mrvacandmrssew.com Reviews

About this Company

Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew is a family owned and operated business. We opened our doors in 1988 with an idea in mind. Our idea was simple, provide a beautiful place to shop with quality products. The public embraced us and since our humble beginnings we have increased our store size six-fold and expanded onto the World Wide web. 

It is our pleasure to serve you, both in our store and on the Internet.
Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew

Filter

2,194 Verified Customer Reviews

2,194 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2022
(92.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
132
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(1.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
195
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew is a family owned and operated business. We opened our doors in 1988 with an idea in mind. Our idea was simple, provide a beautiful place to shop with quality products. The public embraced us and since our humble beginnings we have increased our store size six-fold and expanded onto the World Wide web. 

It is our pleasure to serve you, both in our store and on the Internet.
Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer sheila M.
6 hours ago

quick and easy

Company Choice

History of shopping with them

Product Choice

I like the product


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amanda C.
1 day ago

Ordering was very easy

Company Choice

Only place they have individual spools of Polystar thread

Product Choice

Have used before and works well


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas B.
3 days ago

Easy online shopping and checkout experience.

Company Choice

Mr. Vac & Mrs. Sew provided the best value for the product I was looking for.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judy B.
1 week ago

Wonderful

Company Choice

Because they have what I need at great prices

Product Choice

I needed them for specific items


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Website is easy to navigate...item was promptly shipped and delivered shortly after...

Company Choice

Past experience and neighbor telling me about being able to purchase individual spools.

Product Choice

Embroidery project


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Surendersingh B.
2 weeks ago

Easy

Product Choice

Top rated

Company Choice

Free overnight, good price, good return policy


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leona L.
2 weeks ago

So far, shopping experience has been very easy

Company Choice

Found site while browsing

Product Choice

Wanted bobbins that would fit all 3 of my machines


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda G.
2 weeks ago , Ct

Good

Company Choice

Sale price/ quick shipping

Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! V.I.P Rewa
Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! V.I.P Rewa
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Love it


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary C.
4 weeks ago

As always, clear and easy to navigate. My go to place for Polystar thread!!

Product Choice

Because it is what I use in my embroidery. Good quality, bright colors and doesn't screw up my machine.

Company Choice

I have used this site for a long time, always good. No reason to change.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colleen M.
4 weeks ago

Love the thread

Company Choice

Great quality

Product Choice

Matches Brother numbers


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bryan D.
4 weeks ago

simple process, talk to Lisa, awesome..

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

Brand preference

Company Choice

special deals with Lisa

Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! V.I.P Rewa
Janome Memory Craft Horizon 8200 QCP Special Edition Computerized Sewing Machine w/ FREE! V.I.P Rewa
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Mrs. Sew was great, shipped quickly and arrived timely. Would buy from them again.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trudy E.
01/27/2024

Great

Product Choice

replacement for low thread in brother set

Company Choice

Prior customer

Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Read more reviews about this product

01/27/2024

Thread quality is excellent, however two of the coloe, do not match the original colors purchased, 085 is lighter, than my 085, and 337, is more orange than red Brown.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Crislene K.
01/25/2024

Love this small business, they are quick to ship and offer great products.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judy B.
01/23/2024

Wonderful products and great prices

Product Choice

I needed them for my embroidery machines

Company Choice

They have what I need


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Esther H.
01/23/2024

It was easy to find replacement parts for my iRobot.

Product Choice

Necessary parts for iRobot.

Company Choice

The price was much better than buying from Roomba.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marie C.
01/21/2024

So easy

Product Choice

Its the best l’ve used

Company Choice

They had what l need


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wanda S.
01/18/2024

Great product.

Product Choice

Best embroidery thread for my projects.

Company Choice

Good customer experience.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan T.
01/18/2024

Great

Company Choice

My Place to buy supplies and machines


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JEAN G.
01/07/2024 , Delaware

What a great experience. Lisa understood my needs and delivered. Will purchase from you again and recommend them.

Company Choice

Response and support and the assistance tgat was privided.

Product Choice

Reviews by other sewers.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela S.
01/06/2024

I love shopping on this site, they are fair.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024