myapplianceservice.com Reviews

4.1 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 423 Ratings

5
258 (61%)
4
59 (13.9%)
3
33 (7.8%)
2
26 (6.1%)
1
47 (11.1%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.1 Average

5
(263)
4
(62)
3
(30)
2
(14)
1
(54)

Recommend This Company

4.1 Average

5
(269)
4
(51)
3
(22)
2
(19)
1
(62)

Would Buy Again

4 Average

5
(264)
4
(51)
3
(22)
2
(19)
1
(67)

Price Satisfaction

3.6 Average

5
(160)
4
(95)
3
(74)
2
(22)
1
(72)

Customer Service

3.5 Average

5
(68)
4
(14)
3
(10)
2
(9)
1
(37)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

myapplianceservice.com

R

Rafael
07/08/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good service!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/22/2020

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The repair guy arrived, he looked briefly at the ice maker, seemed not to know what he was looking at, said he'd have to talk to the tech department, then looked at the beverage center which was making a noise, mumbled something about the compressor, and left after I paid him 85$ and assuring me he'd call back. I waited a week, no call. At this point I really don't want him back since I have zero confidence he has any idea how to fix the ice maker.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/03/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very please with the repair technician. Very polite and friendly as well as skilled.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Kathy S.
05/18/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The refrigerator doors were no problem to order and your delivery & installation men were extremely helpful & courteous!!
I will definitely call My Appliance Service should I have the need.
Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
B

Bobbie
05/18/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Prompt and thorough service at a fair price. Called and explained the issue, they representative understood exactly what I needed, ordered the part, it arrived to them within 1-2 days and they scheduled service the same week. Very efficient transaction all the way around, and the staff was very courteous. Thank you!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

L B.
05/08/2020 , CA

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have no issues with the service call itself, though it is hard to understand someone looking away from you and wearing a facemask. My issue is the total lack of follow-up, even after prompting.

First, the technician, Nick, determined my oven's electrical needed to be "re-set" because my neighborhood had recently experienced several power outages. Oven starts right up. Problem solved.

Nick also suggested replacing the control panel. As my oven is quite old, he had to find out if he could get a new panel and the cost. Nick promised to call me the next day, a Friday, with the answer. I assumed it would be a day or two before I heard from him even with his promise.

After a week had passed, I call Nick on Wednesday and explained the reason for my call. After jogging his memory, he promised to call me back within the next 5 to 10 minutes.

It's nearly 24 hours later and I have not heard a word from anyone.

I realize my appliance is old and the control panel may very well not be obtainable. But not even the courtesy of a phone call advising me of the status is unacceptable especially when it was your technician who made the suggestion in the first place.
Recommend this Company
2/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
S

Sheri S.
04/15/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received excellent service not only when I first called for service, but the followup was very professional and the service technician was prompt, very knowledgeable and cleaned up afterward. Very Satisfied.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Customer I.
03/08/2020 , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I requested service on my dishwasher giving the model and serial number. Included problem was with the dishwasher door. When contacted for service time I again stated problem was with the door and that there is a service code displaying the there was internal leakage. The service technician basically said the service code could be many things and to just unplug and replug. Then blamed anything but the dishwasher. As to the door he told me to order my own part online and fix it myself then charged me $75.00 for showing up. If I provided my model # and problem was the door - why didn't he have the part needed with him? Why would I have to order my own part and install myself? Why would I bother to pay $75.00 for NOT fixing my door? then he told me he could come back and install the part but of course I would have to pay another $75.00. What kind of scam is that?
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
S

Shannon B.
02/19/2020 , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We called for service on two washing machines. The service technician only ran diagnostics on both machines, without opening either of them. He pronounced the pump on our LG washer "fine," but I continue to get the pump error and the water is not draining properly, making the machine unusable.

On the Maytag, we were smelling burning oil when the machine ran. He said he didn't smell anything and the machine didn't give him any error codes, so we should just be careful not to load the machine too full. My husband insisted that the smell was not normal and, after some insistence, the technician finally lifted the machine to look underneath. It was then he and my husband noticed oil all over the inside of the machine. The tech tried to tell my husband this was normal, but it was clear the gearbox was broken. At this point, my husband realized the technician either didn't have the knowledge to fix the problem or didn't want to. He simply let it go and wrapped up the conversation.

To finish, the tech charged $75 per machine, though your website stated a rate of $65 per service call. We will look elsewhere for service in the future.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/04/2020 , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The technician that came out to repair my oven hood was horrible!! He yelled when you asked him any question. His hygiene was bad bad bad. He smelled of body order, cigarettes and strong perfume to cover that up. He told me one price then gave me a second price that was a little lower because he only needed to repair one light. When he finished he went back to the higher price. He did not want to take the time for my credit card he kept yelling call the office to pay. He finally took the card. VERY BAD ATTITUDE. Poor customer service
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
Loading Page Animation

See more myapplianceservice.com Reviews

Visit myapplianceservice.com ►