newleafhomemedical.com Reviews

About this Company

At NewLeaf Home Medical, you'll find the medical supplies and equipment you need to care for yourself or a loved one at home. From blood glucose monitors to mobility scooters, we take pride in our promise to provide the highest quality home health care products at the lowest possible prices. Thank you for shopping with us!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

18 Product Ratings and Reviews

Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical

Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(67%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(33%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About This Company

At NewLeaf Home Medical, you'll find the medical supplies and equipment you need to care for yourself or a loved one at home. From blood glucose monitors to mobility scooters, we take pride in our promise to provide the highest quality home health care products at the lowest possible prices. Thank you for shopping with us!

Filter
Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
See more product reviews

Helen G - 03/26/2020

NewLeaf Offers Outstanding Customer Service

Zane and his staff at NewLeaf Home Medical offer outstanding customer service. Last Fall he assisted me in selecting and purchasing a Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical. I needed a safe solution to bathing my 95 year-old mother in a claw-foot bathtub. Although we couldn’t be sure the lift would work in our tub, we double-checked the measurements and decided to give it a try. In the 6 months we have been using it, it has allowed me to safely bathe my mother, and she has been able to continue enjoying the baths she loves. Recently when the hand control for the lift stopped working, Zane at NewLeaf Home Medical promptly shipped a replacement under warranty. Although the Bellavita requires some getting used to and is not inexpensive, I would still make the same choice again if I had it to do over again. Thank you, Zane, for your care and expertise in finding a practical solution to our dilemma.


Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
See more product reviews

Robert W - 07/22/2019

Works perfectly.

The chair operates as advertised, which is a welcome change from other company's promises. The only thing I would mention is the fact that the side flaps can be removed if you find they interfere with the chairs' operation or with bathing.

Robert W

07/22/2019 - FL

Instructions a little hard to understand, but fits together perfectly. Operates as advertised. Weighs a little more than we expected, but can be moved seperately, so it's convenient.


Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
See more product reviews

Nancy D - 03/26/2018

I have only had about a week and so far have ready enjoyed my baths. Have told a couple of friends about it and they may buy one.

Nancy D

03/26/2018 - TX

good


Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
See more product reviews

June M - 09/02/2017

Back to Baths

After not being able to take baths for over a year due to two hip revisions, it is wonderful to be able to get in and out of the tub with no assistance. My husband had no trouble assembling the lift. It is easy for me to get in and out of the tub and it is wonderful to be able to relax in the tub again. The lift is easy to keep clean. We are so happy that we opted for a lift rather than redoing the bathroom with a walk-in tub. Both my husband and myself found the reviews to be very helpful in making our decision. June McDonald

June M

09/02/2017

Found the reviews to be very helpful in making our decision After not being able to take baths for over a year due to two hip revisions, it is wonderful to be able to get in and out of the tub with no assistance. My husband had no trouble assembling the lift. It is easy for me to get in and out of the tub and it is wonderful to be able to relax in the tub again. The lift is easy to keep clean. We are so happy that we opted for a lift rather than redoing the bathroom with a walk-in tub. Both my husband and myself found the reviews to be very helpful in making our decision.


Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
Bellavita Bath Lift by Drive Medical
See more product reviews

Mona V - 08/12/2017

Wonderful!!

I have had both knees replaced and not able to squat. But I can still get in and out of the tub with my husbands help. I couldn't get onto the chair and turn and put my legs in like the infomercial showed because of the corner faucet. And thankfully I have a 6 ft tub! With the space that the chair takes I have just enough room to maneuver. And when I was in the tub the flaps that folded up were in the way of my arms so my husband simply slid them off. Great design that worked for me. The reclining back is great too! I have a jacuzzi tub so i can't get the use of the 2 jets in the back though. I really would have needed just the seat part but I know that the power source and battery are in the back part of the chair. Overall I am very very happy with this purchase! I am back in the water and loving it!!

Mona V

08/12/2017

Wonderful!! I have had both knees replaced and not able to squat. But I can still get in and out of the tub with my husbands help. I couldn't get onto the chair and turn and put my legs in like the infomercial showed because of the corner faucet. And thankfully I have a 6 ft tub! With the space that the chair takes I have just enough room to maneuver. And when I was in the tub the flaps that folded up were in the way of my arms so my husband simply slid them off. Great design that worked for me. The reclining back is great too! I have a jacuzzi tub so i can't get the use of the 2 jets in the back though. I really would have needed just the seat part but I know that the power source and battery are in the back part of the chair. Overall I am very very happy with this purchase! I am back in the water and loving it!!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit newleafhomemedical.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022