newpower99.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,119 Ratings

5
3014 (73.2%)
4
835 (20.3%)
3
217 (5.3%)
2
22 (0.5%)
1
31 (0.8%)
3,000+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(3,141)
4
(745)
3
(201)
2
(16)
1
(16)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(3,072)
4
(793)
3
(226)
2
(15)
1
(13)

Delivery Time

4.5 Average

5
(410)
4
(97)
3
(35)
2
(10)
1
(19)

Product Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(378)
4
(104)
3
(35)
2
(14)
1
(40)

Price Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(325)
4
(156)
3
(60)
2
(14)
1
(16)

Customer Service

3.6 Average

5
(38)
4
(9)
3
(11)
2
(4)
1
(17)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

newpower99.com

E

Elizabeth M.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

""How to" video was very helpful in giving me the confidence to do my own repair."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

James C.
3 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple clear instruction video sold me, the low price didn't hurt either. Thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David B.
08/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great video support. lead to us ordering"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bonnie H.
07/29/2019 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my second time to order a product from NewPower99. I was very impressed with the first one and look forward to solving my problem with your help again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Bonnie H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Amazon Kindle 2 Battery Replacement Kit with Tools Video Instructions Extended Life Battery and Full

View this product

Empowered in more ways than one

I love being able to make a battery replacement myself. NewPower99 makes it easy to do by providing the tools and a demonstration video. The video shows how much effort it takes to open your device and is reassuring in that you know you will not wreck it if you have to work at it a bit.

J

JPR
07/25/2019 , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order, well thought out product and packaging, good follow up. I'd buy again, no doubt!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
JPR has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Magellan RoadMate 2055 Battery Replacement Kit with Tools Video Instructions Extended Life Battery a

View this product

Great Buy - Easy to change the battery! July follow the video instructions!

Looked at the video on line, looked like something I could do, so rather than toss my Magellan RoadMate 2055, I thought I'd give it a try....glad I did. The person on the video that I watched online seemed to have a hard time opening the case. I found the screwdriver and the tool very handy. Took me about 10 minutes from start to finish. The toughest time was getting the old battery out. It was snapped in real tight and there was a double-sided piece of tape holding it in place. Once I got it out, I found the new battery to be a little smaller, so I made makeshift piece of "double-sided" tape to secure the new battery in place. I'd suggest including a 1inch by 1inch piece of tape in the kit. That would be perfect! My Magellan is back in operation. I've read online that you should not ever try to upgrade the maps as that will kill it, and then you'll have to replace it. Seems the Magellan "life-time" map only lasts 3-years. I've had mine for about 4-years. I'll just live with the maps it has. In another 4-years, I'll toss it and buy another brand. Too bad, 'cause I really do like the Magellan, but there's just too much "bad" being talked about online. Thanks again for the kit, you've given my Magellan a new lease on life!

B

Ben
07/25/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great installation video."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Manuel
07/23/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the videos. Easy to follow and saves from buying new GPS."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cheryl
07/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I appreciate that when I contacted support for help with choosing the correct battery that I was answered quickly and professionally. Great experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Calvin C.
12/20/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very simple process. Product was well described and documented. The instructional video for replacement of the battery was terrific."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/16/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Between the quality products and outstanding video instructions, plus included tools - these guys are the BEST !"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Charles G.
11/10/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have ordered several times in the past. Great product and service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Ron K.
11/05/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No pain! It was a pleasure and I would highly recommend New Power 99."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Manuel B.
10/24/2018 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to find the battery I needed and even easier to check out using PayPal. Very pleasant experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Manuel B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Garmin Drive 50 Battery Replacement Kit with Tools Video Instructions Extended Life Battery and Full

View this product

Satisfied customer

The instruction video on CD is very clear and detailed. I had no problem opening the Garmin and replacing the battery. Unit is now working as it should, with the battery holding a charge, unlike the old battery. I am very satisfied with the product and with the prompt service from newpower99.com.

D

David
10/23/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order, good video on replacement procedure. Competitive pricing."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Michael M.
10/20/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your installation video convinced me to purchase and replace the battery."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John M.
10/18/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was easy to use and my battery kit came quickly and worked like a charm! My device is alive again! THANK YOU so much! I will be recommending this company to all of my friends and family!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Response

newpower99.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A

Art C.
10/18/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I’m a returning customer. My previous purchase from your company was superb."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
O

OLIVER H.
10/18/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy and simple as offered, highly recommendable"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/13/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great instructional video and easy checkout"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Penny G.
10/11/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great. Easy to find battery and video showing how to change it was superb. Thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Daren M.
10/09/2018 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've bought a battery here before and the service was great!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Daren M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Amazon Kindle Fire D01400 Battery Replacement Kit with Tools Video Instructions Extended Life Batter

View this product

Glad I Bought It Here!

Great Price and fast delivery!

Loading Page Animation

See more newpower99.com Reviews

Visit newpower99.com ►