namecheap.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,716,319 Ratings

5
1M+ (71.5%)
4
380K+ (22.2%)
3
106K+ (6.2%)
2
602 (0%)
1
554 (0%)
1M+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(1,532)
4
(415)
3
(156)
2
(46)
1
(48)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The fees are very reasonable and great customer service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering process was easy and customer service is very responsive.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wanted to use a reputable service with good reviews. I had never heard of your company before, but I found mention of your name online in my research. After more research specifically about your company, I decided to choose you. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GOOD
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been a customer of GoDaddy for 5+ years. An associate of mine referred me to your site. I absolutely love the layout and ease of navigation! You have a NEW customer, someone who purchases at least 100 domain names, annually.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/13/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The order process was seamless, and the rates were the best I encountered compared to other places. Two thumbs up !!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/07/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Impressive system.Now anybody can buy domain name online,as easy as 123.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Alot of people have many great ideas for consumers but dont want to take the time to explore all they need or even know. Namecheap had everything i needed in one place and with an appealing price.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The only domain provider who doesn't rip off their customers x
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to use , love the email option , tahnk you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/30/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Happy to see that you provide free Whois guard as default and support the EFF.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/29/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was so easy to use and navigate through the site! I am truly impressed and look forward to registering my other domains through this platform. Highly recommended!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So user friendly! I am new to all of this, and the experience was not a bit stressful. It was kind of fun. I also appreciate the promotion code; takes the edge off just enough to make me brave ;). Thanks!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy--and the domains I wanted were not available at my previous registrar. Weird but true!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was recommended by my boyfriend and it he was right! imagine that...:)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wanted to buy a domain thru Shopify to connect my new store, but decided to see if there was a more cheaper options in domain. A couple of google searches later, came across Namecheap. Was first going to go with a (dot)store ending to my buisness, which is Dark Elf Studios, but I saw they had a (dot)studio option. I had to grab it, it was destiny. Price was $20/yr, not to bad honestly. Better than what other places offered. So thank you again for being able to let me have my first own domain for my first ever online store!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have used GoDaddy for the past ~ 20 years and have about 30 domains registered there. Their website is slow, and they are always trying to tack-on additional upsells. We have had some service issues in the past, and in all cases, they did not handle things well. I have been meaning to find a new register (and hosting provider), and remember a former IT person mentioning NameCheap. So, I did some quick research, and you had both an easy/fast website to navigate, but cheap pricing on domains (with what seems to be a clear interface and not a lot of sales gimmicks). It's been a great experience so far. Thanks.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/14/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Came here from GoDaddy. Cheaper Prices, will move the rest of my domains if the interface works as well as the ordering was. :-D Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/13/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was an easy transfer from GoDaddy and a cheaper price and love that domain privacy is free
Already referred you to a few friends as well
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/13/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

SKY IS ONLY LIMITS
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►