mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 13,221 Ratings

5
11K+ (85.9%)
4
1395 (10.6%)
3
354 (2.7%)
2
69 (0.5%)
1
49 (0.4%)
11K+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(162)
4
(20)
3
(9)
2
(6)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mountaincrestgardens.com

About Us

Mountain Crest Gardens is a family owned and operated succulent nursery established in 1995, located in Northern California near Mt. Shasta. We specialize in providing a large selection (over 650 varieties) of named individual succulents, hand-picked special collections, and affordable bulk trays with no minimum order or wholesale account requirements. In addition, we offer free shipping for most orders over $75* and ship year-around to all U.S. states and territories.

T

Tina C.
03/19/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always love getting succulents from Mountain Crest. They are the best!"

Product Choice

I need them for prom

Merchant Choice

I have used them before.

S

Sandra M.
1 day ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this Nursery!"

Product Choice

They are FANTASTIC

Merchant Choice

Simply the BEST!

Sandra M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Soft Succulent Tray - 2in Containers - 25 Varieties (25)

View this product

You Rock!

I can’t say enough great things about you folks! This was my second time ordering and again you exceeded all expectations. Plain and simple.....YOU ROCK Excellent packing also!

D

Dion H.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"love your site, cant wait to get my order"

Merchant Choice

comes highly recommended by other succulent lovers on facebook groups I follow

T

Teresa G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order from."

Product Choice

The plants I chose this order were because I have not seen them in stores and they looked very appealing.

Merchant Choice

I have ordered from Mountain Crest before, and I love the packing, the prices and they are healthy plants that haven’t died, like some from other companies.

D

Donna C.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent"

Product Choice

Plants are on my wish list.

Merchant Choice

Shopped here before. Good quality plants. Packing was perfect, no damaged plants.

L

LIBBY L.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Loved looking at the beautiful colors of the succulents."

Product Choice

The COLORS

Merchant Choice

Saw it on a video on You Tube and joined Your Succulent Club.

Public Comment

Thanks for joining the "Club" Libby!
A

Abby B.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection, reasonable prices and I LOVE how there are such thorough descriptions about each plant."

Product Choice

I've wanted a zebra plant for a long time so finally ordered one and ordered the rest because they are cold hardy and I want to try my hand at an outdoor arrangement here in ND where it's FREEZING! Ha!

Merchant Choice

I listen to Succulent & Sunshine podcasts and she has mentioned your company :)

L

Linda H.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the variety you offer!"

Product Choice

I am developing my succulent rock garden.

Merchant Choice

You always have the best plants and ship quickly.

K

Kim J.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the website."

Product Choice

Unusual succulents

Merchant Choice

I am a returning customer. Always a great experience.

S

Shania M.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is beautiful and well put together"

Product Choice

Succulent looks great

Merchant Choice

Total package

B

Becky H.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful selection! Can’t wait to see what beautiful plants arrive on my doorstep."

Product Choice

Haworthia are my favorite succulents because they are suitable for indoor growth. Living in an apartment makes that very useful.

Merchant Choice

MCG has the best prices and selection on the plants I’m looking for

K

Kristine H.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love being able to save "wish lists"! It makes shopping so much easier. Thank you!"

Product Choice

Low maintenance, hardy plants that look amazing!

Merchant Choice

I love the selection and quality of the plants.

A

Arlene H.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Plants arrive healthy"

Product Choice

Red Rose Echevaria is so beautiful!

Merchant Choice

Fast and efficient service.

S

Stephanie M.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My shopping experience is always easy & pleasant at MCG. I especially like that l can review my past orders."

Product Choice

I chose these products because I love succulents!

Merchant Choice

MCG is the absolute best mail order nursery for succulents. They have great variety. Their eco friendly packaging is excellent & appreciated.

S

Susan S.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So easy and convenient with a wide selection of plants."

Product Choice

I love succulents and they are hard to find in the Tampa area.

Merchant Choice

Ordered previously and more than pleased with my selection and the ease of ordering.

J

Judith S.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"this website is so easy to use. I appreciate being able to bulk order cuttings. Everything is packed so well and it comes right away even though I am located across the country from the nursery."

Product Choice

I sell at a farmers market and it is nice to get the bulk bags of succulents.

Merchant Choice

The best service and products!

M

Molly M.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for your fast response! Ordering went quickly and with no issues."

Product Choice

It is a favorite of mine, a replacement succulent that I have been seeking for several years now. I have previously had no success in finding it, even taking time to travel to a major succulent supply nursery in my neighboring county. They denied that the plant could even possibly exist. Fortunately, I found it online with your company.

Merchant Choice

Proximity as I am located in central California. I hope to continue to do business with you.

K

Kevin W.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great, simple, easy, and quick"

Product Choice

I love pastel succulents:) and I wish to grow/propagate more to send to friends!

Merchant Choice

You guys provide a wonderful selection and I love purchasing from y'all! As a biology major leaning towards succulent botany, the wonderful plants you guys provide allow me to work with the plants I love. I'm already looking forward to my next purchase.

A

annmarie R.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy, details about products were easy to understand."

Product Choice

the variety pack with 50 different plants all marked with tags will be great for our guests at the wedding.

Merchant Choice

read reviews, the bulk discount and free shipping.

E

Erin D.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful interface."

Merchant Choice

Most redditors on the r/succulents recommend MCG!

E

Elizabeth C.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering process was easy and I love that the FAQs really answer almost all of the questions anyone might have. I had reached out to customer service a couple of months ago about color selections and they responded promptly with a few different options. They can't guarantee the colors on the bulk ordering, which I understand, but we decided to take a chance and order a few bulk trays for our wedding bouquets and favors."

Product Choice

Echeveria is my favorite, and the only plant in my life I haven't killed yet. They are beautiful and I love the idea of being able to re-plant my bridal bouquet and have something grow along with our love!

Merchant Choice

Best website, best transparency on cost, an amazing FAQ and information sections, friendly customer service, great selection.

See more mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

Visit mountaincrestgardens.com ►