oldeworldelace.com Reviews

About this Company

Olde Worlde Lace is a business that features difficult to find Lace Curtains, Lace Curtain Fabric Yardage, Macrame Ring Lace and Lace Tablecloths.  We carry a large choice of quality Lace Window Coverings from the U.S. as well as imported from the "Olde Worlde".  You can easily reach us on our toll free phone 1-855-478-5223 to speak to our friendly and knowledgeable staff about our products.  Be sure to read our reviews and see our video that shows how our customers use our Lace window coverings. Be sure to see our "How To" articles on our web site.

Filter

304 Verified Customer Reviews

304 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
285
(93.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(5.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
291
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
292
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
275
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Olde Worlde Lace is a business that features difficult to find Lace Curtains, Lace Curtain Fabric Yardage, Macrame Ring Lace and Lace Tablecloths.  We carry a large choice of quality Lace Window Coverings from the U.S. as well as imported from the "Olde Worlde".  You can easily reach us on our toll free phone 1-855-478-5223 to speak to our friendly and knowledgeable staff about our products.  Be sure to read our reviews and see our video that shows how our customers use our Lace window coverings. Be sure to see our "How To" articles on our web site.

Filter
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deborah S.
6 days ago

Olde Worlde Lace has the best selection and they are they nicest people if you have to call and ask questions. I got my samples and it was so helpful to decide what I wanted.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nanette G.
1 week ago

I am a repeat customer....great quality, easy to use website.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vernon P.
3 weeks ago

Purchased lace curtains from you on several occasions.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer edna G.
12/20/2023

My second purchase of cotton curtains. They hang beautifully.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Liliana V.
12/19/2023

I don't appreciate the attempt to force me into a PayPal account at all!

Would Recommend
5/5

Company Response

I apologize for the problem. It should never have happened. Paypal is trying to do this, not us. We are in the process of eliminating the message you saw so that it will not happen to our future customers.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Satisfied
12/13/2023

I did not receive an email confirming the order, which worried me a little, as that's what I'm used to with Amazon, but the product arrived as expected and was perfect. So happy that I found what I wanted!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Merchant Response

oldeworldelace.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ann S.
12/09/2023

Exactly what I was looking forwards

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jean W.
11/29/2023

Beautiful curtain (Highland rose, ivory). fits perfectly. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrea P.
11/28/2023

The valance I received was not the size I ordered.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lea S.
11/25/2023 , MD

I had old laced curtains in my 100-year-old house that I've had up for 30 years, and they had really disintegrated! I've had a hard time finding the right size curtains to cover these French windows for while, and when I found these I was very happy they are absolutely beautiful and look fantastic

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elisha P.
11/23/2023

The perfect curtains for my need.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas O.
11/21/2023

Very nice curtains,
Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynn I.
11/10/2023

great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Kurt
09/20/2023 , OH

Prompt shipping brought exquisite lace panels.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

B
Beautiful L.
08/30/2023 , NY

This is a high quality product. The product arrives faster than expected.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

R
Raymond
08/28/2023 , NH

It was a wonderful experience and I look forward to ordering in the future!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
08/27/2023 , CA

All my concerns and questions were answered to my satisfaction. I was able to make my best choice thanks to the level of customer service I received and also I would like to mention that the help I received was very polite, warm and experienced. (You can tell when someone knows their "stuff".)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

1
1872 D.
08/26/2023 , FL

Beautiful for the Scottish built BNB.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

C
Caytlan
08/25/2023 , CA

I had been trying to buy these curtains for more than a year with other vendors but they were never in stock. I finally contacted Olde World Lace and they came through!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

G
Gloria
08/25/2023 , MO

I especially liked Al holding my order, sending me a sample and then canceling that order so that I could order the correct curtains. I really appreciated that!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024