namecheap.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,406,602 Ratings

5
998K+ (71%)
4
318K+ (22.6%)
3
89K+ (6.3%)
2
520 (0%)
1
482 (0%)
998K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(6,754)
4
(1,614)
3
(348)
2
(37)
1
(24)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(1,034,671)
4
(291,947)
3
(77,176)
2
(265)
1
(298)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(6,155)
4
(1,963)
3
(566)
2
(59)
1
(34)

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(8,113)
4
(5,340)
3
(340)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(1,200)
4
(304)
3
(121)
2
(35)
1
(38)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the service, I always buy domain and hosting on namecheap and Customer support is just amazing I love it. 90% of the buyers buy here because of the excellent customer support"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
Today Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can only say amazing"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
Today Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I saw a video on YouTube recommending you...I followed their advice because they said it was easy...sure was! Perfect - thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If your company does not offer free WHOIS privacy, that's no good. Namecheap continues to lead the registrar game by offering compelling pricing as well as the FREE SERVICES that SHOULD be included! Thank you so much for being amazing!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment


Hello, thank you for expressing your thoughts! We wouldn't be here without loyal customers like you.

We will do our best to ensure you have a stellar experience of using our service.

Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/. Welcome to Namecheap family!

Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The process of looking for and obtaining a domain name was fast and easy, and the prices were very fair."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was such a smooth and simple process to set up hosting and a website with Namecheap. Everything is very well explained. There is extremely detailed information in an easy to understand way. Finally! I learned so much just through the purchasing process. You put the customer first and it shows. The prices for hosting and domain names are outstanding as well! Love all the choice! I sure am happy I found NameCheap! Heidi"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As someone who has been eyeing a second income, I knew that I HAD to obtain a domain. After doing a bit of research, I stumbled upon Namecheap.com - let me say: I'm glad that I did! I look forward to my journey in business and I appreciate Namecheap making that first step to success so easy!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Transferring my domain and signing up for hosting was a breeze! Looking forward to starting my blog with Namecheap!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you for expressing your thoughts! We will do our best to ensure you have a stellar experience of using our service.
 
Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/. Welcome to Namecheap family!
 
Best regards,
Namecheap Team 
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used NameCheap for many years and have very happy with their service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy, affordable and you didn't try to sell me more stuff I don't need."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is simple to navigate, with great complimentary service options and great prices."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super easy shopping experience, well sign-posted with help icons and detailed descriptions, wide range of domain suffixes, great work all round!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, very happy. And excellent customer service that helped resolve some early teething issues."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Immediate, cordial, responsive, easy. Wonderful experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you Namecheap for making it very easy and affordable for myself to purchase my domain. It literally took me less than 5 minutes. I will recommend your services to others."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing this feedback and for your willingness to recommend our services! We highly appreciate your choosing Namecheap, and will do our best to make your future Namecheap experience as pleasant as possible! Welcome to our Namecheap family! If our Live Support may be of any assistance for you, we are happy to help 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/ . Best regards, Namecheap Team

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for being clear about the choices being agreed to. So many companies are sneaky and use confusion to their advantage. I really appreciate how your instructions were geared toward helping me make the best choice for my situation. So far I am very impressed!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used your services before and was never disappointed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you for your feedback!

We wouldn't be here without loyal customers like you. Please rest assured that we will do our best to ensure you have a stellar experience of using our service.

Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7/365 at https://support.namecheap.com/.
 
Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"it is fast and i found the domain name that is really on my mind"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Free domain privacy. No idea how I didn't know about this before. I'll most likely be transferring all of my domains here for that reason."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I asked the dev community what domain host they use and basically everyone said you guys"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've recommended NameCheap to many, many of my students & colleagues...!!! Well done! :)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you for expressing your thoughts! We will do our best to ensure you have a stellar experience of using our service.
 
Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/. Welcome to Namecheap family!
 
Best regards,
Namecheap Team
Loading Page Animation

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►