mrvacandmrssew.com Reviews

About this Company

Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew is a family owned and operated business. We opened our doors in 1988 with an idea in mind. Our idea was simple, provide a beautiful place to shop with quality products. The public embraced us and since our humble beginnings we have increased our store size six-fold and expanded onto the World Wide web. 

It is our pleasure to serve you, both in our store and on the Internet.
Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew

Filter

2,053 Verified Customer Reviews

2,053 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1897
(92.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
122
(5.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(1.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
185
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew is a family owned and operated business. We opened our doors in 1988 with an idea in mind. Our idea was simple, provide a beautiful place to shop with quality products. The public embraced us and since our humble beginnings we have increased our store size six-fold and expanded onto the World Wide web. 

It is our pleasure to serve you, both in our store and on the Internet.
Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LESLIE S.
Today , Tn

It's been good so far.

Company Choice

Saw it on Walmart website.

Product Choice

Reviews are good. I love Janome machines


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy C.
2 days ago , WV

Fast service

Company Choice

It popped up on a search

Product Choice

Need it for a replacement


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nancy W.
2 days ago , MD

I have made several purchases in the past with Mr. Vac and Mrs. Sew. I knew I could purchase the same brand of embroidery thread that I use. I was surprised that when I investigated I could now purchase individual colors rather than the package deals. So I was extremely excited when I saw this information. I have a large project upcoming to use one color for it.

Company Choice

I like the service that I have received in the past.

Product Choice

I chose this product because I am unable to find this brand of embroidery thread elsewhere.

Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Embroidery thread spools

I bought these to use on an upcoming project. I was excited that I could purchase individual spool color rather than a package deal consisting of multiple colors.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Annette P.
4 days ago

Ordering my Miele was very simple.

Company Choice

Because ordering was convenient.

Product Choice

I own a Miele already and it was just time for a new one.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nancy W.
4 days ago

The service is great. I received my last order very quick.

Company Choice

They have the product I use for embroidery.

Product Choice

I like the way the embroidery looks when completed.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jill D.
6 days ago

Good. Wish I had coupon

Company Choice

Where I got my machine and grand slam package

Product Choice

Works best on my machine


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MARY A.
1 week ago

Loved my shopping experience!

Company Choice

Single spools of Polystar threads

Product Choice

Excellent product/thread!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JODY O.
1 week ago

Very easy to find products on website.
Chat is answered all my questions fast and very informative

Product Choice

I have used before and are great

Company Choice

Customer service and great products


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Malik A.
1 week ago , NY

found all the colors I was looking for

Company Choice

fast shipping and they have good threads

Product Choice

I like polyester embroidery thread

Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

thank you

fastest shipping


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raven C.
1 week ago , Virginia

Fast shipping

Company Choice

Great service

Product Choice

Works the best


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beverly J.
1 week ago

Shopping done with ease.

Company Choice

Love this Disney thread it's my 3rd order since 1905.

Product Choice

Quality


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen H.
1 week ago

Easy to use site. Found what I looked for. Great price

Product Choice

brand name & reviews

Company Choice

great reviews and price


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary E.
2 weeks ago

I've been studying this page for about a month.. Looking at the Brother PS500... I should,, I shouldn't,, I should.. lol.. I have 2 Brother machines,, I've had them for almost 10 yrs. The thing that caught my eye was No Taxes,, and free shipping.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sheila A.
2 weeks ago

Easy ordering and fast shipping

Product Choice

Comparison shopping

Company Choice

They had the model I chose in stock


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer PhyllisAnn
2 weeks ago , NY

As always, reliable fast shipping and service !

Product Choice

Purchase before and added new color collection.

Company Choice

I purchased my machine from them with AWESOME customer service. Now I buy from them because they carry the thread I use. I always know my order will arrive quickly.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer robin G.
2 weeks ago

It was very easy! Thanks!

Company Choice

I want the Polystar thread.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol S.
2 weeks ago , NY

I have purchased multiple machine both online directly through them and also through their storefront on Amazon. I have always gotten great service and have never had any problems with any of my purchases.

Company Choice

Prior Customer

Product Choice

Wanted a machine with a larger embroider field. It was an upgrade to the Brother PE 770 I had before for embroidery.

Janome Memory Craft 500e Computerized Embroidery Machine w/ FREE! Spool Stand and Embroidery Hoop V.
Janome Memory Craft 500e Computerized Embroidery Machine w/ FREE! Spool Stand and Embroidery Hoop V.
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

I love my new Embroidery Machine! Great being able to embroider at almost 8” x 11”. Thanks for the early Christmas present!

Stability Stabilizer - Tear and Wash 15” x 25 Yard Roll
Stability Stabilizer - Tear and Wash 15” x 25 Yard Roll
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

This is working great on the large hoop that came with my new machine.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kimberly W.
3 weeks ago , South Carolina

Love this company and their products, fastest shipping anywhere

Company Choice

Love this company & their polystar thread is the only one I use

Product Choice

Love it & it works great in my machines

Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Love this thread & glad I’m able to buy individual colors I need


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Timothy S.
3 weeks ago

Great!

Company Choice

You have polestar embroidery thread!

Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Polystar Embroidery Thread Now With Snap Spools - Single Spools
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Timely shipment


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer karen Y.
3 weeks ago

love that its easy to order

Company Choice

i have orderrd before with great service

Product Choice

have brother embroidey machine


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022