nationwidesafes.com Reviews

Filter

Top Rated Products

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

Filter
Pegboard Door Panel for Use with Item# 1170
Pegboard Door Panel for Use with Item# 1170
See more product reviews

Tom B - 06/16/2022

trash

WORST PRODUCT IVE EVER BOUGHT


In-floor Safe [5.4 Cu. Ft.]
In-floor Safe [5.4 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Joe - 03/13/2022

New Safe sent with combination that does not work

I ordered the big safe and received it in good condition but when I tried to use the Combination provided it did not work. Have been in contact via e-mail with customer support but so far no luck.


Electronic Laptop Safe w/Security Cable [0.5 Cu. Ft.]
Electronic Laptop Safe w/Security Cable [0.5 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Reno - 03/03/2022

Saved my laptop!

Last week while I was in a store, a man broke my window and tried to steal the safe. I caught him trying to pull it lose and he was unable. He ran off and all of my belongings were spared. Yes I had to fix the window, but he didn't get all the things I save on my laptop.


Large Steel Safe w/ Digital Lock [2.7 Cu. Ft.]
Large Steel Safe w/ Digital Lock [2.7 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Melissa - 11/15/2021

worst company and safe ever

the worst quality product and company is HORRIBLE!! DO NOT BUY FROM HERE


Portable Safe Dehumidifier
Portable Safe Dehumidifier
See more product reviews

gg4 - 11/11/2021

qwertasdfnm

2148530618


In-floor Safe [5.4 Cu. Ft.]
In-floor Safe [5.4 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

bthed - 08/16/2021

If installed properly you have the best safe available

Used concrete and rebar for the perfect professional install that will last forever and with the extra thickness of door will not be able to be tampered with. GET THIS LARGER ONE ITS GREAT


Office Safe w/ 2-Hour Fire Rating [4.4 Cu. Ft.]
Office Safe w/ 2-Hour Fire Rating [4.4 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/26/2021

Buyer Beware if This Company

We received this product damaged after it was removed from the packaging. In spite of several attempts, the company will only respond with an email saying everything is fine. They do not even care enough about us as customers to pick up the phone and have a conversation.


1-Hr. Fireproof Safe [7.9 Cu. Ft.]
1-Hr. Fireproof Safe [7.9 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

LTC - 02/19/2021

AWFUL DELIVERY SERVICE BROKEN SAFE

I order an amazing safe after reading the reviews, the delivery company turned up with the wrong equipment for the service i paid to get to the back door, the deliery man dropped the safe and broke my front step, then after calling the delivery service company that tried to tell me i only had a curbside delivery, then after arguing with them they sent the driver away, left the safe on the step and returned the next day with equipment that still was not suitable, after getting it into my house, unpacked the safe, the dial lock does not even move, no way of testing the safe until unpacking, very very disappointed and have a 500lb safe on my bedrrom floor that doesnt work.


In-floor Safe with Polyethylene Body [2.4 Cu. Ft.]
In-floor Safe with Polyethylene Body [2.4 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Stephanie H - 02/16/2021

Dimension is described so confusing me, I was trying to ask your sale and she did not get it thru, need to clarify and should have it draw on picture of item. H= front to back, D= top to bottom, what is actual height and widthhere???


Fire, Water Proof Security Chest [0.4 Cu Ft.]
Fire, Water Proof Security Chest [0.4 Cu Ft.]
See more product reviews

Marilyn D - 02/07/2021

Just what I was looking for

We just received our document safe and are very pleased with it. It is a perfect size for our documents and will serve our needs well. We had a good experience with ordering from this company and would recommend them to friend or anyone looking for reasonably priced safe..


Hotel / Home Safe w/Credit Card Reader, Digital Lock [1.2 Cu. Ft.]
Hotel / Home Safe w/Credit Card Reader, Digital Lock [1.2 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Ken I - 05/19/2020

Price and Quality worth the purchase

We tried the cheaper $100 safes sold on Amazon and others. This safe is worth the extra $100. Works just like hotel/cruise ship safes. Directions are clear and set up easy. You will need to use your own batteries and add additional bolts to secure it to wall, etc. For the average DYI this is easy. Beautiful safe with exceptional quality for the money. There is much versatility in how you want to set up the use of the locking mechanism including a standard way versus the hotel setup that comes with the safe. For a home use with little need for the extra bells and whistles like date and time and accounting of when opened, etc., that this safe provides in set up, this safe is just right. Buy it.


Small Drop Safe w/ Deposit Slot, Keypad & Backup Key [0.6 Cu. Ft.]
Small Drop Safe w/ Deposit Slot, Keypad & Backup Key [0.6 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Mr. C - 05/01/2020

Very good product!

Perfect in all regards...well constructed and super easy to program! Solid operating bolt system and love the slot for sliding flat stuff quickly in without opening. Very pleased!


Hotel / Home Safe w/Credit Card Reader, Digital Lock [0.4 Cu. Ft.]
Hotel / Home Safe w/Credit Card Reader, Digital Lock [0.4 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Franklin - 01/30/2020

My sister, Kathy, just died and left me an old Safe Place, and apparently there is a combination to it that I don't have and also, the battery holder is not there. Where can I get this info or parts? Thank you very much.


1-Hour Fire/Water Chest w/Key Lock [0.3 Cu Ft.]
1-Hour Fire/Water Chest w/Key Lock [0.3 Cu Ft.]
See more product reviews

Spol - 12/05/2019

I bought my safe from Sam's Club. Love it. Perfect size.


Fire, Water Proof Security Chest [0.6 Cu Ft.]
Fire, Water Proof Security Chest [0.6 Cu Ft.]
See more product reviews

Holland - 12/01/2019

Sturdy construction/poor locking mechanism

I bought this safe two years ago. Thought that it was a good investment as I loved everything about the product. Until...my problem with the latch/lock. The latch and/or lock are flimsy. The key has been stuck in the lock for a year now and will not turn. Fortunately for me, the safe was in the unlocked position. The safe is too heavy to send back for any repairs.


Large General Purpose Safe [16.5 Cu. Ft.]
Large General Purpose Safe [16.5 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/22/2019

safe great

However I had to pay $549 extra to have it delivered to my one story house with no step. Double what it should have cost


Large Hotel / Home Safe w/Keypad & Audit Trail [1.2 Cu. Ft.]
Large Hotel / Home Safe w/Keypad & Audit Trail [1.2 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Steve - 04/29/2019

Serviceable

The electronic display is old school - difficult to set and reset. Press close/unlock, press cancel, press 8, press 0, etc. Not at all intuitive. This is a serviceable metal box with a set of keys. Simplify the electronics and I would give it a higher rating.


Wall Safe with Biometric Fingerprint Lock [0.3 Cu. Ft.]
Wall Safe with Biometric Fingerprint Lock [0.3 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 12/09/2018

Excellent product

My studs in this particular location are about 20" apart, so I just used screws on one side. I drilled 2 extra holes so 4 in total. 3/8" by 2" lag screws. Plenty strong enough. Wish it had 3 shelves though.


In-floor Safe with Polyethylene Body [2.4 Cu. Ft.]
In-floor Safe with Polyethylene Body [2.4 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Charlie C - 07/19/2018

So far so good.

Purchased the in-floor polyethylene safe. I had a steel safe first, moved to a new location and decided to try this one for the specs listed: "guaranteed protection against fire, burglary and seepage" . Let's be honest, I hope to never have to find out. The concrete poured around it was heavy enough to cause a *VERY slight* bow in the walls of the safe however it held up fine and it is solid. The door can be placed either way to open left or right as needed, the dial is smooth, door opens easily. At this point in time, I'm happy with this purchase and would buy it again.


Hotel / Home Safe w/Credit Card Reader, Digital Lock [0.4 Cu. Ft.]
Hotel / Home Safe w/Credit Card Reader, Digital Lock [0.4 Cu. Ft.]
See more product reviews

Charlie - 06/28/2018

SENT EMAIL

ONE OF FOUR FOOT PADS WAS MISSING. AFTER PLACING BATTERIES, LIGHTS FLASHED AND WENT OUT. APPARENTLY A DEFECTIVE CONNECTIONS OR OPERATOR ERROR.

Company Response

We're very sorry for the inconvenience. When inserting the batteries, it is important to observe the polarity markings of the battery terminals. Please contact customer service so may resolve these issues for you right away. 


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   nationwidesafes.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023