motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,312 Verified Customer Reviews

2,312 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2025
(87.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
235
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
573
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
571
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
150
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1801
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1789
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
201
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
499
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

12 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter
D
DanRo
04/27/2023

When it was time for my stage3 engine built after sourcing out which parts to use, I went looking for a trustworthy tuner to make me a custom mapping. After a gigantic internet search I "mapped" out all possible options and then contacted the companies on my short list by telephone. I had the best feeling with MSD and I can now only confirm that I don't regret for a second that they took care of the custom mapping. I boughted from them as advised the Bosh HP fuel pump, which was Plug&Play, two Tmap sensors, Turbosmart wastegate, Turbosmart diverter, 1 step colder spark plugs. The delivery was quick. To be honest because I'm from Belgium I was a little bit afaid the remote tuning using the COBB Access Port would be not as easy as it sounded, but it was very easy and the contact with MSD in during the fine tuning was excelent and without issues. The services was excelent and after sending the logs the updated mapping where emailed surprisingly fast. Long story short the cars drives perfect and all my wishes came through. I can advise everybody to use the services of MSD.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
craig
04/18/2023 , staffordshire

brought a cobb accessport for my focus st and then brought multi maps from a very trusted tuning company motorsport developments (msd)very quick service via e-tuning once ordered i had my maps in just 2 days bare in mind i ordered on a weekend , received msd badges with a nice little treat in the post, there knowledge is fantastic and there customer service is superb I can not fault them at all, will defo be buying from here again and if ever i need help or advice I no where to turn. highly recommended

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Lewis
04/11/2023 , West Midlands

I purchased a Bosch 200 pump, unfortunately it was out of stock and I was informed of that the next working day and given the choice of a refund or to wait a couple of days. I wanted to wait as there are alot of fakes out there. I was kept up to date and the pump was posted out as soon as it arrived and I received the following day. Great service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Robert
04/11/2023 , Scotland

Plugs
Best price I could find for one step colder plugs for my Focus ST. Dispatched the same day and arrived the following day.
Great service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Neil A.
04/10/2023 , Hampshire

MSD were recommended to me as part of my modification journey and I've not regretted following that recommendation one bit!! Stuart has been Fantastic, amazing technical knowledge gained from years in the industry and my car just gets better with every map revision I get.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Darren F.
04/05/2023 , West Midlands

It was a very good experience shopping with MSD the goods came really quickly and are of the best quality and fit perfectly I have used MSD on several occasions and always had a great experience also very knowledgeable you can shop with the utmost confidence highly recommend for all your Cosworth needs

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tim W.
03/31/2023 , Tunbridge Wells

I recently purchased a few more parts for my Cosworth engine rebuild, as I know I can rely on MSD to provide top quality parts.
Unfortunately I received the wrong plug leads but a quick phone call had the correct ones with me the next day.
I also quickly received a prompt refund for the postage to return the incorrect ones.
Overall a good friendly service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Adam
03/28/2023 , Stoke on Trent

Great service, very fast delivery and now book in for msd300 thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sean
03/20/2023 , Essex

As usual great service from MSD, placed my order on the Sunday and received my parts on the Tuesday. 5* service with 5* parts

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Stuart K.
03/17/2023

What can i say. 10 out of 10. If you're reading this because you want to get your car remapped then dont look anywhere else. They know what their doing Stu is a world of knowledge. I had the MSD 280 multimaps on my Focus ST. The drivability is so much better and the power delivery is spot on and after some "Technical Failings" on my part Stu was on the phone and set me straight and I couldn't be happier. This isn't just adding power to the car its a redevelopment (i mean the clue is in their name). Do yourself and your car a favour and put yourself in their hands. You wont regret it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Rares
03/08/2023 , Romania

Top service from these guys, especially Stuwart. I have a custom tune dialed in remotely and I can say it is simply great. Fast responses, answers for all my questions and always great customer service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steven K.
03/06/2023 , England

What can I say, absolutely amazing company to deal with.
I had a map installed by another tuning company that wasn't for me, wasn't smooth to drive and very aggressive. After some searching thought I'd give these guys a try and so glad I did.
Purchased the Cobb accessport along with the multi maps but encountered an issue when trying to install, contacted Stuart who sent me revised calibration but to no avail. Took the car into the guys for them to sort which they did in a day and had a good chat with Stuart who is very knowledgeable about all aspects of tuning and filled me full of confidence in what they do and I can say the drive home was an absolute joy, maps had completely transformed the car, more drivable with power right the way through acceleration, absolutely over the moon.
Recently had the burbles upgrade added and I love it, no stupid pop and bang map but a nice burble on the overrun, yes the odd louder pop but nothing like the silly pop and bang maps.
I can highly recommend MSD for all your tuning needs with a knowledgable team and customer service that is second to non.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jordan C.
03/03/2023 , Lincolnshire

The quality of the tunes match the sound quality of the customer service, which is absolutely brilliant. Running MSD300 with burbles makes the car drive and sound unreal, couldn't recommend it enough!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
John
03/01/2023

Hi
Went for a msd tune and was thrilled at the outcome of the tune hope to upgrade to a more powerful tune at a later date.bought some msd gel badges from yourselves after the tune which in my opinion should be allowed to purchase from the tuner so you could use straight away ..but you guys were fab and couldn't recommend you guys enough at a super price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
steven
03/01/2023

'I cannot fault the work and attention to detail that Stewart has done on my MSD340 he is very helpful will take his time to go through all the data log and process which I was confused about and didn't really understand much about data logging he called me to explain how to datelog. I have very pleased that my car is running lovely I wouldn't have done this without your help I would definitely recommend to anybody who is thinking about getting MSD can't thank you enough

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Matthew G.
02/24/2023

I ordered a bonnet latch plate for my Ford focus ST, 2016 Mk3.

A couple of days later a set of bonnet struts arrived, to which I swiftly contacted MSD, whom were very apologetic and assured me the correct part would be sent with a return label for the bonnet struts I received.

A couple of days more the the bonnet latch arrived, which was the wrong one, and no return label for the struts. I have given up and have incorrect parts for my vehicle sitting in my garage.

Delivery and customer service was brilliant.. pricing was awesome. If only the order was correct.

I might order in the future but at the moment it's a no.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

Company Response

Hello Matthew, I am really sorry this order has gone so wrong for you.
As you may know, we did speak to your wife in order to try and resolve this for you when we found out Airtec had shipped you the wrong item but since you have thrown away the item they sent you there was nothing more we could do on this occasion.

We are really sorry it went so wrong this time.Should you wish to try us again, please give us a call and we will do our best to try and compensate you by way of a discount.


B
Brian
02/24/2023

Made a few enquiries leading up to my Multimaps purchase and MSD were helpful each time.
When I finally purchased my tune, Stewart's correspondance was clear and professional and the information provided instilled me with confidence that the product was right for me.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Stu
02/24/2023

I always buy my spark plugs from MSD. Prices are good and delivery fast

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shane
02/15/2023 , Thurrock

I have all good things to say about MSD
.
I was left in a very poor situation by another company to which the car was virtually undriveable.
To which I was ready to throw the towel in.

Many long phone calls, emails and calibrations later my car runs like a dream.
Stewart has seriously helps to create an animal and I 100% I couldn't have done it without his expertise and knowledge.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Alec
02/06/2023 , Worcester

Very good customer service. Would definitely recommend and use again in the future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024