motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,880 Ratings

5
1623 (86.3%)
4
211 (11.2%)
3
40 (2.1%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
5 (0.3%)
1,500+

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(1,396)
4
(164)
3
(25)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(313)
4
(38)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(318)
4
(30)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

motorsport-developments.co.uk

About Us

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.
 
With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 2013 version 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

C

Chris W.
02/08/2019 , Manchester

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't recommend Motursport enough for bringing my RS Turbo which had a few issues back to life due to standing for a period of time all diagnosed and sorted to high standard I was kept upto date with progress and I was asked how I wanted to proceed a breath of fresh air compared to most who would over elaborate the issues and costs. I wouldn't hesitate in taking my car again a pure pleasure to deal with from start to finish A+++++"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Stephen H.
02/07/2019 , Derbyshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service and very helpful. Will definitely be going back again "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

colin C.
01/30/2019 , --- Please Select ---

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Been using Motorsport developments for a long time now Stewart & Kenny are great blokes and take pride in what they do and have done an amazing job on my Cosworth i wouldn't use anywhere else when it comes to my pride and joy and always know its in safe hands i cant recommend them highly enough Great work guys and thanks again "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Paul H.
12/05/2018 , Cornwall

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good experience "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Iwek
11/21/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I recently purchased a Magnetic Oil Drain Sump Plug from Motorsport-developments, and it arrived very quickly indeed. The item seems to be of a high quality as described on the vendor's website. The vendor's open declaration of the impressive specifications and performance characteristics of the item is an expression of full confidence in the high quality of their product. Granted, the item is on the expensive side however, considering the potentially dire consequences of possible falure of this seemingly inconsequential item, one must concur that it is worth every penny of what was paid. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and definitely recommend this item in favour of cheaper alternatives of unknown quality. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Toshio I.
11/09/2018 , chita aichi

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"ECU chip, sensors etc. are always purchased from your company via ebay. The current ECU chip is also your Evolution Chip. I think that I will be indebted in the future. Thanking you in advance."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
08/20/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sent my focus st in for stage3 the car feels amazing."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Athbi A.
07/11/2018 , Qortuba

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shopping experience. PayPal payment option is a plus"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Paul M.
06/20/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straight forward service , great service from a well respected company "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Ian
05/08/2018 , Cambs

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took my cosworth here to be checked over as she was not running right. Have to say that after a 220 mile trip up there from 4 in the morning to be greeted by these guys with unlimited tea and coffee was a god send. There service is second to none, Stewart spent a long time talking though everything with us and I feel we learned a lot from it. He rang me to give updates on the car and never went ahead with any work until I said so. When collecting the car the following day she sounded completely different. She had a flat spot @2000rpm that has now gone and more drivable. Overall my car is now running and usable where before was not. Once again thank you all for your help and your service is second to none."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David F.
04/19/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Issues with the initial order but it was resolved within 24hrs. Great team to deal with and very knowledgeable. Will use again without doubt."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Ben
11/14/2017 , Lancashire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I received a Facebook message of the guys telling me that there was a cancellation the next morning. I took my focus ST2 to them for a stage 1 remap. All through out the time my car was there Wayne kept me updated and spoke me through my dyno run on my collection of the car. So happy even 3 weeks later it still feels like a new car. See you guys soon for stage 2! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alex
10/20/2017 , Patras

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have a Sierra Cosworth 4x4 and I was experiencing an intermittent fault. Stu managed to do accurate fault diagnosis (over mail exchange since I am in Greece) and following his instructions and parts acquired from his web site the problem is solved. Dear Stu thank you for everything "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Martin S.
10/07/2017 , Cumbria

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just want to say a massive thanks to Stewart and his team at Motorsport Developments LTD, not only for transforming the old man wagon Volvo, but for being probably the friendliest bunch of people I've ever met, not treating you like just another customer, but treating you like the only customer. The drive home was awesome, I don't think I've driven a car that made me giggle like a 10 year old every time you sank the throttle since my 426bhp Scooby back in 2010. I know it's only a diesel Volvo estate, but I cannot thank you guys enough for making it a pretty quick diesel Volvo estate! It's WAY beyond what I expected! As was the friendly service. I'll be back when I need more something!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jason U.
10/07/2017 , North Lincolnshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brought my 335D in for a Remap yesterday and it feels fantastic now! All the guys who worked there are very knowledgable and thorough! Cars got enough torque to pull a train now"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dave C.
08/08/2017 , Kildare

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extremely good service once again from msd, they couldnt have done more to make me feel welcome and the service and products are second to none, 100% recommended from me! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/21/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Managed to delete my EGR, from a Volvo S80 D5 185hp. Every other EGR workshop in the entire country told me that this could not be done on this particular engine type. Even on all the Volvo forums, nobody had a solution to this problem except a costly full replacement (over £800 at Volvo). Motorsport Developments/Evolution Chips did a full ECU removal and re-programme with the EGR deleted, in a few hours and it cost only £150. The car now runs as good as new and somehow the MPG has even increased slightly! I would use again for any ECU related issue with a vehicle. Highly recommend to anyone. Thanks very much."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Hud
01/07/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After booking my car in for a full set two months previously I finally got to see what MSD was all about. On arrival I was greeted by Stu (a very nice chap I must say) who was going to working on the car, He went over everything about the car, what he was going to do with it and when he was going to do it and in great depth and boy did he work his magic. He spent all day on the car, diagnosing and ironing out problems while keeping me fully in the picture throughout before the final rolling road setup. Can't fault him or his staff, very friendly with a wealth of knowledge and nice cups of tea. All I can say is great results and money well spent(very reasonably priced) and would definitely recommend, cheers Stu."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
M

Mark K.
12/01/2016 , Northern ireland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First class service from motorsport developments. My focus is like driving a different car,just pulls like a train!! Thanks again to Kenny,Stu and all the team at msd,nothing was a problem and Kenny took the time to talk me through everything and answer my stupid questions. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JEFF
08/27/2016 , LANCASHIRE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i had a msd400 done on my ford focus RS mk3, and kenny, stu, etc, did a brilliant job, they must have spent approx 4/5 hours doing a bespoke remap, and it was worth it, they are a proffesional bunch of guys who take working on other peoples cars very seriously, my car runs great now, how a mk3 should run. thanks lads, you will be seeing me again. ps, and not forgetting the endless brews....."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brendan L.
02/08/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rsturbo boost and coolant silicone hoses. Excellent quality, quick delivery at a reasonable cost to Ireland. I will be purchasing more items for my RS project in the future. Highly recommend. Brendan"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

See more motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

Visit motorsport-developments.co.uk ►