namecheap.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,196,316 Ratings

5
843K+ (70.5%)
4
274K+ (23%)
3
76K+ (6.4%)
2
520 (0%)
1
482 (0%)
843K+

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(6,157)
4
(3,988)
3
(343)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(877,046)
4
(250,501)
3
(65,961)
2
(265)
1
(298)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(6,155)
4
(1,963)
3
(566)
2
(59)
1
(34)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the easy and user-friendliness of the site."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good selection TLD's; appreciate the secure email and VPN option. Good job."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was an easy process all around, and I appreciate all the places where you provided more information about the things I didn't understand!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks very easy to use and navigate the site. I am looking forward to using the other features!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like the graphics. I like the family friendly vibe. I like the services and have been using them for years."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! 

We wouldn't be here without loyal customers like you and we are really happy to have you as a part of our family.

Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best deals on domain purchases I could find over the giant competitors, and with the free lifetime whoisguard included it was no actual competition. Amazing deal, easy site, and I've already thought about recommending to friends and colleges. I appreciate ProtonMail for recommending!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! We appreciate it a lot. 
Should you need any assistance, our support team is here to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/.

We are happy to become a new home for your domain!
Best regards, 
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to find what I was looking for. Pricing is very competitive. Good buying experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall site experience excellent, as well as great value for a small start up."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hassle-Free, Affordable. Thank you for your service, NameCheap!. You're my go-to service for domain needs. Please keep up the stellar level. Thumbs up!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was impressed with compatibility and the prices included in them. Other sites had too many extra fees to get what I am getting through you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback! We do appreciate it! Best regards, Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's the first time a register a domain and it was pretty straightforward and simple. I'm still just learning and wouldn't call myself tech-savvy by any means but didn't have a problem with anything here, whatever I didn't know (like DNS and VPN) I just googled."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, we highly appreciate your choosing our services, and would like to thank you for sharing this feedback! Welcome to our Namecheap family! We really hope for continuous and trustful relationships with you, and will do our best to make your future Namecheap experience as pleasant as possible. If our Live Support may be of any assistance to you, we will be glad to help anytime at https://support.namecheap.com/ . Best regards, Namecheap Team

A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Google domains was not available in my country, so I found NameCheap - and I'm happy I did! I easily got the domain I was looking for and purchased it without any hassle. A smooth and straightforward process. Thanks and keep up the great service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! We appreciate it a lot. 
Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/. Welcome to Namecheap family!
Best regards, 
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer support through your unequaled chatting solution"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and ease way to buy a domain name."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick, easy steps to get what I was looking for."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent, flowering and abundant, while great user and shopper experience! thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The sign-up process is seamless, no hustle, no hidden agendas."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy. Simple. Reliable."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love how fast, simple, and cheap buying was!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple, quick, and easy to use. Looking forward to continued business."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi, thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate your business and will be happy to become a new home for your domain.

Welcome to Namecheap family!

Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for making your site user friendly!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►