motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,234 Verified Customer Reviews

2,234 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1951
(87.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
232
(10.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
120
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
501
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1727
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
180
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1714
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
199
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
432
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
95
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Evald J.
3 days ago , Vestland

MSD have a great service! I get the parts i needed for my MSD 540! Stewart is a great mapper who knows what he is doing! With MSD 540 he wake up the rstaxi like the engine should go! Tnx to MSD for a great job!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Wolfgang
4 days ago , Baden Württemberg

Nice selection of parts. Very good advice and support. Good prices and many parts for my Ford Cosworth. Fast shipping

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Abi
2 weeks ago

Very helpful and friendly service. Stephanie always replied to answer any of my queries.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

C
Chris F.
2 weeks ago , Aberdeen

Item in stock and suoerfast shipment of goods,Cannot fault the company and will definitely be using them in the very near future,Telephone calls are very handy and a full helping hand when needed for anything to do with my car,It's like having a mechanic at your beacon call

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Dan M.
4 weeks ago , Suffolk

I cannot fault the work and attention to detail that Stewart has done on my MSD340

Every revision I get just get better and better and have been very helpful with my turbo change on the Focus ST.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Steve H.
10/30/2022 , East Yorkshire

Always a pleasure to deal with and super fast delivery
Great selection of the parts I needed and always in stock.
Staff very friendly and helpful with good knowledge of everything they sell/do
Always availability to help with any enquiries big or small

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/23/2022

location

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

J
Jake B.
10/21/2022 , SA

Couldn't be happier with the MSD Multi maps tuning that Stewart did for my Mk3 Focus RS. The car came alive and the refinements just made it better. After the initial tune, Stewart has now also done boost by gear and a water methanol injection map for me as well. Again, the car has never felt stronger and the flexibility of the customised multi map setup is perfect for whether I'm driving to work or going hard at a hill climb or track day. The service and turnaround for the map updates has always been great, and any questions I had were always answered and encouraged to help me understand what Stewart had done and how to get the best out of the car. 5 out of 5 all round for me, I'll be going back to MSD for any further tunes on my current setup, as well as when I build my monster RS engine.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Paul
10/21/2022

This man knows his stuff.very helpful and a great service thanks Stuart.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
craig E.
10/18/2022

Motorsport Developments helped me to choose the correct parts that i needed.
there knowledge and service was very good.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
KB
10/17/2022 , SF

After MSD460 calibration process my car works great.
Track day went fine and without any problem.
Big Thanks to Mr. Sanderson!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
10/11/2022

Good product description and fast shipping. Good product ( cosworth wasted spark leeds)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Carl
10/11/2022

The service was great and the delivery was very prompt. The Cobb handset has a number of additional features and you can also have a number of selections.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
lesley
10/11/2022 , cheshire

what can i add you were great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

O
Omar
10/11/2022 , Brescia

Tutto ok

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shane
10/11/2022 , Essex

Great service. Always take the time to awnsers questions with no rush and great knowledge

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jordan C.
10/11/2022 , Lincolnshire

Fantastic website, fantastic products, fantastic customer service team. Great company to use overall, very highly recommended.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Connor P.
10/05/2022 , London

Stewart and the team are true professionals. Delivering the product in not only a timely manner but also bring available for all my follow up questions and queries. Their Tunes are the best in the business when it comes to the ecoboost platform and my only regret is not purchasing from them sooner. Overall an extremely happy customer.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wayne V.
10/05/2022

MSD top service as per usual. Love working with these guys

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Joe
08/21/2022

Enquired about a remap and was walked through the entire process with constant updates and revisions making sure the map on my car was personally tuned to suit every component, Stewart was more than happy to answer every question I had in full detail and made sure I was fully happy and that he was too before sending me on my way. Could not recommend MotorsportDecelopments Customer Service and knowledge more.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022