motocomposites Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

10 Product Ratings and Reviews

Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)

Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(60%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(30%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(10%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
Filter
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Alvin Q - 09/15/2023

High quality blings

Build quality is good but there are 2 areas that may need to be looked into. Comparing against the factory plastic unit, installation is certainly tougher due to it being a rigid piece and some minor modification such as filing down some edges may be required to make it fit. The bigger issue is that I started having problems sensing my key fob. Whenever I turn off the engine, I am concerned about being able to turn it back on again to move the bike, i.e after refuelling, or at the border checkpoint when having my passport checked, i may not be able to start the bike immediately as it may take up to several mins to find a spot that the key fob could be read. Because of this issue, I had been stuck on several occasions, taking as much as 10 to 15 mins before I got the bike to fire up to move off. It is so embarrassing that I had to get off the bike to push it away from blocking others.

Company Choice

Wide range of product options and is honest on the differences between different CF products for buyers to make an informed decision prior to ordering

Product Choice

Offer uniquely different products as compared to other sellers

Alvin Q

09/15/2023

Payment via Paypal is confusing


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Shannon M - 06/10/2021

Husband was very happy with this. Slapped it right on the bike.


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Mohamed S - 06/26/2020

Quality part

Perfect fit & finish

Company Choice

From previous experiences they have always treated me right with respect & fair listened to my concerns & addressed them right away

Product Choice

Quality is top notch , perfect fit & never had any issues plus the orice is reasonable for what you get in goods

Mohamed S

06/26/2020 - FL

Moto rocks


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Joshua P - 03/29/2020

Perfect fit. Looks good. Highly recommend. I added Ktm powerpart race gas cap (black) to complete the look.


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Matthew D - 10/24/2019

The fit around my fuel cap was too tight and damaged the finish. Had to "uncomfortably" modify to make fit.

Company Choice

I want to replace all my plastic with carbon and your company offers all those parts that I can get with a uniform 100% carbon fiber finish

Product Choice

I like the look and they were what I could afford

Matthew D

10/24/2019

Easy. Great options. Whish you had more pictures of the items installed


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Steve A - 03/21/2019

Tank cover

Great carbon with a top finish in clear.


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Kunio D - 10/11/2018

Accent color looks fantastic !

For the top of the tank, I bought a orange gloss weave as a accent for my mat twill weave for the tank side panels... Looks one of a kind and I'm very pleased...


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Josh L - 05/17/2018

Tank cover 2015 duke

I ordered the 100% carbon fiber tank cover. I got it customized with orange interwoven with the basic black carbon fiber. The part fit perfectly and is beautiful. My only complaint is that motocomposites does not show a picture of what the actual color will look like when ordering a custom carbon fiber color. I was disappointed that the "orange" looked more like a burgundy/red color. Still looks baddass tho. I'll be ordering more for sure. Motocomposites replies: Hi Josh, Thanks for your feedback. While it's true that we have few photos of our parts in color, the tank cover for the SDR is actually shown in the store in this color ever since I put one on my own bike two years ago. Cheers, Martin


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

[email protected] - 03/25/2018

Nice upgrade

Very attractive appearance. Installation was a little tricky as the fit around the gas filler was very tight and I was afraid I might break the part pushing it on. It?s going to be a issue removing it for service in the future. The part also had a few minor nicks in the finish, not really noticeable unless I look really closely. Overall happy with the result. Planning on ordering a matching front fender.


Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Tank Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for KTM 1290 Super Duke R 2017-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Jim K - 02/17/2018

2018 KTM carbon tank cover.

An easy to replace accessory that enhances the already great looks of the bike.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   motocomposites

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024