mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 11,972 Ratings

5
10K+ (85.7%)
4
1269 (10.6%)
3
326 (2.7%)
2
69 (0.6%)
1
47 (0.4%)
10K+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(149)
4
(20)
3
(9)
2
(6)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mountaincrestgardens.com

About Us

Mountain Crest Gardens is a family owned and operated succulent nursery established in 1995, located in Northern California near Mt. Shasta. We specialize in providing a large selection (over 650 varieties) of named individual succulents, hand-picked special collections, and affordable bulk trays with no minimum order or wholesale account requirements. In addition, we offer free shipping for most orders over $75* and ship year-around to all U.S. states and territories.

T

Tina C.
03/19/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always love getting succulents from Mountain Crest. They are the best!"

Product Choice

I need them for prom

Merchant Choice

I have used them before.

K

Karen W.
2 days ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to choose plants. The pictures are beautiful. Checking out is a breeze. Customer service is excellent and their help is prompt and friendly."

Product Choice

I have an extensive collection of succulents but there always seems to be something new I don't have.

Merchant Choice

I have ordered from Mt. Crest gardens many times before and have always been pleased with the plants, the service, the packaging and the friendliness of this company.

P

Patricia W.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy site to peruse, easy, simple check out, beautiful plants but they are photographed to show well. Thoroughly enjoyed shopping here"

Product Choice

Needed small, inside plants. One for blossoms in the sun and the other two for a spot away from the sun but in a bright room to complete a darker place.

Merchant Choice

I believe I signed for your email as it comes to my inbox. Reading over I found what I was looking for to fill three pretty little pots. These tiny plants will grow into them

L

Laura G.
3 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great variety and reasonable prices. Plants arrived in excellent condition. No bugs, or damages to it. "

Product Choice

I've been looking for the Ice plant and string of pearls for a while without being able to find them. I added a burrow tail and a mystery soft succulent. Only downside is that I don't know the name of the mystery succulent, it's beautiful though.

Merchant Choice

Saw an unboxing video via Succulents & Sunshine channel on you tube. Loved how the plants came in.

J

Judith C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been here buying before it is great and great plants"

Product Choice

Starting a succulent garden

Merchant Choice

Have bought from you before.

C

Cyril R.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site, easy to navigate and find plants."

Product Choice

Collecting different peperomias.

Merchant Choice

Good selection and price.

K

Kimberly J.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been shopping this page for over a year and just got enough nerve to order something. The variety is extensive!! I can't wait."

Product Choice

I purchased a sample tray and cuttings. I nearly purchased $100 of product to play with the plants and possibility. My friends are going to love this temporary moment of sanity.

Merchant Choice

I chose MCG because I hear nothing but good things about you.

J

Jana H.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the quality of the product and the details on the site. Shopping is so easy and delivery is fast."

Product Choice

I live in a cold climate and needed something colorful yet hardy.

Merchant Choice

I have shopped this site before and love it.

M

Michelle L.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Placing my 2nd order! The first order was good and I love my plants!"

Product Choice

I had some items on my wish list that weren't ready. I asked to be notified when they became available.

Merchant Choice

Heard the name on various succulent blogs and websites. Decided with that many happy customers it was worth trying and so far it been a good experience!

M

MaryEvelyn H.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is really well organized and the variety is great. AND the prices are a good value - even the shipping is reasonable. Really pleased with my experience, so far"

Product Choice

They all look quite healthy in the pictures, so I'm optimistic

Merchant Choice

I was looking for some crassula varieties and found this site.

K

Kathleen S.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"you had the very item I searched for with reasonable fast shipping"

Product Choice

a sought after plant, beautiful, lovely for gifts, my hairdresser, my best friend, mothers day

Merchant Choice

complete professional website

L

Laura J.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the quality of your beautiful, healthy plants"

Product Choice

Customers love them

Merchant Choice

Quality of offering

J

James N.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome selection!"

Product Choice

Returning customer.

Merchant Choice

I recently ordered from you and was VERY impressed with your quality of succulents and the packaging. Coming from CA, I was a bit concerned but every one of them was PERFECT! Thank you!

K

kendall T.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This website is super helpful! Not only do they have a wide variety of succulents, they also offer care tips and other related products to keep your succulents happy and healthy"

Merchant Choice

I chose Mountain Crest Gardens because they are super helpful and reliable, and genuinely care about the quality of their products and the satisfaction of their customers.

S

Sheila B.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent. Wide variety of beautiful options with detailed descriptions and instructions."

Product Choice

Had one that I must have overwatered and it died. This succulent type is so lovely, I’d like to try again.

Merchant Choice

It was listed as an online seller of Echeveria on Google.

T

Tracy S.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy to find what you need. Excellent customer service!"

Merchant Choice

Excellent service and products!

R

Rochelle M.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I keep coming back because of the useful information included with the many options."

Product Choice

For Color variety

Merchant Choice

Like the options offered (not so much the shipping = p)

Also like that when searching, I can customize EVERYTHING so I find what I am looking for - rosette size / cold hardiness / color / height...

B

Brenda H.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely love the customer service and the plants you send. They make my heart smile and make my customers very happy."

Product Choice

For prom corsages and boutinerres and also a wedding bouquet I'm creating.

Merchant Choice

Loyal customer. ?

C

Char B.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have ordered several items from Mountain Crest Gardens. Each one was packed in a way that did not damage any of their plants. Would definitely recommend this company and its website for those looking for the care of succulents."

Product Choice

My sister wanted to create a succulent "garden". She has a basement apartment that gets little to no light and I really thought that a succulent garden was out of the question. I went to my favorite site when I've wanted to learn about and order succulents and to my surprise, Mountain Crest listed the names of succulents that are made for homes with VERY low light . I chose the 5-plant option for this beginner and because I did not need to worry that I may be purchasing the wrong type of plant.

Merchant Choice

The folks at Mountain Crest Gardens provide the most in-depth, easy-to-understand information about succulents - type of soil, how to plant, how to care for, etc. They also deliver their plants looking as beautiful as one sees them on their website.

K

KateW
5 days ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site organization, photos, and descriptions."

Product Choice

Variety!

Merchant Choice

Options and availability.

KateW has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

MCG Ultimate Succulent Sampler™ Tray - 2in Containers - 50 Varieties (50)

View this product

An intensive introduction to the succulent hobby

A wonderful selection of plants I wanted, as well as plants I never would have chosen for myself (but love), and plants I'd never heard of. My tray contained 25 soft and 25 hardy succulents. Every plant is clearly labeled, making care research easy. Many possible combinations for beautiful arrangements. If you like throwing yourself into a hobby, this tray will give you plenty to do.

B

Brenda H.
5 days ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good."

Product Choice

Bigger and brighter, hardy.

Merchant Choice

I’ve been happy with previous orders.

Brenda H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sempervivum heuffelii Tray - 2in Containers - 5 Varieties (25)

View this product

Happy Plants!

Happy plants. Happy me.

See more mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

Visit mountaincrestgardens.com ►