oaklandcateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 403 Ratings

5
352 (87.3%)
4
20 (5%)
3
10 (2.5%)
2
7 (1.7%)
1
14 (3.5%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

oaklandcateringcompany.com

H

Hubert G.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Set up was quick.
M

Marty S.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Replied to my email within hours!
R

Roberta M.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Four words...Truffle. Mac .and .Cheese! Quite the best I have had in years and it blows my mind that these guys raised the roof! All the foods I've had here have been nothing short of belly-busting from how delicious it is from eating so much every time I see them. You can expect the service to be just as great as the flavorful food they provide and there's always something they make that hits that special set of tastebuds... I really enjoyed their service as they were patient with our odd-ball requests. Thank you Oakland Catering!
D

Delores R.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Oakland Catering team was fantastic to work with. They understood exactly what I wanted and was able to guide me in the right direction. The estimates on how much food and how much staff were needed were spot on. Outstanding for all reasons listed! Oh and make sure to get their amazing desserts!
E

Elaine H.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wish there was a rating higher then 5 stars! Oakland Catering saved the party after a small flame in the kitchen damaged almost all of the food they had planned to serve. The service staff thought on their feet and immediately brought in additional food to serve the guests. The owner came right over to help bring more tools and help his team make sure the guests were having fun, despite a minor twist in the plans. The beef brisket was some of the best I've ever tasted! Better than the BBQ joint that is so famous in the area, in my opinion. If I'm ever in a catering crisis again I want Oakland Catering staff on my side. The party would have been a disaster without them and their quick thinking.
B

Brent C.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quickest catering company I've ordered from.
M

Matt B.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After about a decade with another caterer, we decided to switch to Oakland Catering for a family BBQ event 150 people this year, and we couldn't be happier. Everyone at the event praised about the brisket, pulled pork, chicken, and sides -- and the kids and vegetarians were delighted too. (Crazy for both to be happy at one meal!) Ours is a picky group, and this is the first time in YEARS that I haven't had someone comment that the food could be better. One of our guests even said the chicken was better than her grandpas! Seriously the best BBQ ever.
F

Frances M.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Oakland Catering helped me to make my son's birthday party a fun one to look back on! For his 1st birthday, we wanted to have a large family gathering paired alongside the birthday party. Oakland Catering food and service really make the whole atmosphere and event extra special. I look forward to using them in the future!
R

Roberto H.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Helped save my wedding! The food was delectable and hot when delivered. The staff helped set up the arrangements promptly.
E

Edith S.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They are professional and ready to serve! They are very reliable and fast to deliver your needs. They provide the best recommendations and offer great advice. Got helpful phones calls to confirm the order. The food is very delicious and full of flavor. We ordered so many entrees, I cannot remember the names, but there was not a bad one! All were yummy and tasty, not a detail out of place! Staff was accommodating and very friendly throughout the whole party. I loved how they boxed all the leftovers and cleaned up the site within a blink of an eye. I absolutely loved using them for our lunch party and will be using them again.
I

Irvin T.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We're looking for a caterer for our daughter's wedding and tried Oakland Catering at the Wedding event. We decided to try the different types of dishes before making a choice, but only made it difficult on us to decide what we should serve. We had the stuff crab avocados, pulled pork, chicken and bacon cheeseburger. The food was excellent!! Forgot to mention their amazing ice cream (homemade too!) and their brownies. I enjoyed having their bubbly staff around to help us in need. Plus our daughter and son in law loved it. Awesome food and great service from this company!
R

Rose C.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Their brownies are awesome!
C

Caleb C.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Oakland Catering crew thought of everything and was able to answer all of our little questions and gave us advice on the things that we were clueless about. They made our day stress-free, so we were able to focus on having a great time! Will be using again next year!
P

Percy G.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Oakland Catering is absolutely phenomenal. From my first encounter with Lisa to the day of my event with the crew, they were the utmost in professionalism. They took all of the stress out of hosting my affair and were a complete pleasure to work with.
M

May W.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had the pleasure of recommending and planning with Oakland Catering for my daughter's wedding. My daughter was so happy with the final result and her husband! I am happy for them!
R

Roxanne H.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Helped with all asked tasks.
O

Olivia P.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fabulous! Oakland Catering did a 50 person party for me and were so responsive and flexible with planning. The hors' d oeuvres were as attractive and delicious as the menu sounded-our guests raved! Thank goodness for this team!
L

Laurie A.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sweetest desserts ever!
M

Marvin R.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

For our party, Oakland Catering provided everything else needed to include glasses, platters, etc., along with two servers and a prep chef. They were all exceptional during the evening and cleaned up after the party was over. Our guests are still raving about how good the food and service was.
K

Kurt S.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You can taste the freshness in every delicious mouthful!
Loading Page Animation

See more oaklandcateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit oaklandcateringcompany.com ►