The Murder Mystery Co. Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 135 Ratings

5
124 (91.9%)
4
11 (8.1%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(16)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

The Murder Mystery Co.

About Us

Greetings, Detective! For the past 15 years, The Murder Mystery Company has performed thrilling mysteries across the nation. We are serving up delicious dinner and devious murder at weekly public shows and at your private parties.

Anything can happen during our comedic Clue-style performances, and everyone in attendance will have the opportunity to solve the case. We operate nationwide, so you are never too far from one of our murderously fun nights of mystery dinner theater. Give us a call today!

Our parent company, American Immersion Theater is the largest network of paid professional actors in the United States, performing over 7,000 shows for nearly 800,000 guests, in approximately 30 locations across the United States. We are changing the world, one experience at a time. Traditional theater is a story about others, while American Immersion Theater is a story about you.

E

===> Ebonie
07/04/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

OMGosh this was the best virtual birthday party ever! My friends and I had a blast! Every person I spoke with or emailed with was very nice and helpful. The team made this process very easy for me. And the actual online event was amazing! It felt so real, and it was so much fun!
A

===> Anonymous Customer
06/04/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a lot of fun! I want to do one again with another group of people. It would be nice if there were options for different story lines.
L

===> Lynne88
06/02/2020 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Zoom party was great. We all had fun and my guests definitely go into the spirit of their character and costume. The guide was fantastic and definitely added to the professionalism and fun for our evening. The process seems unclear before you do it but breaking off into separate rooms and the viewing of the evidence ended up being pretty cool. I have told the Murder people (ha!) that they need to come up with more scenarios -- only one currently -- as I know some of my guest would be interesting in book their own party but since they know the story, would be hard to do at the moment.
CustomerService
5/5
M

===> May
06/01/2020 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So much fun!! Hoping you guys create more stories for us to enjoy.
E

===> Elizabeth S.
06/01/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The murder mystery party was well done and extremely organized. My family had a blast with the characters and the detectives gentle proddings helped ensured the game and storyline ran smoothly. This was great fun and I will highly recommend to all my friends!
L

===> Louise
05/30/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was great fun! Husband's 60th birthday and it was a creative way to gather the family during Covid-19. I found it a bit confusing and had no idea who the killer was (me), but still had a great time. Thank you.
O

===> Oscar P.
05/30/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was incredible! It was for an 11yo birthday party during COVID-19 and allowed us to break away from the situation and enjoy a great atmosphere with the Murder Mystery team and our friends. The team lead was hilarious and adjusted really well to our situation. Definitely would recommend to anyone!
D

===> Detective M.
05/30/2020 , NY

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi!
The overall experience was great and the customer care Was wonderful. I've founded a little hard to follow along during the actual even and probably should have done a bit more prep work.
CustomerService
5/5
G

===> Green
05/29/2020 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The host/detective was very patient during setup and a few technical difficulties on my end. He made the event fun and politely guided us along when characters were stuck. I will definitely book him again! The overall experience was awesome!
N

===> Nancy
05/29/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a great virtual interactive birthday party for a group of 8 friends age between 10 and 13. The party was super fun for them! it was a mixture of mystery and laughter, all put together in a test of true detective-ness! The hosting actor, Dan was great through out the two hours guiding them each step solving the murder mystery.



Loading Page Animation

See more The Murder Mystery Co. Reviews

Visit The Murder Mystery Co. ►