about this company was as promised; great service, excellent quality, friendly staff.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
Karen
12/17/2021 , NJ

The lace curtains are beautiful and fit as described. The representative that I spoke with was helpful and pleasant to talk with.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mary
12/13/2021

Al was very helpful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Leilani L.
12/12/2021

Very kind and respectful people.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Joyce
12/11/2021 , SC

When Al received the order, he immediately contacted me to ensure my order was correct. I really appreciated that level of customer service. I definitely would buy from them again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023