oaklandcateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 296 Ratings

5
250 (84.5%)
4
20 (6.8%)
3
10 (3.4%)
2
7 (2.4%)
1
9 (3%)
0M+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

oaklandcateringcompany.com

G

Ginger B.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Delicious food "
L

Lena S.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks Jennifer! "
J

Jerome G.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Angela was fantastic! "
A

Anna W.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great job! "
P

Percy R.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks again! "
E

Elmer P.
03/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you! "
B

Bryant K.
02/27/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"For our wedding, my husband and I wanted something different. We wanted people to remember the wedding food for its quality and taste. When we did a tasting with Oakland Catering, we asked for an Indian meal. They gave us some of the most delicious Indian fusion dishes that I ever had in my whole life! It was unforgettable! Since the wedding, we have heard a lot of comments about the ceremony, decor, energy of the night, and the incredible food. Mission accomplished! We thank you from the bottoms of our hearts for making our wedding day super special. Oakland Catering is professional, creative, and puts great effort and time into making this the best night of our lives! Hugs to all the staff! "
M

Madeline B.
02/27/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Oakland Catering has the best food ever! They exceeded my expectations in quality and taste. We had lobster, coconut shrimp, beef filet mignon, halibut, pasta salad, grilled vegetables, iced tea, brownies, and cream puffs. All for $50 per person. And there were plenty of leftovers for people that wanted seconds. No words can describe how professional and fun this team was. Our coordinator didn’t disappoint when she put together a menu to match the theme of our event. All of our guests kept asking who this caterer was because they couldn’t believe the quality of everything. Thank you Oakland Catering! You have another happy customer. "
J

Jill C.
02/27/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just got married. Our first thought was to go to Oakland Catering. Our coordinator was serious about putting on an event and making sure that everything went perfectly. She's not afraid to lend a hand. Besides having a great staff helping her out, the food was fantastic. Like others have said, there are no hidden charges, just great food served by very professional people. The weather was rainy but her crew set everything up, dried up all the chairs, and thankfully it went off without a hitch. The tables were set up beautifully, and the food was served piping hot. If you care about your guests, do yourself a favor and hire Oakland Catering. "
M

Mitchell F.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"BIG HUGS to Oakland Catering! Their service and food were impeccable! Our wedding took place in the evening, and dinner started an hour later. The staff was extremely professional in setting up and switching over our ceremony site to a reception area. Our coordinator made me feel at ease and super calm as she took over and made sure everything was how I wanted it to be. Our food consisted of twelve appetizers (mini burgers, sweet potato fries, tomato soup, coconut shrimp, salmon, etc.). They were served on trays by waiters who had fun and amazing personalities. The food stations with fruits, veggies, hummus, spinach dip, cheeses, nuts, and crackers were extremely delicious! Our guests are still talking about the food and service. Thank you for making our wedding a big hit! Much love from the Furia family.  "
R

Roger H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The staff at Oakland Catering was helpful, courteous, and friendly, and extremely eager to help our guests. Everyone was fantastic from day one. They helped us select the right menu choices, answered all our messages, and helped put us at ease before and during the wedding. We followed all of their recommendations and were not disappointed with any choices that we made. Our guests are still calling to rave about the fabulous wedding and the amazing food. It is our privilege to recommend Oakland Catering to anyone needing experienced caterers. They made my daughter’s wedding a fabulous success. Thank you for everything! "
B

Barbara C.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"There aren't enough adjectives to describe the phenomenal job that Oakland Catering did for our daughter's wedding. The staff were the sweetest, most competent, professional, thorough, reliable, dependable, and accommodating people in the business. They have experience, class, and are truly the very best caterers you will ever find. The food was DELICIOUS, and its quality and abundance was absolutely amazing. They arrived hours in advance to set up and prepare, and went above and beyond to make sure that everything went smoothly throughout the entire evening. They were so passionate about their work, and truly put their heart and soul into every aspect of the wedding. They treated my daughter as though she were their own. "
B

Bethany M.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Oakland Catering is just WOW! I cannot say enough about these wonderful people! My son needed a caterer for a wedding of three hundred people. We fell in love with the food after our menu tasting and everything just fell in place. My emails and calls were answered immediately. They were always so reassuring, patient, kind, and knowledgeable. They made us feel really special. My son, who went to culinary school and is a total food snob, worked on the menu with them. He was impressed with how everything turned out. Everyone else was blown away! The servers and chef are all so well trained. The best part was the price. Oakland Catering made our wedding look very high end, but it was right within our budget. We would never have done this wedding without them. "
E

Enrique L.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Oakland Catering catered our wedding at a private home. Our small budget was no problem at all. They used a home oven to reduce costs and we were able to cut corners through their guidance. They are not looking to scam clients with quick upcharges and confusing options. For the food, we decided to skip a sit-down dinner, instead opting for heavy passed appetizers. Our guests could not stop raving about the food. We had a steak sandwich station and cheese plates. At one point, the staff came around with cookies and milkshakes, free of charge! All the food was presented in a minimal, elegant way. If you need a caterer, choose Oakland Catering. "
J

Joseph M.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Oakland Catering catered our wedding. They were such a pleasure to work with. There isn't a type of food that they can't make, and the guests at our wedding raved about the food for days after the wedding. The appetizers were coconut shrimp, sliders, stuffed mushrooms, crab cakes, and bruschetta. For dinner, we were served roasted chicken over rice and grilled vegetables. There was also portobello mushroom ravioli for the vegetarians. Everyone was happy with their dinner, and some of the options were gluten, soy and dairy-free. Everyone's dietary needs were taken care of, and no one left with an allergic reaction. As a late night treat, the chefs baked cookies and served them with shots of ice cold milk. What a perfect way to end the day! "
H

Henrietta H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The staff of Oakland Catering was very energetic, friendly, professional, and extremely courteous. I did not have a wedding planner, but they stepped in and helped out with everything the day of! Our coordinator even attended the rehearsal dinner! I would not have had everything run so smoothly at my wedding if it weren't for her. She didn’t even charge extra for doing all these extra tasks! She organized the timetable, oversaw the ceremony, announced the bridal party, put out the desserts, and much more! I had no worries because of her dedicated help. She even made sure that my husband and I ate first before everyone else! "
G

Gilbert P.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Oakland Catering catered our wedding. The staff was outstanding. We received several compliments from our guests who raved about the food and drinks throughout the entire evening. Our coordinator, Jeff, was wonderful, accommodating, and responsive. He took such good care of us throughout the planning process, and helped with all the little details, decor ideas, and timelines. On the day of, everything turned out amazing. He made sure that my new husband and I had some quiet alone time right after the ceremony. I would highly recommend to anyone in search of great catering. Their food is excellent and their service is A+. Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and worry free! "
M

Minnie D.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Oakland Catering is THE BEST, hands down. I really can't fully express how fantastic they were. Our coordinator, Ashley, did EVERYTHING. I don't even know where to start! She made sure that everyone was calm, and reassured us about everything going smoothly, especially when we were panicking about whether it would start raining. She made sure that the celebration went smoothly, as if I was her daughter and she was coordinating a wedding for a relative. She was completely calm, cool, and collected. She handled emergencies like a boss. She had tips for us about where to buy things for the best prices, saving us a fortune. A wedding itself is already so costly! "
M

Martha N.
02/25/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The food was DELICIOUS! We were referred to Oakland Catering by dozens of people, so we already knew that they were going to be great. Everyone was raving about how great the food was for weeks after the wedding. We had incredible hors d'oeuvres during the reception, delicious dinner options, and delectable desserts well into the night. The food looked great and tasted great, and we received so many compliments. The staff was courteous and efficient, leaving the place spotless afterwards. The process leading up to the wedding was also fabulous. Our coordinator was so sweet and helpful. In the weeks after we went in for the initial tasting, I was literally counting down the days until our wedding so I could eat their food again. "
S

Stewart C.
02/25/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I hired Oakland Catering for my wedding. I plan on hiring them for every other event I will ever do. They were so amazing that I don't even know where to begin. Oakland Catering made my ideas come to life. They managed to make the food fantastically gourmet, yet not too fancy that it no longer resembled the foods that I know and love. Not only that, but they also created beautiful displays with neatly placed utensils and napkins that looked very exquisite. My mother is gluten free, as well as a few other wedding guests, so they accommodated to their needs with a fantastic attitude and service. I urge you to hire them. They were one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. "

See more oaklandcateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit oaklandcateringcompany.com ►