motosafety.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,421 Ratings

5
3083 (69.7%)
4
1039 (23.5%)
3
280 (6.3%)
2
10 (0.2%)
1
9 (0.2%)
3,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(42)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

motosafety.com

About Us

MOTOsafety is a small, easy to install GPS tracking device that monitors your teen's vehicle location and driving behavior.

Pricing: http://www.motosafety.com//pricing.html

S

Susie M.
12/08/2013 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!! Just wondering if the year contract is renewable each year?
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Susie After your contract is up the service is just month to month and you can cancel the service at anytime Thanks
D

David N.
2 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order 2nd device for new driver, nice to be able to know where your kids are and how they are driving.
A

alfred Y.
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This will be the third device I have. I am very satidfied with the product and the service
P

PJ K.
07/04/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The report card video sold me. I read a few reviews and hoped to get the map detail for exactly where an event occurred. When I saw how it worked with the video, I signed up.
A

Andrew B.
05/27/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good
S

silvia
05/04/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the app is very easy to use; user friendly. I also like the reports on speed and hard breaks
J

Jo S.
04/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a repeat user with a prior teen. I had a good result from my first experience
T

Travis
02/24/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use, daily reports are very helpful. Like the fact that no battery just plug into ODM port.
C

Charles B.
02/20/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good
S

Sean H.
02/08/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My work uses them great devices
E

EN H.
02/03/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We really appreciate having Motosafety for our son's car. It gives us peace of mind because we can determine where he is at all times. We've also found the daily grade to be helpful as it allows us to continue to address any driving concerns. We would absolutely recommend this device to any parents of a new teen driver!
S

Shayne V.
02/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best buy ever
T

Terri L.
02/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

MotoSafety staff was friendly and answered my Q's. The tracking device pros shows rapid breaking, eccel, speed and general condition of the vehicle. The general tracking of the vehicle could use some improvement as if the same route is used back and forth it becomes visually harder to interpret
T

Tanesha M.
01/31/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I absolutely love this service. I have a teen driver and this offers me peace of mind. I know where she is and I also know how well she is driving when I am not in the car. After getting the daily report card, I noticed that she was having a problem with applying the brakes quickly. So I was able to reiterate the importance of braking time and staying back far enough from other cars to avoid the need to brake hard. Now I no longer receive hard braking alerts.
A

Anonymous Customer
01/31/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are on our second new driver and second MotoSafety. We debated whether to use it with the first child, but tried it and have never regretted the decision. Our deal with the kids was one year with the device installed, and if they build a good track record we remove it. The daily report cards (which go to the kids as well as us) keep the reviews and incentives "public", and at the end of the day, it is a safety issue and that's all that matters. We are certain that both of our kids are better drivers for it. 100% recommend to all parents.
J

Jason L.
01/31/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent product, able to set zones that you don't want your teen to go to
B

Bennett
01/31/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have had this in use for a year now (have two of them). Easy to set up. Works great. Have not had a single problem. I principally use the App on Android to track the vehicle (but sometimes log-in online).
B

Brett
01/29/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Works as advertised. Nice to know where and how safely my kids have been traveling. Monthly fees are a little high considering some phone apps also show my kids whereabouts for free (life360). Of course my kids can always turn off their location on those apps where as motosafety is tamperproof. I’ll continue to use both for now on my devious teens.
J

Jacob
01/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had it before and i miss it. want it again
L

Laura B.
12/21/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to install and happy with notifications.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more motosafety.com Reviews

Visit motosafety.com ►