namecheap.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,251,004 Ratings

5
884K+ (70.7%)
4
286K+ (22.9%)
3
79K+ (6.4%)
2
520 (0%)
1
482 (0%)
884K+

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(6,754)
4
(1,614)
3
(348)
2
(37)
1
(24)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(917,968)
4
(261,394)
3
(68,834)
2
(265)
1
(298)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(6,155)
4
(1,963)
3
(566)
2
(59)
1
(34)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wish I found you earlier"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find the extensions I was looking for. Great pricing"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like namcheap a lot and have used you guys about ten times in the last few months. One thing I would love to see is that you add the ATTACH option in the support help so it makes getting through an issue much easier!!! Thank you! :)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I heard Namecheap has good service for domain from my friends. They were true. This was a great experience to buy a domain from Namecheap."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service,so easy to place an order and navigate the side."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Im really impressed so far. I have used a lot of domain name suppliers and web hosts including 1 and 1, go daddy, wix, weebly, wordpress and found this so simple that I can get the whole package in one place at a super awesome price"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"name cheap is my favorite place for Domains"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's the first time I use namecheap and the overall experience was excellent, easy and friendly"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"it was an extremely simple process . this is my first website i was able to pick my domain and pay within 20 minutes. thanks!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I absolutely love Namecheap. Best value for money, best service, and always trustworthy. Nothing more to say."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"it is convinient and friendly, I would like to buy websites here"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your site is easy to use. I got through to your "done" stage fast and headache-free. Well done!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was really impressed with the great customer service, and how easy it was to navigate the website."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The process of getting a domain name is easy with step by step instructions. It only took a few minutes and now I am ready to post my domain name on my website."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have used you for years. Consistently excellent service and support."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are very grateful for your choice because we wouldn't be here without loyal customers like you.

Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would highly recommend NameCheap to others. The best prices! Excellent Customer Service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate through the site. Chat help was prompt and helpful, I talked with Julia T. This is a new experience for me and so far has been very pleasant. Just hope that adding this to my website through my host is as easy!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! Her outstanding assistance won't pass unnoticed. 
Should you need any assistance again, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/.
Best regards, 
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Painless experience for the most part and the convenience with which I can order add-ons like web hosting and personalized email addresses is fantastic."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Clean, informative website. Great Job!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's very user-friendly, everything is clear and easy to follow. The prices are definitely the best out there. Overall, an awesome experience. Thank you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! We appreciate it a lot. 
Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/
Welcome to Namecheap!
Best regards, 
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I scored you as I did because it's true...that's WHO you are."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►