motocomposites Reviews

Filter
Filter
Splash Guard in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati XDiavel 2016+, Diavel 2019+
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Splash Guard in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati XDiavel 2016+, Diavel 2019+
See more product reviews

Steven B - 6 hours ago

Fit and finish is great. It looks amazing on my 2023 Diavel V4.

Company Choice

Great selection from a Canadian store.

Product Choice

Great looks and great price.

Steven B

6 hours ago - Ontario

Simple and easy.


Long Dash Panel Set in 100% Carbon Fiber for Suzuki GSX1300 R  Hayabusa 2008-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Long Dash Panel Set in 100% Carbon Fiber for Suzuki GSX1300 R Hayabusa 2008-2019 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Marc M - 3 days ago

Very good quality. I was more than impressed to receive them and will be ordering subsequent parts to go with them.

Marc M

3 days ago - FL

Beyond impressed!!!


Chain Guard in 100% Carbon Fiber for Honda VFR800 02-13 (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chain Guard in 100% Carbon Fiber for Honda VFR800 02-13 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Daniel M - 5 days ago

Amazing

It looks fantastic. Makes the bike look refreshed.

Company Choice

Only one with the part

Product Choice

Needed to update the bike

Daniel M

5 days ago

Looks like a quality product.


Seat Back in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati Panigale V4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seat Back in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati Panigale V4
See more product reviews

Eugenio S - 6 days ago

Great purchase experience

Carbon parts replacing originals in plastic are always a little bit different in dimensions. This one fitted almost OK and I'm very satisfied with it.. Look at the picture and you will understand

Company Choice

The beauty of the design of the product I choose is not the usual flat , bare that can be found on the carbon manufacturers.

Product Choice

See above

Eugenio S

6 days ago

Good experience.


Headlight Surround in 100% Carbon Fiber for Yamaha MT-09 2021+ (Glossy/Twill)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Headlight Surround in 100% Carbon Fiber for Yamaha MT-09 2021+ (Glossy/Twill)
See more product reviews

Matthew K - 1 week ago

Fitment needed next to no trimming, looks great!

Company Choice

They had all the parts I wanted in one place

Product Choice

Carbon fiber is hard to find for my bike

Matthew K

1 week ago - South Dakota

About 95% satisfied with everything. Ordered almost every part they sold for my bike and only 1 piece wasn't absolutely perfect.


Clutch Cover DP Style in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati Panigale 899, 959, 1199 1299, V2 (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Clutch Cover DP Style in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati Panigale 899, 959, 1199 1299, V2 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Chris M - 1 week ago

Doesn't fit the smaller engined models correctly - the bigger engines have more clutch plates, therefore a wider clutch basket & wider clutch cover. This cover fits them fine. The smaller engines have a narrower cover, so this part needs to be trimmed down to fit correctly... Secondly, the cover needs double sided tape to fit it (not supplied) I purchased some automotive graded tape, unfortunately the cover fell off a week later & is lost...

Company Choice

Value for money, great description of products & availability

Product Choice

.

Chris M

1 week ago

.


Inner Side Panels in 100% Carbon Fiber for Kawasaki Ninja 400 2019+ (Glossy/Twill)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inner Side Panels in 100% Carbon Fiber for Kawasaki Ninja 400 2019+ (Glossy/Twill)
See more product reviews

Paul U - 1 week ago

Great craftsmanship!

After a lay down, I wanted to replace the damaged parts on my EX400. I did not care for the gold colored upper vent panels. I decided to replace the panels with carbon fiber pieces. Beautifully crafted, super lightweight. I purchased the matte black vents for contast with the blizzard pearl white OEM paint. I would recommend this product to anybody that owns an EX400.

Company Choice

High quality products.

Product Choice

Crash damage.

Paul U

1 week ago - Honolulu, HI.

Want more parts for Kawasaki EX400. Such as front tune signal panels.


Seat Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for Suzuki GSX1300 R  Hayabusa 1999-2007 (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seat Cover in 100% Carbon Fiber for Suzuki GSX1300 R Hayabusa 1999-2007 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Graeme M - 1 week ago

The final piece to complete my carbon fairings. Very happy, great product

Company Choice

Only company who had a gen 1 hayabusa seat cowl

Product Choice

Needed it to finish off my carbon fairings

Graeme M

1 week ago - Tasmania

Very happy with the overall service, from initial contact for.shipping quote to delivery of the item


Radiator Covers in 100% Carbon Fiber for Triumph Trident 660 (Glossy/Twill)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Radiator Covers in 100% Carbon Fiber for Triumph Trident 660 (Glossy/Twill)
See more product reviews

Justin G - 1 week ago

Not quite OEM fitments quality but aftermarket parts rarely are. Good parts for the price.

Company Choice

Saw some good feedback online

Product Choice

I love carbon

Justin G

1 week ago - Victoria

Never bought from this store before but excited to see what the products are like.


Rear Hugger with Chain Guard for Full Exhaust System in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati Panigale V4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rear Hugger with Chain Guard for Full Exhaust System in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati Panigale V4
See more product reviews

Brian - 2 weeks ago

Good value, missing a part needed to install.

There is an extended bolt which is needed for installation which wasn't included. It is Ducati p/n 97610941AA.

Company Choice

Prices and selection.

Product Choice

I wanted to replace the OEM rear fender which has the cutout for the exhaust with this part. The Ducati Performance one is about twice as much. This part's price is much more reasonable.

Brian

2 weeks ago

Good prices, decent quality.


Upper Side Panels in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati Multistrada 950, 1200 2015-2017, Enduro 1200/1260, 1260 2018+ (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Upper Side Panels in 100% Carbon Fiber for Ducati Multistrada 950, 1200 2015-2017, Enduro 1200/1260, 1260 2018+ (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Dario K - 2 weeks ago

it does not fit into the socket, it is not bent enough, mostly a bad part

it does not fit into the socket, it is not bent enough, mostly a bad part

Company Choice

carbon as I wanted and the price was correct, although with postage the price exceeded even some more expensive European manufacturers

Product Choice

because I need it for my motorcycle

Dario K

2 weeks ago

Some of the parts that I ordered fit well, some I had to modify a bit to fit, and some, i.e. the most expensive ones, I couldn't install because they didn't fit at all. The problem with ordering is that you never know how much it will cost to send it, because it's only later when everything is paid for send separately for shipping price.


Seat Cowl in 100% Carbon Fiber for Aprilia Tuono 2002-2005
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seat Cowl in 100% Carbon Fiber for Aprilia Tuono 2002-2005
See more product reviews

stuart B - 2 weeks ago

Excellent quality

Quality item and perfectly made can't find fault with it excellent

Company Choice

Reviews

Product Choice

Quality product

stuart B

2 weeks ago

Very happy


1.4 - Shipping of Tracked Packet  from 501 to 1000g to the UK and most European countries
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.4 - Shipping of Tracked Packet from 501 to 1000g to the UK and most European countries
See more product reviews

stuart B - 2 weeks ago

Excellent

Superb service

Company Choice

Reviews

Product Choice

Quality product

stuart B

2 weeks ago

Very happy


Clutch Cover (version 1) in 100% Carbon Fiber for Kawasaki Z1000 2010-2016/ Ninja 1000 2011+ (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Clutch Cover (version 1) in 100% Carbon Fiber for Kawasaki Z1000 2010-2016/ Ninja 1000 2011+ (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

AT - 2 weeks ago

It’s perfect except that the oil cap hole was not centered, so the clutch cover had to be bent in order for the oil cap to be fitted back onto the engine.

Company Choice

Product Choice

AT

2 weeks ago


Tank Side Guards in 100% Carbon Fiber for Yamaha R6 08-16 (Glossy/Plain)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tank Side Guards in 100% Carbon Fiber for Yamaha R6 08-16 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

philip S - 3 weeks ago

Adding more cf part's to my bike!

Company Choice

Bc I couldn't find it elsewhere online

Product Choice

Bc I want cf

philip S

3 weeks ago

Easy done right thr first time


Side Tank Covers in 100% Carbon Fiber for Honda CBR 1000RR 12-16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Side Tank Covers in 100% Carbon Fiber for Honda CBR 1000RR 12-16
See more product reviews

Simon S - 3 weeks ago

Doesn’t fit in 100% and makes noise with movement

Simon S

3 weeks ago - Victoria

Would buy from here again


Belly Pan in 100% Carbon Fiber for Honda CBR 1000RR 08-11 (Glossy/Plain)
Belly Pan in 100% Carbon Fiber for Honda CBR 1000RR 08-11 (Glossy/Plain)
See more product reviews

Jacob W - 03/01/2024

Great product

Company Choice

Frequent buyer!

Product Choice

Best out there.

Jacob W

03/01/2024

We have outfits 5 bikes with your products 5 star.


Under Seat Side Panels in 100% Carbon Fiber for Aprilia RSVR 06-09, Tuono 06-10
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Under Seat Side Panels in 100% Carbon Fiber for Aprilia RSVR 06-09, Tuono 06-10
See more product reviews

Garry S - 02/28/2024

ordered twill weave gloss for all my products purchased but received a mixture of twill weave gloss and plain weave gloss. Had trouble fitting as the part was not %100 copy of the original part.

Company Response

Garry,

We checked our inventory and there does not appear to be any error in the weaves sent over the three parts that you ordered. Please send us photos of the parts so that we can try to trace where the error stems from.

Also, all three parts were installed on the Motocomposites owner's 2007 Aprilia RSVR, were exact copies of the original parts, and fitted perfectly. If a mold has gone off on one of the parts or if there was an error in manufacturing, please let us know which part needs to be addressed.

We are there to help and will make good on any shortcoming a customer may encounter, so please contact our customer service with the details.

Garry S

02/28/2024 - NSW

I ordered twill weave gloss for all my products purchased but received a mixture of twill weave gloss and plain weave gloss. Had trouble fitting as the part was not %100 copy of the original part.


Rear Hugger in Carbon with Fiberglass for Aprilia RSVR 04-09, Tuono 06-10
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rear Hugger in Carbon with Fiberglass for Aprilia RSVR 04-09, Tuono 06-10
See more product reviews

Garry S - 02/28/2024

I ordered twill weave gloss for all my products purchased but received a mixture of twill weave gloss and plain weave gloss. Had trouble fitting as the part was not %100 copy of the original part.

Company Response

We checked our inventory and there does not appear to be any error in the weaves sent over the three parts that you ordered. Please send us photos of the parts so that we can try to trace where the error stems from.

Also, all three parts were installed on the Motocomposites owner's 2007 Aprilia RSVR, were exact copies of the original parts, and fitted perfectly. If a mold has gone off on one of the parts or if there was an error in manufacturing, please let us know which part needs to be addressed.

We are there to help and will make good on any shortcoming a customer may encounter, so please contact our customer service with the details.

Garry S

02/28/2024 - NSW

I ordered twill weave gloss for all my products purchased but received a mixture of twill weave gloss and plain weave gloss. Had trouble fitting as the part was not %100 copy of the original part.


Side Dash Panel Covers in Carbon with Fiberglass for Aprilia RSVR 04-09
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Side Dash Panel Covers in Carbon with Fiberglass for Aprilia RSVR 04-09
See more product reviews

Garry S - 02/28/2024

ordered twill weave gloss for all my products purchased but received a mixture of twill weave gloss and plain weave gloss. Had trouble fitting as the part was not %100 copy of the original part.

Company Response

We checked our inventory and there does not appear to be any error in the weaves sent over the three parts that you ordered. Please send us photos of the parts so that we can try to trace where the error stems from.

Also, all three parts were installed on the Motocomposites owner's 2007 Aprilia RSVR, were exact copies of the original parts, and fitted perfectly. If a mold has gone off on one of the parts or if there was an error in manufacturing, please let us know which part needs to be addressed.

We are there to help and will make good on any shortcoming a customer may encounter, so please contact our customer service with the details.

Garry S

02/28/2024 - NSW

I ordered twill weave gloss for all my products purchased but received a mixture of twill weave gloss and plain weave gloss. Had trouble fitting as the part was not %100 copy of the original part.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   motocomposites

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024