mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 9,469 Ratings

5
8099 (85.5%)
4
1016 (10.7%)
3
258 (2.7%)
2
59 (0.6%)
1
37 (0.4%)
8,000+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(113)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mountaincrestgardens.com

About Us

Mountain Crest Gardens is a family owned and operated succulent nursery established in 1995, located in Northern California near Mt. Shasta. We specialize in providing a large selection (over 650 varieties) of named individual succulents, hand-picked special collections, and affordable bulk trays with no minimum order or wholesale account requirements. In addition, we offer free shipping for most orders over $75* and ship year-around to all U.S. states and territories.

J

Jeff M.
11/06/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always return here. Since finding this place I am 100% happy with my succulent purchases."
J

Janelle
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the variety"

Product Choice

I've ordered here before and the succulents are beautiful

Merchant Choice

They have beautiful choices as well as rare ones to choose from.

A

Anonymous Customer
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your site is easy to search & has great pictures & descriptions of your products."
P

Phyllis L.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping with mountain crest gardens is easy and quick!"

Product Choice

I chose this product because I haven't been able to find this product, quality, amount, and price anywhere else.

Merchant Choice

I like the quality, the selection, the prompt delivery.

J

Jordan J.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank You"

Product Choice

quality products after google search

Merchant Choice

quality products after google search

S

Serina M.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate the website. Super easy check out!"

Product Choice

To build up inventory for my business.

Merchant Choice

I received a coupon.

K

Kristin
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing service! Thank you!"
M

Maddie G.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The great selection, amazing prices, and easy checkout made this shopping experience great!"

Product Choice

I love succulents and they're an easy, cheap, and fun hobby for college students like me! It's great to have an online resource to shop for them that works for me because there isn't really anywhere around me to buy these plants.

Merchant Choice

Mountain Crest Gardens has a great selection, amazing prices, and an easy checkout. Seemed like a no-brainer to choose this site!

T

Tammy D.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection found everything I was looking for"

Product Choice

Great color and descriptions

Merchant Choice

Customer reviews and Youtube videos

C

Cindy
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love these plants and it is like my birthday every time they arrive"
R

Ruth
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"nice website, easy access to paypal."

Product Choice

looking for small succulents

Merchant Choice

Looked like a serious nursery business.

A

Arlene S.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly over the phone assistance."

Product Choice

Interesting plant choices

Merchant Choice

Mountain Crest Gardens has a great selection, and fabulous customer service.

A

Amanda P.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I’m always thrilled to see what new products they have added because I just know that I’ll find something amazing!"

Product Choice

I have been gradually collecting sempervivum, heuffelii and sedum for my fairy garden and, as usual, I found some that would be perfect.

Merchant Choice

I really love this company and trust them implicitly.

E

Elizabeth M.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've ordered from here before and the experience is fantastic! Succulents arrived in perfect condition and nothing about my order was misplaced. The site is easy to navigate and placing an order is simple. I'm thrilled that PayPal is accepted."

Product Choice

I chose my succulents because I have a horrible addiction to plants. More to my collection!

Merchant Choice

I've heard from blogs that this is the go-to place to order succulents, and I've had previous experience with Mountain Crest Gardens.

K

Kathie F.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Your Site, Love the choices"

Product Choice

Just trying everything

Merchant Choice

The plants show up in excellent condition and the prices are fantastic

A

Ashley E.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always an excellent shopping experience with a wide selection of quality products."

Merchant Choice

Personal experience

C

Cassie N.
4 days ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a thrill to unpack my order from you, and put the succulents under plant lights. Next, it's also so much fun observing them (I call it my early morning garden walk), and to plan how I will plant and arrange them."

Merchant Choice

You're the best

S

sue T.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great service, healthy plants. I will continue to buy from Mountain Crest."
D

Deborah B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping was easy as the succulents were grouped so I could identify which ones would work best on our property."

Product Choice

There is freezing temps in Lompoc during the winter.

Merchant Choice

You have throughly given all the information needed for where we live, where to plant, the soil, the temps, everything so easily as well as your images are very good and I hope my order arrives safe and soon!

M

Mahaley M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience...the website is very easy and informative."

Product Choice

Thought it would be a good start

Merchant Choice

Received a gift card for my Birthday

A

Amanda K.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website. Great prices. Called customer service to ask a few questions before ordering and Daniella was helpful and kind."

Product Choice

Beautiful variety, affordable, met our needs.

Merchant Choice

Best prices and strong/positive reviews

See more mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

Visit mountaincrestgardens.com ►