naturalfrenchsoap.com Reviews

About this Company

Bonjour! We are Sophie and Ken

We established The Natural French Soap Company to introduce authentic, handcrafted, natural soap to the world beyond Provence. We know the benefits of using pure soap that's free from skin-irritating chemicals; we also know how fabulous it feels to lather up an artisanal bar of triple-milled Savon de Marseille. So, after seeing demand for our soaps at travelling French markets, we set up shop online.

Your skin is in good hands with our sensational soaps, since every blend is infused with plant-based ingredients to nourish your skin with nature's goodness. Our oils are sustainably sourced, our formulas are cruelty-free (most are vegan too!), and our soaps are naturally gentle on dry, itchy, sensitive skin. The future of our planet is in good hands also, because we're committed to using plastic-free packaging in every box of goodies we deliver. 

French soap is renowned for being  Magnifique,  able to soften and soothe even the driest skin while adding a little  ooh la la  to your bathroom's aesthetic. But while we're passionate about the provenance and superior quality of our soaps, premium prices don't wash with us. No matter how luxuriously creamy and lusciously scented, French soap shouldn't be affordable for châteaux-dwellers only.

Filter

1,714 Verified Customer Reviews

1,714 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1493
(87.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
163
(9.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.2%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
897
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1557
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
119
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1511
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
151
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
812
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
83
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Bonjour! We are Sophie and Ken

We established The Natural French Soap Company to introduce authentic, handcrafted, natural soap to the world beyond Provence. We know the benefits of using pure soap that's free from skin-irritating chemicals; we also know how fabulous it feels to lather up an artisanal bar of triple-milled Savon de Marseille. So, after seeing demand for our soaps at travelling French markets, we set up shop online.

Your skin is in good hands with our sensational soaps, since every blend is infused with plant-based ingredients to nourish your skin with nature's goodness. Our oils are sustainably sourced, our formulas are cruelty-free (most are vegan too!), and our soaps are naturally gentle on dry, itchy, sensitive skin. The future of our planet is in good hands also, because we're committed to using plastic-free packaging in every box of goodies we deliver. 

French soap is renowned for being  Magnifique,  able to soften and soothe even the driest skin while adding a little  ooh la la  to your bathroom's aesthetic. But while we're passionate about the provenance and superior quality of our soaps, premium prices don't wash with us. No matter how luxuriously creamy and lusciously scented, French soap shouldn't be affordable for châteaux-dwellers only.

Filter
V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Valerie L.
10/19/2022

NA

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alan S.
10/17/2022

Everything good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard D.
10/14/2022

The delivery company were a disgrace. No notification of delivery and package left on doorstep totally exposed to the weather and it rained.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
1/5

Company Response

Bonjour Richard,

I'm sorry to hear that.

I'm surprised that you didn't receive notifications from UPS; perhaps they arrived in your spam folder. You'll be pleased to know that we have recently changed our systems, so this shouldn't happen going forwards.

As for leaving the parcel on the doorstep, that is unacceptable. Unfortunately, ALL of the courier companies seem to have much lower standards at the moment, but we are trying to address that, too.

I have sent you a personal email, too, so please look out for that :)

NAturally yours,

Ken


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cheryl B.
10/14/2022

Had glitches but a very helpful team to assist with delivery but once received very pleased. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
2/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charlene D.
10/13/2022

Perfect

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gail
10/11/2022 , AB

Very satisfied with the ordering, and the speed of delivery. My package was delivered to my home. However, I am not at home for the moment but I trust all is well with the order. If I do have any issues I will be in contact.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Natalie S.
10/11/2022

Lovely products, nice personal touches

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frank P.
09/29/2022

Sorry I wanted 10 of the cinnamon soaps but you only had 7. i hope I can deal with the other scents I picked.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gillian R.
09/24/2022

Thank you for your response to my request for help with the password. Great site, lovely soap. Have bought many times.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle S.
09/17/2022

Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Signe E.
09/16/2022

Loading pages has been a bit tricky

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eleanor H.
09/09/2022

Love the humour. Very witty writing team. Love the inclusion of the price of shipping to mars. That will stay with me for a while. Great service thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Julie A.
09/07/2022

My very favourite online store, so funny makes me smile.Products are just amazing.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachel S.
08/28/2022

Easy to complete purchase and informative website.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt W.
08/19/2022

Awesome site, awesome products and awesome communication!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Catriona T.
08/15/2022

I was a little worried because I was notified that the package had been delivered but I hadn't received it but then it did come. Obviously it takes a while to come from France but I am delighted with the service and the product. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tanya T.
08/14/2022

Easy to use. Love chance to but French from home

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol G.
08/12/2022

I love the shop. Excellent products and service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ciara H.
08/08/2022

Obviously the soap I ordered will fit the bracket I ordered. Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nina JÄrvinen
08/07/2022

Thanks for good service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022