mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 15,078 Ratings

5
12K+ (86.2%)
4
1578 (10.5%)
3
380 (2.5%)
2
74 (0.5%)
1
54 (0.4%)
12K+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(181)
4
(25)
3
(10)
2
(6)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mountaincrestgardens.com

About Us

Mountain Crest Gardens is a family owned and operated succulent nursery established in 1995, located in Northern California near Mt. Shasta. We specialize in providing a large selection (over 650 varieties) of named individual succulents, hand-picked special collections, and affordable bulk trays with no minimum order or wholesale account requirements. In addition, we offer free shipping for most orders over $75* and ship year-around to all U.S. states and territories.

N

Nathan W.
06/03/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The site is easy to navigate, the pictures show great representation of what you are going to get, and the checkout process is super easy."

Product Choice

I'm starting to learn how to care for plants and I've been told over and over that succulents are the best way to get into plant care. This is round 2 and so far I agree!

Merchant Choice

Garden Answer recommended you in the video that convinced me to buy succulents! 100% credit goes to her. I'm back because my experience was fantastic!

D

Douglas C.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Product description is detailed enough to make a good decision about purchase."

Product Choice

I live in Denver Colorado and these plants can survive the winters.

Merchant Choice

I saw a YouTube video and I saw your products quality.

Douglas C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sempervivum Set of 5

View this product

Great product

Thank you

J

Judy N.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very very nice complete website!!!!"

Product Choice

I have been looking for a red echeveria everywhere and no one but you had one!

Merchant Choice

I have shopped with you before and am ALWAYS pleased!!!!!

M

M.A. F.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"AGAIN... excellent shopping experience. and i LOVE looking at the pictures!"

Product Choice

making a rock garden

Merchant Choice

previous experience

A

Alex S.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing layout! Can find everything I need"

Merchant Choice

Fast shipping, plants are in perfect condition when delivered

D

David B.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent, easy, secure"

Product Choice

I knew they were available at Mountain Crest

Merchant Choice

return purchaser , great service, realiable

W

William G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything I have ordered from Mountain Crest Gardens has been exceptional."

Product Choice

Always wanted a Red Pagoda.

Merchant Choice

Mountain Crest Gardens are excellent, top to bottom.

R

Robin C.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MountainCrest consistly offers a unique variety of succulents. The website is easy to use, and check out is expedient."

Product Choice

The new plants will enhance my garden, and I’m excited about the unique additions.

Merchant Choice

Quality of the plants, always delivered in good health, planting information, and prompt delivery of healthy plants.

J

Jeanette W.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love mountain crest!!!"

Product Choice

Unique

Merchant Choice

Repeat customer

H

Heather Y.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very lovely and user friendly interface. Easy to browse, and you can tell when some plants are not ready for being sold yet! Awesome notification. The website is aesthetically pleasing and professional, and links are easily accessible."

Product Choice

Always a plant lover, but became an even more obsessed plant lover after my mountain trip for my birthday. Now I must surround myself in them! Specifically succulents because as much as I love exploring nature, I also love to be inside the home and office working on art. These plants are perfect for that.

Merchant Choice

I actually stumbled onto it after looking for some Pilea plant... and somebody recommended this site for plants. Though I didn't find my Pilea, I was quickly overcome with the amazing array of succulents here and I just had to place an order. There are credible and great reviews and upon further inspection of the products, MCG knows their information incredibly well, from info on the plants themselves to detailed care sheets. Can't wait to receive them. So far it's been a pleasant experience. Thanks!

M

Melanie W.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's always a pleasure to shop with you. Never disappointed with what I receive."

Product Choice

They were unusual.

Merchant Choice

Grest place for succulents

C

Cathy M.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love shopping Mountain Crest. Easy website to follow filled with helpful tips and videos."

Product Choice

I needed a wide assortment and this was perfect!

Merchant Choice

I have placed several orders and I'm always so pleased with the plants that I have received.

Public Comment

Thank you Cathy!
D

Dani B.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was very easy to understand and extremely informative!"

Product Choice

Because I cannot find these locally. If the shipping is as good as I hear, and the plant condition I'd love to purchase more varieties.

Merchant Choice

I am part of many different succulent groups on FaceBook and nearly every single one of the groups recommends Mountain Crest. :)

Public Comment

Thank you Dani!
L

Lauren L.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate & informative"

Product Choice

I love succulents

Merchant Choice

I researched the top places to buy succulents/cactus pads after a poor experience with an Etsy order. Mountain Crest continued to be mentioned and was the best looking/most informative/excellent prices/easy to navigate website out of the other online succulent retailers!

B

barbara J.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As always, great experience!"

Product Choice

Unique plants I can’t find anywhere else.

Merchant Choice

Returning customer

T

temple C.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best online plant shopping ever!!! My plants came without even a single broken leaf and came in perfect health. I can't be more thankful!"

Product Choice

Hens and chicks do really well in my area (Crested Butte, CO) because of the cold weather we have and I love how well they fill in!

Merchant Choice

I read amazing reviews online and figured I'd get the same quality and I was right!

Public Comment

Thank you Temple!
B

Bob K.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and fun."

Product Choice

Always looking for supplement my collection.

Merchant Choice

Was highly recommended by many people.

T

tresha W.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"User friendly. Great selection"

Merchant Choice

Always have a great experience with this seller

L

Laurek S.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love your plants. Thank you! Beautiful website."

Product Choice

I read an online article about s trying of dolphins, went to your website, ended up with this plant.

Merchant Choice

Your plants, your service, your website.

R

Rhydonia S.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always enjoy visiting Mt. Crest Gardens! The hard part is making choices as there are so many beautiful succulents!"

Merchant Choice

Great experiences!

Product Choice

I chose these particular because I did not have any of them & they looked vert interesting,

O

Oscar G.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Third order. Very pleased with speed and quality of plants"

Merchant Choice

Best price and shipping time

See more mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

Visit mountaincrestgardens.com ►