mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 19,340 Ratings

5
16K+ (86.2%)
4
1992 (10.3%)
3
516 (2.7%)
2
95 (0.5%)
1
69 (0.4%)
16K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(233)
4
(30)
3
(12)
2
(7)
1
(17)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mountaincrestgardens.com

About Us

Mountain Crest Gardens is a family owned and operated succulent nursery established in 1995, located in Northern California near Mt. Shasta. We specialize in providing a large selection (over 650 varieties) of named individual succulents, hand-picked special collections, and affordable bulk trays with no minimum order or wholesale account requirements. In addition, we offer free shipping for most orders over $75* and ship year-around to all U.S. states and territories.

G

Gina M.
11/13/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent sit and easy to maneuver.

Product Choice

I think they are beautiful.

Merchant Choice

Excellent quality.

V

vicki L.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful plants! Fantastic root systems! Arrived well packaged and healthy! Very pleased. Thank you!

Product Choice

Unique finds and plants I didn’t have.

Merchant Choice

Have good experience in the past with items ordered. Thank you.

C

Cheryl C.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Luv it!!!

Product Choice

Bee eating. Very unique

Merchant Choice

If I stand a chance of keeping them alive it will be with a Mountain Crest Gardens' plant. They are healthy and beautiful. Gives me a good start. Thank you MCG

A

Amy R.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my fourth or fifth time ordering from Mountain Crest Gardens. It’s easy to find plants using the various categories on the website, and the plants arrive well packaged and healthy.

Product Choice

I chose these particular plants because some of them I don’t already own, and some of the others will be used in an arrangement I am gifting.

Merchant Choice

Debra Lee Baldwin and Laura with Garden Answer both showed plants from MCG in videos on their YouTube channels. The plants came well packaged and in great condition.

M

Mark H.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The quality of your last order was excellent.
A

Akemi F.
4 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

thank you for the care taken in packing and shipping my order

Product Choice

my wife wanted it

Merchant Choice

Happy with previous orders

J

Jan J.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Product Choice

I love succulents

Merchant Choice

Best price

Z

Zannah S.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lovely options and easy to order! Thank you!
J

JULIE C.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I could just get lost on your site. I am finding myself obsessed - I need more windows! lol

Product Choice

I tend to go for color, unusual and items that catch my eye.

Merchant Choice

Because my first experience was so tremendous! I now purchase for a group of us at work that all have similar love of succulents.

D

Dustin R.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great pictures and descriptions of all products

Product Choice

My local stores don't have unique items like these

Merchant Choice

Great site that was easy to navigate and had plenty of descriptions and pictures.

C

Cheryl C.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice selection, great customer service. Very happy with my experience here. The plants arrived in great condition. They look just like the pictures on the store website, which is very pleasing. And, while the plants don't come with card information, everything you need to know is on their website. I always leave the tag with the plant name tucked into the pot, so I know what to search for. I used to think all cactus and succulents were basically the same. Boy, was I wrong. So when my plants arrive, I use the packing slip to look up the care information again and jot down the basic needs next to each name. This way I make sure they go in the right window. So far, they're all thriving.
S

Sonya M.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

this was fast and easy

Product Choice

easy to maintain and they look beautiful

Merchant Choice

recommended by a co-worker

S

Stacey M.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best site to choose from many varieties , easy to navigate

Product Choice

I've been waiting for the string of dolphins, they're gorgeous

Merchant Choice

MCG are the best on the whole internet to buy succulents from. Always beautiful, never damaged and always on time. And if there's any problems (rarely) they fix it immediately

C

Christine M.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

it was super easy and really appreciate the discount and free shipping!

Merchant Choice

best prices!

J

JANICE L.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love M cg plant selection and quality!

Product Choice

I collect theses plants and this is one i've been waiting for

Merchant Choice

quality of plants

H

Haley B.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy, very well made website!

Product Choice

They are unique, and I enjoy succulents

Merchant Choice

Had good reviews and great prices with a large selection of plants to choose from

L

Lynda H.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found this page by accident and I am fascinated with the beautiful selection on succulents you have.,my order arrive perfectly packed and my jewels ( as I call my plants) are so beautiful that I decided to get more

Product Choice

Quality products

Merchant Choice

Because of the nice selection you have and it’s affordable

H

Heidi R.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So many great options! Looking forward to getting my order!

Product Choice

Lots of variety, i have gotten succulents from MCG before and was very happy with them.

Merchant Choice

Have used before, very pleased with my order last time.

D

Dawn N.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always the best service in the best of products
D

Don H.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic service and product.

Product Choice

Quality

Merchant Choice

Previous order

J

Jennifer S.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

so far so good.....love buying from Mountain Crest.

Product Choice

adding to collections

Merchant Choice

great plants

Loading Page Animation

See more mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

Visit mountaincrestgardens.com ►