namecheap.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,543,347 Ratings

5
1M+ (71.2%)
4
346K+ (22.5%)
3
97K+ (6.3%)
2
520 (0%)
1
482 (0%)
1M+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(1,200)
4
(304)
3
(121)
2
(35)
1
(38)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

IT WAS A DELIGHT TO ACTUALLY SEE A DISCOUNT WHEN I WAS MAKING THE PAYMENT...NEVER SEEN THAT BEFORE THAT THE PRICE LESSENS JUST WHEN I WAS ABOUT TO CLICK THE PAY NOW BUTTON.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really good experience everything went super smooth and awesome prices. I got fed up of trying Domain.com and decided to use your guys and im so glad i did! Ive already told my friends to use namecheap!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you for expressing your thoughts! We will do our best to ensure you have a stellar experience of using our service.
 
Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/. Welcome to Namecheap family!
 
Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I and my entire web developers team love Namecheap
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have always used GoDaddy for domains and decided to finally try NameCheap. Already enjoy the purchase/checkout experience better, and the fact that you offer free WhoisGuard is INCREDIBLE. It has always made me mad that GoDaddy makes that a paid feature. You've got me as long as you offer to keep my information private as part of the deal, as it should be. You rock!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to use the website and the prices were good.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The order purchasing was smooth all the way. Great prices!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to find what I needed. Good explanations for the addons. Simple way to purchase domains.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything worked as expected with no glitches and I knew exactly what I was doing and purchasing intuitively. Thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple, clean and fast. I'm dumping host gator and hoover!!! Your prices are far better.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was able to navigate this site with ease and I was very satisfied with my experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The process of transferring my domain name was very simple to do.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hello!
My account is pleasing to the eye, everything is intuitive, security is top-notch.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Free "WhoisGuard" for life. Good stuff.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

much more simple and easy than godaddy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Site is easy to use and prices are cheap, will be recommending you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought one domain and came back and bought more, I thought about how quickly the process was. cheers mate.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great search engine with fast and accurate results. No fuss. Took me all of 10 minutes to find the right domain, hosting, and security... and a fair majority of that time was just me entering in my card and address information haha! Of course, can't beat the deals here. I got 50% off my first year by paying up front, and the TOTAL FOR THE YEAR was LESS than what I paid previously PER MONTH with SquareSpace.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to reply.

We are glad to hear that things are well and you are happy with our services.

Should you have any questions or require our assistance, feel free to contact us via Live Chat or Ticket anytime - https://www.namecheap.com/support.aspx

We hope that you'll enjoy your staying with Namecheap!

Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The price was great and the offerings were exactly what i needed. Also the site is easy to navigate and very user friendly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was quik and easy to navigate and buy !
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I researched for hours on hours as to what host I would use. I am happy to say I chose Namecheap based on what you guys offer and how affordable it is. Looking forward to working with Namecheap for a very long time!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for standing true to your business name. I got the best deal for my domain name purchase.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►