nova.zippyshell.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 136 Ratings

5
117 (86%)
4
17 (12.5%)
3
2 (1.5%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(47)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

nova.zippyshell.com

A

Anonymous Customer
03/06/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very happy with the response of delivery and pick up times, we were able to complete the project on time with no storage issues. Bill Shannon and delivery personnel were helpful with scheduling."
S

Scott B.
02/21/2017 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks to all involved, from initial reservations to final return and unpacking (especially the unpacking part!). The crew was fast but careful, and unpacked in 2 hours what took us two days to load up. Everyone was friendly and helpful, even when I couldn't find the key to one of my units. Have already recommended to friends and will do so again."
C

Carol
02/21/2017 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Provided the services they promised at a good rate. On time delivery and great customer service!"
S

Steve K.
02/17/2017 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were extremely impressed with the moving service provided by Zippy Shell Northern Virginia. The entire move was on schedule, our furniture was meticulously wrapped with protective covers to protect during the transfer, the movers were extremely pleasant, and not one household item was damaged. We highly recommend Zippy Shell Northern Virginia. "
N

Nat W.
02/17/2017 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Northern Virginia Manager Bill Shannon and his assistant Eric were very courteous and always ready to make my storage pod available even only on three days notice. I will undoubtedly use them again and would highly recommend this incredible duo for all your storage needs. "
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tang P.
02/17/2017 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Service"
C

carajw
01/05/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contracted with Zippy Shell for a storage pod when I needed to sell my home and downsize. They dropped off the storage unit; we filled it up; they picked it up - all easy and unproblematic. My home sale took much longer than I expected but when I finally sold, Zippy was able to move me to my new location and priced very competitively compared to other estimates I received. Their personnel are friendly, personable and incredibly efficient. I loved working with them. They got us moved in to the new home and were delightful to work with. We still had the storage pod to deal with and about a month after we moved in we had Zippy bring back our storage unit. Again, awesome experience and wonderful guys. They moved everything in, located it where we asked quickly and carefully. i did have a billing issue but Bill resolved it lightning-fast so all in all, I'm happy with the service I received and will use them again."
CustomerService
5/5
R

ron
01/05/2017 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service on both ends. Very helpful and flexible on scheduling and providing movers to help with loading and unloading. Bill Shannon was a great service rep. "
H

Happy I.
01/05/2017 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Decided to use Zippy Shell in Northern Virginia to store all of our worldly possessions that were not necessary to stage our house for sale after comparing the Zippy Shell service with 5 other storage options, including PODS of various types. Loading and storage went very well and as presented. During the home sale process found we needed 1 financial record in the Zippy Shell. Called and the Zippy Shell was made available for me the next day and it only took a few minutes to find the document and re-lock the storage shell. We sold our home in Northern Virginia and selected a new home in the Williamsburg, Virginia area. Called Zippy Shell and asked if they could deliver and unload the Zippy Shell unit to our new home in Southern Virginia. We compared the Zippy Shell price to several moving companies and found the cost to move our property to be significantly less. We has Zippy Shell deliver our property in Williamsburg and were very pleased with the delivery, service and "as stored" condition of all of our property. Zippy Shell was a cost effective solution for storing our property while our Northern Virginia home was for sale and an even more cost effective solution for moving our property once we had purchased our new home in Southern Virginia. The staff was always very helpful and went out of their way to care for our property and deliver it in "as stored" condition. We have highly recommended Zippy Shell to our friends and to the real estate firm and agents who helped us sell our home in Northern Virginia. "
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jackie S.
11/14/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional staff! Appreciated that they offered mover services to help with unloading our Zippy Shells."
B

BethanyB
11/14/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bill Shannon was my point person when we put our things in storage. He was helpful, flexible and ALWAYS had a positive attitude. Moving is stressful and it was just so wonderful to have had such a positive experience...both at the beginning of the move and at the end of our storage needs. My other HUGE concern was whether after 13 months in storage if all my possessions would be pest free - considering the sides are like a cage and open. I was ecstatic when the shells were delivered! Everything was in GREAT shape and move in was super easy. I am so thankful we found Zippy Shell. Seriously!"
CustomerService
5/5
I

Ion C.
11/14/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I came to zippy shell after finding out that the competition required a permit to place a storage POD on the street. ZippyShell does NOT require any permit from municipality or county for you to use it - they just park the trailer for you where you need it and send you a picture where they parked it if you are not home so that you can confirm you are satisfied. I was pleasantly surprised about that. I've had zero issues and they were on point and as accommodating as possible with my requests. I honestly recommend them."
C

Craig
10/14/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Zippy Shell was great in coordinating the drop off of our shell and also with the assistance of delivery and unloading of the shell at our new location. Everyone was polite and maintained a high level of customer service. I would use again."
M

M B.
10/13/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bill Shannon at Zippy Shell in Chantilly VA was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive to my questions and gave me helpful advise. His moving teams were very friendly, accommodating on time and worked diligently. For an affordable move Bill and his team were perfect. M Bowlds Arlington, VA"
D

Dan
10/07/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Zippy Shell was a great choice for our move. Bill was flexible and accommodating when could be. We had 4 pods and quite a moving experience however Zippy Shell was one of the easier things to deal with. Would highly recommend."
CustomerService
5/5
G

G. C.
09/06/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have nothing but good things to say about my experience Bill Shannon and his company Zippy Shell of Northern Va. I had storage units with Zippy Shell and PODS with this move. It is without reservation that I say I would choose Zippy Shell over PODS for future needs without a doubt! I needed help unloading the shell at the new location. For an extra chafe Bill arranged to have a two man crew do the unloading of the shell. They were respectful, polite and careful with my property. From start to finish Zippy Shell of Northern Va was great! A+ service!"
J

Jennifer
09/06/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We used zippy to store our classroom items over the summer. The customer service was awesome and we got everything back in a timely manner. We will absolutely use them again next year!!!"
S

SC
08/19/2016 , DC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Zippy Shell was a fantastic experience for my move into DC! Bill and his team were able to meet my last minute request to move up my delivery date, and were flexible in meeting my timeline. All in all I would recommend them to anyone."
L

Lawson-Baker
08/17/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a great experience with Zippy shell. We shopped around and it was the best value for moving. We had a great experience with Mase and he was so helpful. "
CustomerService
5/5
L

LKS
08/17/2016 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I couldn't recommend Zippy Shell and Bill Shannon any more highly! This was the most convenient way to store and move my items quickly and easily. Bill was the best to work with. He also solved my problem of unloading at my new location by sending a team to unload for me! I will absolutely use Zippy Shell again when the need arises. "
CustomerService
5/5

See more nova.zippyshell.com Reviews

Visit nova.zippyshell.com ►