mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,804 Ratings

5
9258 (85.7%)
4
1151 (10.7%)
3
291 (2.7%)
2
65 (0.6%)
1
39 (0.4%)
9,000+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(130)
4
(18)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mountaincrestgardens.com

About Us

Mountain Crest Gardens is a family owned and operated succulent nursery established in 1995, located in Northern California near Mt. Shasta. We specialize in providing a large selection (over 650 varieties) of named individual succulents, hand-picked special collections, and affordable bulk trays with no minimum order or wholesale account requirements. In addition, we offer free shipping for most orders over $75* and ship year-around to all U.S. states and territories.

J

Jennifer J.
02/08/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent selection and prices, easy to navigate the site"

Product Choice

Bring a little spring into winter

Merchant Choice

Prior satisfied customer

M

Michelle T.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing as always! I really enjoy looking at all the varieties, as well as reading the very descriptive information that is provided for each and every cultivar!"

Product Choice

Looking for something unique for the garden that is no found at brick and mortar stores

Merchant Choice

I’ve ordered from you in the past and was extremely satisfied and most importantly all the plants I had purchased were clearly top notch! Thank you!

D

Diane D.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very large selection. Great information on each plant. Ships fast and well packed."

Product Choice

Great price. Do not have these varieties which I have not seen in stores.

Merchant Choice

Have ordered here before and have had great service. Thank you!

C

Catherine O.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great variety of succulents to choose from. Appreciate the care and instruction information on your website as well since I am a newbie when it comes to succulents. Looking forward to receiving my plants."

Merchant Choice

Website is laid out well, easy to navigate and lots of items to choose from

J

Justina G.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate through your website. Very descriptive and lots of varieties to choose from."

Product Choice

The unrooted clippings cost less and I'm comfortable with the rooting process.

Merchant Choice

We've ordered before and they always arrive in beautiful shape.

P

Paula B.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best service ever!"

Merchant Choice

Healthiest succulents ever!

Paula B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Haworthia Set of 5

View this product

Arrived timely and succulents were in terrific condition.

J

Johanna B.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wish I lived closer and could visit Mountain Crest Gardens. I am always looking at this website for advice, soil/light recommendations, and succulents which will tolerate the moderate light that we get in NYC. I adore your site, your beautiful succulents, and your advice."

Product Choice

Because this website gave me all of the information I needed to make an informed decision about which succulents would best thrive in our apartment environment.

Merchant Choice

Because this website gives clear, concise information in an easy-to-read format. MCG's site also allows for easy browsing, and makes searching for the best plants very easy with the ability to edit parameters; for example, I searched under "partial light" because we do not get bright direct light. Also, we live in a (formerly?) moderate climate, but we can have increasingly cold winters, so we do need plants that can tolerate 20F, to the extent that they are next to the windows and may feel that cold, even though they are indoor plants. MCG's site enables me to make these kinds of decisions by easy-to-find searching and the ability to filter my results according to our needs.

M

Melanie L.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have done business with MCG for a few years now and have always been satisfied with their products, customer service and delivery times."

Product Choice

I love variety of products and these were new to me

Merchant Choice

Great business ethics and service. Great web site to shop.

J

james F.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You’re site is so easy to use, I was able to get every plant on my wish list. It’s dangerous for me. "

Product Choice

I’ve wanted them for a long time

Merchant Choice

You have a wonderful reputation and amazing selection. Finally, you’re prices are reasonable compared to other sites

D

Dorothy C.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the the varities & that you keep them updated. Beautiful, in great shape on arrival. Doubt this will be my last order... its the 3rd so far! Thank you"

Product Choice

Color, shape, growth habits. Getting older. Need plants that don't require daily attention.

Merchant Choice

Found on google

K

Karen S.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website. I like the photos of succulents with different coloring at different times of year. Helps to know what to expect. Excellent photos and descriptions."

Product Choice

cold hardy

Merchant Choice

Surprised to discover this nursery close to where we live

J

Jes W.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love how there are so many ways to find succulents, the price is unbeatable and the plants themselves speak to the love these people have for them."

Product Choice

Been wanting these specific plants for a while now!

Merchant Choice

Unbelievable prices, beautiful selections, great recommendations

C

Cynthia H.
2 days ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best Selection Ever!!! Great Prices!! Heathy Beautiful Plants!!!"

Product Choice

Needed more plants at home.

Merchant Choice

I have been shopping with Mountain Crest Gardens for many years now. I love this store!!

K

Karen G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have ordered from you before and been very happy with the quality of the plants and the way they are packaged."

Product Choice

You have many interesting and colorful varieties hard to find locally.

Merchant Choice

Your plants are good quality and the info you provide is reliable.

L

Lynn S.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Plants I've ordered from you have always been healthy and nicely shipped. They are all still alive and thriving. I have plants from a year ago from you all."

Merchant Choice

I've ordered in the past and never had a problem. I love Mountain Crest Gardens!

K

Katherine M.
3 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Omg, I love window shopping at Mountain Crest and today I finally ordered! I live in Tampa, Fl, and want to try many lovely succulents that only Mountain Crest offers."

Product Choice

Friend request.

Merchant Choice

Love the selections

Katherine M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Fuzzy Succulent Set of 6

View this product

I received my succulents and they are beautiful. This weekend I will be potting them up.

B

Beatrice C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience, I’ve heard many great things about Mountain Crest Gardens and I’m excited to receive my order!"
L

Linda P.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The pictures and descriptions of the plants are very good."

Product Choice

I love succulents

Merchant Choice

Great selection and great quality!

A

Ally M.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate site! All the options are overwhelming, usually, but the information about each succulent is so helpful for people that don't know much about succulents!"

Product Choice

I chose a few succulents that are supposedly easy to propagate, in the hopes that I can try and propagate and give them to friends and family!

Merchant Choice

It was the first site that popped up on Google for me. I was skeptical ordering online at first, but I saw the cheap prices and I knew I had to buy some! I am VERY happy with the prices! Thank you for making your succulents affordable! Also, the great reviews were very encouraging.

R

Rosalia C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Loved it ! Especially appreciated all the detailed information about the species and their growing needs, habits."

Product Choice

I love aeoniums, string of pearls and anything unique. I can't find them very easily in my area.

Merchant Choice

I have learned that MCG is a trusted supplier. That is one of the most important factors I consider whenever I order any plant online.

W

Winona F.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Plants arrive on time and in beautiful condition. I'm always looking for unusual plants and Mountain Crest doesn't disappoint."

Product Choice

Love the plants.

Merchant Choice

Was watching a YouTube video of a customer unpacking her shipment from MCG, and all the variety of plants caught my attention. Went to your website and now I'm hooked.

See more mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

Visit mountaincrestgardens.com ►