mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 16,724 Ratings

5
14K+ (86.1%)
4
1736 (10.4%)
3
443 (2.6%)
2
83 (0.5%)
1
62 (0.4%)
14K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(206)
4
(28)
3
(10)
2
(6)
1
(12)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mountaincrestgardens.com

About Us

Mountain Crest Gardens is a family owned and operated succulent nursery established in 1995, located in Northern California near Mt. Shasta. We specialize in providing a large selection (over 650 varieties) of named individual succulents, hand-picked special collections, and affordable bulk trays with no minimum order or wholesale account requirements. In addition, we offer free shipping for most orders over $75* and ship year-around to all U.S. states and territories.

K

Karen K.
2 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"That was fun, great pictures."

Product Choice

Great collection of hardy Sempivernums

Merchant Choice

Impressed with what I saw on Garden Answer

J

Jennifer D.
Today , SC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I spoke to a customer service rep who was very helpful in when to place the order and made sure we would have our order in time for my daughters wedding."

Product Choice

we are using the cutting to place in a geometric container to be center pieces for my daughters wedding.

Merchant Choice

we were given your name from a "plant lady" in our area who always has such beautiful succulents. She recommended we use your company.

P

PK K.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've ordered here a few times. Very impressed by the selection and quality of the plants available."

Product Choice

Unusual varieties I don't have in my collection yet.

Merchant Choice

I've ordered here before and was very pleased. Originally recommended by a friend.

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Prior orders have been received in excellent condition. Also like being able to order through my Amazon account."
D

Denise G.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have only placed and received one order so far. The succulents arrived intact and very healthy little plants! "

Product Choice

I am building a nice succulent collection as a hobby!

Merchant Choice

I chose Mountain Crest because I saw many recommendations for this company in my Succulent group on Facebook.

J

Jillian C.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It has been so quick and easy! I even called a few times with questions and the associates were so kind and helpful! I will definitely recommend to those I know!"

Product Choice

Wedding favors

Merchant Choice

I did a lot of research. Mountain Crest Gardens had the best prices and fastest service. I also loved that I was dealing with real people not an answering service machine.

M

Marysol P.
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love all the different varieties MCG offers!"

Product Choice

I don't have these products yet, all new varieties for my collection.

Merchant Choice

Growing my collection :)

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Well categorized. Great selection."

Product Choice

Colors, shapes, sizes, hardiness

Merchant Choice

Fair prices. Very healthy plants. Fun to shop here. Free shipping over $75. My favorite succulent/cactus site.

Public Comment

Thank you!
S

sarah K.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great variety of succulents; excellent quality!"

Product Choice

Selling them.

Merchant Choice

Quality, price, people

K

Kathy O.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Never a problem"

Merchant Choice

I can Always count on a healthy plant and terrific service.

J

Jaimy N.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love using this website"

Product Choice

Searched through Montaincrest for hardy succulents

Merchant Choice

I always get healthy beautiful plants that grow successfully

L

Lily M.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy to find things and checkout was super fast."

Product Choice

I needed a frost hardy succulent and this was on sale.

Merchant Choice

I liked the informative videos and they received great reviews.

H

Heather R.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping online with MCG is user friendly and if you do have questions their customer service is happy to help you."

Product Choice

I choose these items to make succulent projects for fall.

Merchant Choice

It is great that they offer succulents at wholesale prices to the public.

There plants arrive safe and healthy. I like that there is no middle man. You receive what they grow and they are knowledgeable about the plants.

R

Robin L.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love MCG, I never go anywhere else!"
P

Patty H.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They have so many nice plants and pots that it was hard to choose! Still ordered too many though."

Product Choice

Such pretty colors!

Merchant Choice

I’ve received many plants from you and they are all nice.

C

Carol R.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Placed order because I have had wonderful success with all my previous orders"

Product Choice

Love succulents

Merchant Choice

Ordered previously and was extremely happy with my shipments.

S

Sharon E.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am looking forward to having these succulents in our raised gardens for those with blindness to touch an enjoy! It was super easy to order and the explanations of products really made our selection that much easier! Thank you!"

Product Choice

Texture, color, hardiness and pure joy for our blind and low vision guests!

Merchant Choice

You had great reviews for product quality and selection!

P

Paula D.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am the purchaser for Residence Education at UC Merced and planting programs have been a trend lately. Being told about Mountain Crest Gardens has saved me so much time looking for beautiful succulents to order for our students. The prices are fantastic, the selection is gorgeous and the site was informative and easy to use."

Product Choice

Succulents are an easy starting plant for students. These pop-ins are perfect for a program that is happening on campus next weekend. They are so darn cute!

Merchant Choice

I was told by a co-worker that Mountain Crest Gardens was local, they had great varieties and that all the plants she has ordered have been healthy and fairly priced. SOLD!

M

Madeline I.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping at Mountain Crest was a blast! There is so much variety to choose from, and it was easy and quick to find what I wanted."

Product Choice

They were on my wishlist, or I saw them here and I enjoyed the look of them.

Merchant Choice

I won a gift card, but also, I'd heard many good reviews.

K

Karen R.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice, easy to use website...I called customer service prior to placing order and she was very helpful answering my questions"

Product Choice

Making Wedding Favors

Merchant Choice

Value, and looks like a Quality product...also great reviews!

A

Annette M.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love these plants. And the quality of the plants. Fast and great service."

Product Choice

Great product

Merchant Choice

Great selection. Kinda hard to find what I'm looking for

Loading Page Animation

See more mountaincrestgardens.com Reviews

Visit mountaincrestgardens.com ►