njrhomeservices.com Reviews

Filter

8,997 Verified Customer Reviews

8,997 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8120
(90.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
601
(6.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
144
(1.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
(0.7%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8443
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
343
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
57
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6723
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
560
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
178
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
55
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
8,000+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews
Filter
J
John V.
1 day ago , NJ

very fast and expert service, very polite and knowledgeable service people

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

C
Carol
2 days ago , NJ

I was very happy with the service I received. I was getting my inspection for my heat and water heater. My inspector was professional, courteous, and explained everything he was doing. The inspection took about 30 minutes.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

The technician was very professional. He answered questions that I had.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

S
Stephanie L.
2 days ago , NJ

The NJHS representative was extremely prompt. Assisted me with adjusting my thermostat and I was very satisfied with the service I received.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

J
Joe G.
2 days ago , NJ

Paul is a very talented tech.He always answers any question that I have.He knows your furnace inside and out.He is an asset to your company.
Joe Grogan

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

J
Judy
2 days ago , NJ


Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

B
Bharat P.
3 days ago , NJ

The 2 workers that came to install my new water heater were very professional and courteous. They went out of their way to explain everything they were doing. They did very professional work and cleaned up everything very nicely after they finished. I would highly recommend these 2 workers as well as your product and services to anyone.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

G
Ginny
3 days ago , NJ

It's always a good experience having a courteous NJR service person attend to our heating and cooling. We've gotten real good suggestions and solicited advice as well.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

M
Mary
3 days ago , NJ

Al was very helpful and explained a few things i didn't know about the system

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

V
Vincent L.
3 days ago , NJ

I got a well mclain boiler in 2007.now im being told i need a new one.of course service contract doesn't cover heat exchange

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
1/5

M
Marilyn I.
3 days ago , NJ

The person who came to the house was wonderful. He did a very thorough job and was very informative.

The customer service person I spoke to on the phone gave me very vague and information that was not accurate. He said I could not make actual appointment. I was given anytime between 8am and 6 pm over two days. He also said the technician could only give me 15 minute when he came to the house . None of this was true.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Recommend to others
5/5

J
James F.
3 days ago , NJ

Everything was timely and very satisfying.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

R
Regina M.
3 days ago , NJ

Everything went well. The workers were very nice

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Excellent service

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

L
LORRAINE A.
3 days ago , NJ

your phone staff and onsite techs are always terrific.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

G
Greg M.
3 days ago , NJ

Ed conducted our generator yearly maintenance which was done in a timely manner. Ed was very professional and helpful. Very happy with our choice to use NJR.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

The installers were excellent!

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Recommend to others
5/5

J
josephine K.
3 days ago , NJ

i had a water heater installed and so far everything looks great, the company gave an appt, right away,
happy with the service and how quickly it was taken care of

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

L
Laura E.
3 days ago , NJ

I was in need of a new furnace and air-conditioner for my house. I telephoned customer service at NJR Home Services and within a few days I had a meeting with their HVAC Consultant. He was very thorough with my project. He provided me with a detailed proposal and explained, in length, exactly how it will be done on the day of installation. When installation day came, the entire crew was at my house on time and completed both installations on the same day. I was very pleased with their work. I highly recommend using NJR Home services. You won't regret making the call.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

L
LEROY D. HOFFMAN
3 days ago , NJ

NJRHS HAS BEEN SERVING OUR HOME OVER 38 YRS. THEY ARE GREATLY APPRECIATED TO HAVE AROUND.
THEY ALWAYS SHOW UP IN A REASONABLE TIME AND TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. THE SERVICE PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS CONSIDERATE & FRIENDLY.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommend to others
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023