mrvacandmrssew.com Reviews

About this Company

Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew is a family owned and operated business. We opened our doors in 1988 with an idea in mind. Our idea was simple, provide a beautiful place to shop with quality products. The public embraced us and since our humble beginnings we have increased our store size six-fold and expanded onto the World Wide web. 

It is our pleasure to serve you, both in our store and on the Internet.
Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew

Filter
Filter
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Alice S - 1 week ago

PolyStar Embroidery Thread

I use the PolyStar thread for my machine embroidery. I do not have any problems with this thread and I think the colors are very vivid. Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew are a wonderful company to do business with.

Company Choice

Found them on internet

Product Choice

My favorite embroidery thread

Alice S

1 week ago

Always good service from this company


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Debbie C - 2 weeks ago

Polystar was on sale! Shipped fast. My pe900 loves Polystar.

Company Choice

Gentlemen on YouTube videos.

Product Choice

Because I got the large starter kits, and my pe900 loves this thread.

Debbie C

2 weeks ago

Thank you for making it easier to order single Polystar thread!


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Theresa B - 3 weeks ago

Polystar embroidery thread.

I'm very pleased with the ease of ordering and the fast delivery.

Company Choice

Previous experience

Product Choice

I love using PolyStar brand.

Theresa B

3 weeks ago - Ar

I've ordered quilting thread from them. A+ service


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Gigi K - 3 weeks ago

I love and recommend PolyStar Embroidery thread

I love PolyStar embroidery thread and so do all my Brother machines!

Company Choice

My first embroidery machine came from this establishment many years ago.

Product Choice

I was running low on these colors.

Gigi K

3 weeks ago

I love PolyStar Embroidery thread - and more importantly, my Brother Embroidery machines (3) love them. I love that I can reorder specific colors with so much ease.


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Laurie B - 02/14/2024

Nice thread!

I really enjoy the Polystar embroidery threads. If I see that I am running low on a color, I put it on a list; when I have at least six colors on my list, I place my order. The colors are vibrant, and I thread breakage is minimal. My only complaint is that the minimum order is 15.00, as there are times when I really need just a few colors.


Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 8-Piece V.I.P Reward Package and FREE! Next-Day Shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 8-Piece V.I.P Reward Package and FREE! Next-Day Shipping
See more product reviews

Brenda G - 02/08/2024

Love it

Company Choice

Sale price/ quick shipping

Brenda G

02/08/2024 - Ct

Good


Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 8-Piece V.I.P Reward Package and FREE! Next-Day Shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 8-Piece V.I.P Reward Package and FREE! Next-Day Shipping
See more product reviews

Bryan D - 01/28/2024

Mrs. Sew was great, shipped quickly and arrived timely. Would buy from them again.

Company Choice

special deals with Lisa

Product Choice

Brand preference

Bryan D

01/28/2024

simple process, talk to Lisa, awesome..


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Trudy E - 01/27/2024

Thread quality is excellent, however two of the coloe, do not match the original colors purchased, 085 is lighter, than my 085, and 337, is more orange than red Brown.

Company Choice

Prior customer

Product Choice

replacement for low thread in brother set

Trudy E

01/27/2024

Great


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Charles S - 01/13/2024

PolyStar Thread is one of the Best!

Beautiful sheen; has worked well on all three of my Brother embroidery machines.


Janome Memory Craft 9850 Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine w/ FREE! 4-Piece V.I.P Reward Package and FREE! 2nd-Day Shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Memory Craft 9850 Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine w/ FREE! 4-Piece V.I.P Reward Package and FREE! 2nd-Day Shipping
See more product reviews

Rosemary J - 01/10/2024

It is working really well.


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Laurie K - 12/28/2023

Polystar thread is a great choice. The size of the spools is perfect for the home embroidery artist. The price is reasonable.

Company Choice

Ease of ordering and timeliness of shipping

Product Choice

needed for a project

Laurie K

12/28/2023

I made this purchase for a project online with mrvacandmrssew.com. I was able to easily find what I wanted and place my order. I received my order within one week of placing it. No reason to contact customer service as everything was as expected.


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Elaine B - 12/21/2023

Great thread

I have used this thread for years and it has proven to be great! Mr.Sew and Mrs Vac have been wonderful to purchase from.

Company Choice

I have purchased 3 embroidery machines from you so far and have been very pleased.

Product Choice

I have always used this thread with my machines.

Elaine B

12/21/2023

Easy to purchase on line.


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Carla R - 12/11/2023

Red for Nativities on Denium

Needed more red for nativities….

Company Choice

Bought my SE1900 from u in 2019

Product Choice

Embroidering Christmas Stockings, will order from u again?

Carla R

12/11/2023

Great!


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Stephanie S - 11/27/2023

Great Value!!!

Always great products for the price and very fast shipping. Thank you!


Polystar 64 Count of Embroidery Thread With Snap Spools w/ Thread Box Especially Produced for use in Brother Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar 64 Count of Embroidery Thread With Snap Spools w/ Thread Box Especially Produced for use in Brother Machines
See more product reviews

Charles P - 11/21/2023

We ordered a similar product from another company and we're very disappointed. We came back to Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew and will not change.

Company Choice

Previous customer

Product Choice

We have a Brother embroidery machine.

Charles P

11/21/2023 - TX

We tried a different, but similar, product and were very disappointed in the quality. We got what we paid for. We will never order thread from anyone other than Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew!


Miele SF-HA 50 AirClean HEPA Vacuum Cleaner Filter
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Miele SF-HA 50 AirClean HEPA Vacuum Cleaner Filter
See more product reviews

Angeline L - 11/09/2023

exactly what I needed

Company Choice

Had a previous positive experience shopping with them

Product Choice

needed hepa filter

Angeline L

11/09/2023

better than ordering on Miele website because I got free shipping


Polystar 64 Count of Embroidery Thread With Snap Spools w/ Thread Box Especially Produced for use in Brother Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar 64 Count of Embroidery Thread With Snap Spools w/ Thread Box Especially Produced for use in Brother Machines
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/09/2023

This thread results in a beautiful embroidered design.

Company Choice

Availability of thread

Product Choice

I have used it before and it is a great product.

Anonymous Customer

11/09/2023

Great product and price as well as fast delivery


Polystar 42 Count of Country Color Embroidery Thread With Snap Spools w/ Thread Box Especially Produced for use in Brother Machines
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar 42 Count of Country Color Embroidery Thread With Snap Spools w/ Thread Box Especially Produced for use in Brother Machines
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/09/2023

This thread results in a beautiful embroidered design.

Company Choice

Availability of thread

Product Choice

I have used it before and it is a great product.

Anonymous Customer

11/09/2023

Great product and price as well as fast delivery


Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
See more product reviews

Rachel B - 11/02/2023

Polystar

Love your thread. Have been using for at least the last 3 years


Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 8-Piece V.I.P Reward Package and FREE! Next-Day Shipping
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! 8-Piece V.I.P Reward Package and FREE! Next-Day Shipping
See more product reviews

Rachel S - 10/22/2023

I love my new machine!

Company Choice

The website was good and informative. It had the sewing machine I wanted.

Product Choice

The brand is a reputable one.

Rachel S

10/22/2023

I love my new sewing machine! I'm very happy with this purchase and I look forward to making a quilt with it.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   mrvacandmrssew.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024