nextsteptestprep.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 482 Ratings

5
367 (76.1%)
4
88 (18.3%)
3
15 (3.1%)
2
7 (1.5%)
1
5 (1%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(57)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(4)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

nextsteptestprep.com

About Us

Next Step Test Preparation provides expert one-on-one tutoring programs for the MCAT, LSAT, GMAT, PCAT, and GRE. We also offer full-length MCAT practice tests and a comprehensive Online MCAT Course.  We have helped tens of thousands of students get in to better graduate and professional schools.

M

MJ
2 weeks ago , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall, next step tests are great supplemental resource for MCAT prep to use in conjunction with AAMC and other resources. NS was great for exposing one to content, helping you review and map your study plan. NS Chem/Phys is calculation heavy and challenging. NS Psych/Soc was great for terminology exposure. NS CARS was shorter and less challenging but still helpful for reading speed and practice in a test-like scenario. I greatly appreciated the content provided as you reviewed each full length. Often, it was enough of a review to not need extra study for the topic. I did score 7 points higher on my real MCAT than on NS Full-lengths but I would take that with a grain of salt as practice scores are all over the board and fluctuate based on your strengths for most test prep companies, even the AAMC. Focus on broad, foundations-based content review, timing, mindset and familiarity with the test and PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!
MJ has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Nice Supplemental Resource

Theses tests were affordable and allowed for more practice in conjunction with the AAMC resources (which are an absolute MUST). I ended up scoring 7 points higher on the real exam than I did on the next step tests, but take that with a grain of salt in my opinion. NS Chem/Phys was more challenging with longer calculations than AAMC prep. NS Psych/Soc was fairly helpful at exposing you to new terms. NS CARS was not too comparable but good reading practice nonetheless (I recommend AAMC Q bank). Overall, it is worth incorporating NS tests as ONE of the tools in your MCAT prep toolbox, especially considering the price.

M

mcat
12/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The only issue is that I am having trouble accessing the online quizzes that are supposed to be found online.
CustomerService
5/5
mcat has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Must Buy

Tons of practice questions, realistic exams that imitate testing conditions. 10/10 would recommend!

C

Christina W.
11/04/2019 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

See above
Christina W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

NextStep Practice Exams Are Worth It

I used several different practice tests, including the AAMC’s and Princeton Review. NextStep was the most like the actual MCAT and was by far the most helpful in explanations given for answers. It was crucial in my prep for the exam.

C

Chris
07/31/2019 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

NextStep helped prepare me well for my MCAT and I really liked their question explanations. These explanations allowed me to get a good content review on my weak areas. I used several different 3rd party exams and these were the most representative and helpful.
Chris has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

These exams prepare you well for the real thing and had quality questions, passages, and explanations. I felt that the scoring was more accurate that other products.

L

Leah
07/24/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I really appreciated how generous the free intro materials were. While the web design and user interface isn't perfect, it gets the job done and I found the resources to be rich and useful.
Leah has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I didn't like that the way the tests are packaged, I had to buy more practice tests than I wanted or used. Still, these are relatively affordable and the intro resources are free! I thought the quality of the tests was high - I did feel that some questions asked for more technical detail than what I found on my actual MCAT or AAMC practice exams, so while I'm not sure they are perfectly realistic in the end I think this helped me score higher.

V

Vasiliy
07/22/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you!
Vasiliy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent quality preparation

G

George
07/19/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good experience
George has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Definitely recommend

Used NS1-4 FL exams before my Official AAMC Tests. Ended up scoring a 523! Could not have done it without these exams. They prepare you for some of the more difficult questions you'll see on AAMC.

H

Huxley S.
06/28/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Customer Service is easy to get ahold of and always very responsive in a prompt and timely fashion. They understand that the MCAT is overwhelming and they do everything in their power to make you feel comfortable and confident while prepping for the test!
CustomerService
5/5
Huxley S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Accurate to the real MCAT exam

The Full-length Next Step Exams were accurate to the real exam in terms of content and test set up. It felt great to have a reliable gauge on how well I was doing in preparation for the real exam!

T

Tayra
06/23/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the products were amazing and predictive. my only issue is that you have to use a desktop/pc intead of a tablet to go over your results, as the windows would get cut off.
Tayra has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

practice exams

these exams were super helpful and predictive of the actual test. the format, and especially the content was spot on.

B

Bisi
06/02/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience overall!
Bisi has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Next step practice exam packs are a must buy for test prep

J

Junebug
05/21/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The layout looks a little outdated, but the material is good nonetheless.
Junebug has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Has some stuff other companies don't have

The practice exams are really great for the price and help a lot. They have small tips and stuff that helped me on the actual exam, which I didn't find in Kaplan or other sources.

E

Erika
05/10/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The books were written very well and are straightforward to understand. I found the online questions very helpful and the study plan effective.
Erika has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

They were very helpful and the explanations helped with both content review and improving reasoning skills for answering questions.

A

Antoinette
05/10/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Practice exams and webinars were extremely helpful. The 10 practice exams were a great price and it came with a lot of great practice problems
B

Bridget
04/29/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The people are very down to earth and willing to help. The full suite of resources is really worth the investment.
Bridget has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very thorough and generally on-point preparation for the actual exam.

N

Nick
04/07/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The tests were very good. They were challenging.
Nick has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Reasonably priced and great product

Z

Zac
04/04/2019 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I didn't play around on the website too much, but the full length exams were very helpful for me.
Zac has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Gives explanations to all answer choices, not just correct answer

I really loved these tests because unlike AAMC Full Length Exams, NextStep gives in depth explanations on why every answer choice was either correct or incorrect, which is so important to learning. Its not just about knowing which answer was correct, but understanding where your line of thinking was incorrect so you don't make the same mistake again. It's like 4 times the information in every practice exam.

A

Anonymous Customer
04/04/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am retaking the mcat and looking for a significant increase in my score. The personal tutoring was by far the most beneficial part of the service. I am seeing the improvement I was hoping for and hope to see that on my exam as well.
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

While the product was expensive, I thought it was worth the investment.

L

Liz
04/04/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use, Easy to understand material
Liz has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I feel the variety of topic and style of questions asked really help preparation!

R

robert
03/25/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was awesome. Tim was a great tutor -- very helpful with keeping me on a good schedule
robert has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

These were very helpful

View this product

Tim was great

M

meechies
02/21/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Of all the test prep materials I feel NS is the closest, especially in regards to CARS which is hard to find. Sometimes other prep companies overdo it on the science sections to the point where it no longer resembles AAMC and is just straight up hard sciences without relating and tying it back to the other AAMC standards. NS FLs does the best job of relating their passages back.
Loading Page Animation

See more nextsteptestprep.com Reviews

Visit nextsteptestprep.com ►