The Murder Mystery Co. Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 121 Ratings

5
111 (91.7%)
4
10 (8.3%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

The Murder Mystery Co.

About Us

Greetings, Detective! For the past 15 years, The Murder Mystery Company has performed thrilling mysteries across the nation. We are serving up delicious dinner and devious murder at weekly public shows and at your private parties.

Anything can happen during our comedic Clue-style performances, and everyone in attendance will have the opportunity to solve the case. We operate nationwide, so you are never too far from one of our murderously fun nights of mystery dinner theater. Give us a call today!

Our parent company, American Immersion Theater is the largest network of paid professional actors in the United States, performing over 7,000 shows for nearly 800,000 guests, in approximately 30 locations across the United States. We are changing the world, one experience at a time. Traditional theater is a story about others, while American Immersion Theater is a story about you.

J

Jill
05/29/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had such a good time. It was professional, entertaining, and tremendous fun. We would do it again and again. "
A

American L.
05/19/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was the second time we employed your services and it was as equally fantastic as the last time."
C

ch08
05/17/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the event was a lot of fun and our team enjoyed it immensely! "
S

Sandra -.
05/17/2019 , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Working with Ian and the actors was an amazing experience. The staff enjoyed themselves so much that 3 weeks later, they are still talking about the mystery theatre. Your company is awesome and very easy to work with."
C

Colette
05/16/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The experience was amazing through and through. Customer service, information, details and the final show utilizing two fantastic actors was beyond my expectations. I would recommend this to anyone and my guests also raved about how much fun they had with the Mystery!"
C

Cassandra M.
05/16/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was one of the best Team Building activities. The team was engaged and enjoyed every minute of the activities. I have recommended The Murder Mystery Co to other teams in the company."
J

JANET
05/16/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"loved every minute of it, the members of the American Legion Post 321 can't wait to host another one!"
M

Melody R.
05/16/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Murder Mystery co makes an event seamless. They were here ready to set up in plenty of time before the start of the event. They wandered through the crowd and got people to participate throughout the performance. The spoke clearly and loud enough so that all could hear. They were always in character and pulled the audience into the plot. They were well received and the really enjoyed their performance. Thank you for a lovely evening Melody Royal Event Director Women's Council of Realtors Delta"
A

Austin C.
05/16/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Students enjoyed the interaction with the characters and were engaged with the actors. The most entertaining part was when students were involved as characters and could have possibly been the killer. "
K

KimD
05/16/2019 , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We used this service for a staff appreciation event. Everything was great! Actors were engaging, funny and professional. Arrived on time and moved things along seamlessly and on schedule."
J

Jeanne
04/20/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I hired The Murder Mystery Company for my husband's 60th birthday and I was thrilled with the results! The troupe was enthusiastic and engaged with all of our guests, providing a wonderful afternoon of laughter and good all around fun! We had the party at our home, and they were great about accommodating our schedule and utilizing the environment we provided. I highly recommend them for an event you and your guests will never forget. All of our friends and family are still raving about what a fantastic time they had!"
A

A. H.
04/17/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This company was a pleasure to work with from booking through the performance. The actors were professional and mingled very well with the audience. Everyone had a fun and enjoyable evening. We are still talking about the characters two weeks later. Audience participation made the evening so much fun, it flew by. Our crowd varied in age from 30 to 90, there were 60 of us. The show was well-suited to the audience. Lot's of fun and laughter."
8

80th B.
04/17/2019 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very please with the entertainment. The actors were very good, nice and communicated with everyone well. We had so many laughs. To have several of the guest being a part of the Mystery makes it much more entertaining. The actors even found a way to have the Grandchildren be a part of the action. They were so excited (ages: 5 & 7). I would definitely recommend. "
E

Embracing N.
04/10/2019 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The show was awesome and the actors were very friendly and professional. They had the ability to get everyone involved and willing to participate even when they felt like they didn't want to"
B

Brianna A.
04/08/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful Event! Highly reccommend it to anyone looking for a fun new experience!"
J

J. J.
04/06/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Delightful! Everyone had a great time. Can't wait to plan another event next year!"
H

Harley H.
04/04/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love this company amazing and put on a great show. The actors are amazing and the scripts are fantastic!"
M

Marie
04/04/2019 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was very easy to find what I needed on the website. Person taking my ticket order was very knowledgable of the venue and of the show. "
A

Ava L.
04/04/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's a really unique, clever experience! Different than a lot of other similar companies out there, and they give you a lot of customizable options to make it work for YOU. "
C

Carrie
04/04/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was great! Skyler, Scott and Alexandra were outstanding!!!! What a nice experience this has been from start to finish - everyone in your organization is a 'Class Act'! Nicely done and very professional all the way! Many thanks! We will definitely pass along our recommendation to others within our company as a great teambuilding experience! We plan to try another mystery at our next event! Well done, Murder Mystery Co!"
Loading Page Animation

See more The Murder Mystery Co. Reviews

Visit The Murder Mystery Co. ►